What is the opinion of Reddit about the
County Line Kitchen – Cold Brew Mason Jar iced Coffee Maker, Durable Glass, Heavy Duty Stainless Steel Filter, Flip Cap Lid – 64 oz (2 Quart), With Handle?

A total of 14 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

12th Jun 2021

I bought a cold brew pitcher which i love. Cold brew is easier on the stomach, plus I sometimes put a cinnamon stick in with the grounds. Tastes awesome and usually I just drink black, but occasionally add a bit of unflavored almond milk 👍🏻

1 point

·

1st Feb 2022

If you get a large enough mason jar, you make it one day and have instant cold brew for the next couple days. They also make metal filters that fit into mason jars to simplify everything and handles/lids that make it easier. I have this setup and it’s great (and inexpensive): https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B07VJJJ764/

$30 for the jar, handle/lid/seal, and filter. All washable and reusable. Very Aeropress-like when it comes to value and longevity. The handle/lid are SOLID. I was afraid a huge 64oz glass jar of liquid would break the handle but it doesn’t budge.

1 point

·

17th Dec 2021

Yes but I got it through their Amazon store (link below). I am in no way an expert so others might have better recipes but I do as follows. 100-120g of medium grind coffee in the basket and then fill it with water to about 1/2 inch from the top then put the lid on tight shake it and put it in the fridge for ~24 hours. Then take it out shake again, pull the filter out slowly so it drains the remaining water and dump its contents in the trash. I have a metal chop stick that I sometimes swirl inside to get the last of the grounds before washing it in the sink. Cap goes back on and I pour as needed. Then fine tune grind and grams to meet taste as you go.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07VJJJ764/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_2HV5K935WS0DYPPYKDXJ

1 point

·

30th Sep 2021

This is my system! I believe Rian had recommended the Toddy system when we last asked for his expert opinion.

1 point

·

4th Sep 2021

I bought my wife this

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07VJJJ764/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_TSWGHH1BZ6B6C9PV2F11?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Works well enough add grounds not beans to mesh insert, put basket in jar then fill with water and let sit overnight. I’m sure there’s fancier stuff out there.

10 points

·

29th Apr 2021

yesss i love these threads!!

this cold brew maker paired with coarse ground coffee has actually changed my life, it is ridiculously easy to use and makes delicious cold brew, I am now spoiled and cannot ever go back to hot coffee from a Keurig.

2 points

·

16th Aug 2021

I recently starting making my own cold brew with this!

But this is the one Rian recommended when we asked, soooooo go ahead and pick your favorite person now based on which cold brew system you go for lol

1 point

·

12th Oct 2021

Yes I got a cold brew maker from Amazon that has a very fine stainless steel mesh filter.

Works better than a double layer of cheesecloth.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07VJJJ764?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

9th Feb 2021

Weigh your coffee & water in grams.

Use coarse ground coffee to prevent over extraction.
There many different brewing methods. One of the simplest is a 64oz Mason Jar and a CoffeeSock filter for cold brew

For best results brew at room temperature for at least 16-18 hours.

a strong ready to drink would be about a 1:9, 1:10.. Just add ice, or milk/almond milk to taste.
A good target ratio for concentrate is 1:4 to 1:6 then you would add 1 part concentrate to 3 part water

Some useful tools:
Coffee to water ratio Calculator
Coffee Grind size Chart

1 point

·

2nd Dec 2020

I use the 64 Ounce mason Jar cold brew kit and ordered a shorter /wider filter
I find the shorter wider filter in the 64 ounce mason jar, produced a better brew for me.

I also use the Hario Mizudashi for my ready to drink 1000grams of H2O to 80-90 grams medium course ground coffee, this makes a strong ready to drink.

1 point

·

2nd Dec 2020
1 point

·

3rd Aug 2020

I think you should get this cold brew maker and/or this tea kettle. I think these jeans are super cute too, they come in a variety of sizes/colors. This blouse is nice too, I think it would be good for just normal day to day wear or to wear at work. Sorry I couldn’t just pick one thing!

I would love any of the dresses from my wishlist.