What is the opinion of Reddit about the
COSRX Snail Mucin 96% Power Repairing Essence 3.38 fl.oz, 100ml, Skin Repair Serum, Korean Skin Care?

A total of 34 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

25th Jul 2021

COSRX Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence 3.38 fl.oz / 100ml | Snail Secretion Filtrate 96% | Skin Repair Serum | Korean Skin Care, Cruelty Free, Paraben Free, Alcohol Free https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00PBX3L7K/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_AS1B2CC9RRB5ZPQH47XX is it this one?

2 points

·

22nd Mar 2017

Oh I was saying Snail stuff was in my wishlist basket – specifically Cosrx’s Snail Mucin Power Essence – haven’t bought it yet though. I’m slowly but surely nominating, considering, then keeping or ditching a bunch of Asian products I’ll eventually order from Amazon in one full haul (probably in a month or two).

The Ordinary stuff (specifically Buffet) I’ve already ordered though & just waiting for it in the mail.

2 points

·

2nd Apr 2018

This one in Amazon? – the english on the real bottles is bad. I would say most of those ‘fake’ reviews are from people scared of non-Roman alphabets.

2 points

·

4th Apr 2018

~~I recently ordered mine off of Amazon and had no issue with it being a fake! I got it from this seller https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00PBX3L7K/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1~~ NVM. I was hasty and only read good reviews, pretty sure I got a fake. I had no idea this was even a thing so thanks for bringing it to my attention ;;

1 point

·

16th Mar 2022

I have a Keepa tracker for the COSRX Snail Mucin 96% Power Essence on Amazon and I just got an alert it is only $12.50! It is rarely this discounted. I just stocked up on a few bottles. Posting here since I found this product from this sub and IIRC it is a popular product with many people here.

1 point

·

8th Feb 2022

I also struggle with dehydration, acne, and hyperpigmentation. However, I have dry skin and eczema, instead of oily skin.

Cosrx Snail mucin has helped me significantly. I have extremely dehydrated skin and I wear two pumps of it in morning and evening as the first layer in my routine.

Here’s a link:

Cosrx Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence, 100ml https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B00PBX3L7K/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_i_MFS4F5TCCN9N9TN2BV5M?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

18th Nov 2021

Hey guys! I ordered this Snail Mucin off Amazon and thought it was funny the label said « helps the skin to lose less moist »…then it dawned on me this could be fake. The Amazon picture even has this odd label…do you guys think this is fake? This is my first AB purchase 🙁

Link to Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00PBX3L7K/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_75B6JGKSDY6ACKHZMJ1S?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

9th Sep 2018

I’ve done oatmeal baths when itchy. You don’t have to put the actual oatmeal in the tub just the milk of it. To make you can use 1 part oatmeal to 3 parts water, just soak it for 5-10min then wring out the solid bits with a cheese cloth or strainer. If you’re trying to stay on a budget. Otherwise you can just buy colloidal oatmeal.

I’m part of the r/AsianBeauty group and have used snail products for itch like mosquito bites and a quarter sized bite would heal within a day. I’m not sure how it would work with hives, typically Benadryl will knock out both me and the hives. If you’re interested look in the snail goo I use Cosrx Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence (Amazon Link)

I hope your baby feels better soon!!

1 point

·

23rd Apr 2018

did they discontinue Cosrx Advanced <strong>Snail</strong> 96 Mucin Power Essence, 3.4 Ounce ???

aaaah what do I do my skin works best with it! is it time to switch to kikumasamune/SK II??

or should I try another snail essence? advice pls

17 points

·

22nd May 2018

My routine:

MUAC Green Tea and Pomegranate Cleanser

Hyaluronic Acid mixed with Snail essence

100% Argan oil

Avene Recovery Cream

Enzyme Protect 30SPF

In the morning, I’ll use Vitamin C and in the evening I’ll switch between using Tretinoin 0.05% and Niacinamide.

Once a week, I will do a 15% SA peel. I alternate between doing a weekly 55% Lactic Acid peel or a Fade peel. Then I’ll give my skin a 2 week break where I straight up moisturize and then do a TCA peel (these are not for the faint of heart)

[Edit: formatting]

11 points

·

20th May 2019

I love it. I don’t know if it’s HG worthy though, This elf product is an HG. It’s also cheaper and I’m kinda trying to find the best stuff that also happens to be cheap. Snail products, if done correctly and not stressing the animal out, will be more expensive and at this point, I want the best at college student prices. Even when I graduate I want the best and sometimes spending less you get more.

7 points

·

30th Apr 2017

For a few months I’ve been functioning on a lean routine:

Skin Type: sensitive | Country/Climate I’m in: UK | Top Skin Concern: dehydration

Current Routine/Products I’m Using:

AM

  • Su:m37 Miracle Rose Cleansing Stick
  • Kohaku Hada Lotion Extra Moisturising
  • Goodal’s Mild Protect Natural Filter Sun Cream

PM

  • Kose Cosmeport Softymo Speedy Cleansing Oil
  • Su:m37 Miracle Rose Cleansing Stick
  • Kohaku Hada Lotion Extra Moisturising

I decided it was time to flesh it up in preparation for getting started on actives in the near future, so I decided to keep focusing on hydration. I have never tried any snail-based products, so I picked <strong>Cosrx Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence</strong> as an essence/serum to incorporate after my Kohaku Hada lotion. This is the first product I will be trialling.

In about a month, I’m hoping to integrate the <strong>Benton Snail Bee High Content Steam Cream</strong> which has had mixed reviews, but that I really wanted to try and that I hope will suit my needs and my skin.

After that, the second-to-last step will be to add the <strong>Too Cool For School Pumpkin Sleeping Pack</strong> which also has mixed reviews, but I’ve read a couple of glowing ones by people with similar skin types, so I’m hoping it’ll work for me!

The last step, which isn’t pictured here, will be to incorporate sheet masks. I’m waiting for a batch of My Beauty Diary Black Pearl sheet masks, and will be trying those out as soon as I’m happy (or unhappy!) with the Cosrx essence.

This a UK haul, and I’ve managed to find all three items on Amazon Prime (links included). Thanks for reading! 🙂

2 points

·

29th Mar 2018

I bought mine from Amazon from Cosrx and it has the same label. The image on SokoGlam also has the same bad english description.
Looks like Soko Glam’s ingredient list is also the same just in a different order.

https://www.amazon.com/Cosrx-Advanced-Snail-Mucin-Essence/dp/B00PBX3L7K/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8

https://sokoglam.com/products/cosrx-advanced-snail-96-mucin-power-essence

2 points

·

4th Apr 2018

I have been dealing with redness for a while too. I’m pretty sure it’s primarily genetic, but being dehydrated does not do me any favors.

There are a couple of things I’ve tried or been told to try and some have helped a bit. My mom has rosacea and I’m pretty sure I have a mild case of it as well, but I haven’t really target that as much as I have tried to create a soothing routine.

Anywho things I’ve been told/tried (Amazon links just for info, you may consider buying some of these else where, if you decide to buy them at all):

  • Cosrx Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence: I personally didn’t see any direct redness reducing effects, but I do really love this as a hydrating essence. I use it to mix oils into quite often.

  • LRP Cicaplast Baume B5: This stuff is THICC. Very soothing for me. Immediate redness reducing with some last effects. It is not very cosmetically elegant so I don’t use it during the day.

  • Hada Labo Moist: This is a hydrating toner. This primarily helps with redness by plumping and hydrating my face. I find this to be an absolute workhorse in my routine, but kind of boring at the same time. I may switch to the premium version when I’m finished with my current bottle.

  • Klairs Supple Preparation Toner: This is very soothing for me and I find it does help short term with redness relif. You may have some issues with the essential oils that are in this formula, but they have just a released one that is Unscented!

  • Dr. Jart Color Correcting Treatment: This doesn’t fix the problem for me, but it does cover the redness very nicely. I really like using this instead of foundation or a BB cream, it evens out my complexion very well. A little goes a long way!

  • Niacinamide: There are several products that I have tested because they contained Niacinamide. If you’d like I would be happy to link them to you. I really like this ingredient and I find it to be very helpful in a lot of ways.

  • SPF: I feel silly saying this, but honestly using SPF regularly cut my redness in half.

  • Centella Asiatica: This is one of the main soothing ingredients in the LRP Baume & Dr. Jart Color Corrector I mentioned earlier. There are several products that feature it from multiple brands. I know a couple of weeks ago there was this thread about it on /r/AsianBeauty

  • Rosehip Seed Oil: I only linked the Trilogy because that is the one I am testing right now. I really like this oil and may look for a different brand going forward. I’m not positive that it is helping my general redness, but it IS doing wonders for some of the PIE spots that I have on my chin.

Wow, I have just realized I’ve written you a book. My bad! I hope this helps some. These are just my experiences and suggestions, ymmv. Let me know if you have any other questions!

1 point

·

16th Jul 2021

I’ve had success with using the cosrx snail mucin essence and just plain squalane as a moisturizer. I reeeeally like the Biossance squalane – their probiotic gel is really nice, too, and is very hydrating on my skin (try travel/sample sizes first, way cheaper). I don’t know how your face does with the LRP cicaplast baume , but I use it more like a spot treatment and put it on my driest spots, which are usually the around the nose and mouth and works well.

If you have allergies to dust mites, I’d suggest passing on the snail mucin as sometimes ppl with dust mite allergies can have reactions to the snail mucin. Beta-glucan can also be both soothing and hydrating.

1 point

·

20th Feb 2021

Current routine for the last few months:

I swear to god in college I used St Ives Apricot Scrub and some random drugstore moisturizer and all I struggled with were mild closed comedones/rough texture on my forehead. Several years later, I’m having crazy breakouts on my cheeks where I NEVER had acne before when I was in high school/college.

I don’t even know… What kind of acne this is…? Literally anything helps because I’m already on Tret and I’m struggling.

1 point

·

28th Nov 2020

i have dry peely skin, and what helps is using a hydrator before moisturizing. hydrators are what hydrate the skin. moisturizers lock it in. i use a snail mucin hydratorand i also use a hydrating face mask once a week. do not forget to use moisturizer once the hydrator sinks in, or you will not be sealing in the moisture and it’ll dry out faster. when i focus more on hydration instead of more moisturizer, i have way less flaky and dry skin.

1 point

·

11th Sep 2020

I looked it up on Amazon and the bottle says “…helps the skin to loose less moist…” is that legitimate? Lol

https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B00PBX3L7K/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_5z1wFb1R6RKWX

1 point

·

19th Apr 2017

I’ve heard the creams are nice, but the one I use is this one: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00PBX3L7K/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_NXU9ybXZ7WT8Q
And yes the first one is the Mizon I was referencing

1 point

·

25th Mar 2017

You can read the description here, i recommend the seller Jolse. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00PBX3L7K/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_MIP1ybYFZHTVK

1 point

·

8th Jan 2017

Hey all,

I’ve been a lurker of this sub for a few months and am finally beginning to incorporate AB products with my fairly extensive green beauty line up. I’ve been using several Dr. Jart products for the last few years and finally made more AB purchases in the last few days based on extensive research:

I also went a little sheet mask happy at the Honolulu Duty Free Beauty Store on my way home from Hawaii (whoops):

Skin Type: Dry, Sensitive

Country/Climate I’m in: NYC [typically humid AF, cold cold winters]

Top Skin Concern: Anti-Aging (Hello early 30’s), Hydration

Current Routine/Products I’m Using:

AM:

PM:

I also have a rotation of balms and masks that I use as necessary:

My biggest concern is anti-aging and the puffy bags under my eyes. My skin also responds beautifully to natural ingredients and has completely changed after incorporating an AHA and Ceramides. Any recommendations on what I can do to better my routine would be very helpful! Really curious what everyone here thinks about the addition of Retinol, Vitamin C or any other hydration steps. How can I best use each product? Am I going in the right order? Help! Thanks 🙂

Edit: ~~I can’t figure out formatting. Sorry this may be difficult to read.~~ NAILED IT.

1 point

·

4th Oct 2016

Like this one? I have tons, I’ll send you a padded bubble mailer full if you’d like. The cost is $7 shipping for the flat rate envelope.

1 point

·

7th Mar 2016

So this and this? Super interesting! I’ve always assumed I needed a cream of some sort because my face is so darn flaky and eats up anything with a watery feel to it. I’ll have to try something like this. Do you do this for both your AM and PM routine?

1 point

·

7th Dec 2015

I don’t know if it would help you at all, but here’s the moisturizer I use:

http://www.amazon.com/Cosrx-Advanced-Snail-Mucin-Essence/dp/B00PBX3L7K

Afaik it’s completely oil free, and my super sensitive skin loves it.

1 point

·

27th Aug 2015

Under Essence, I’d definitely add the CosRX Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence $17.

Under Ampoule, the CosRX Propolis Light Ampoule $23.

Under moisturizer, the Hada Labo Gokujyun Moisture Milk $11. (The title isn’t quite correct, but I verified this against Mentholatum’s site and my own bottle.)

Under sleeping pack, Too Cool for School Pumpkin Sleeping Pack $18. Love it.

11) Sunscreen

0 points

·

25th Aug 2017

Skin type: dry/dehydrated (I think), pores, redness
Country: USA
Climate: hot and humid

Current routine: I just started so bear with me! My AM and PM are basically the same except I occasionally use AHAs or BHAs.

-splash face with water OR wash with Fresh soy face cleanser if I feel gross
-*in PM, I occasionally use stridex red box or pixi glow tonic and wait 20 min before continuing.
-hada labo gokugyn moist (just got this yesterday)
missha geum sul first essence booster
Cosrx Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Essence
Cosrx propolis light ampule (I honestly don’t know what this is for lol)
-Cerave PM or FAB ultra repair cream
-aquaphor on lips and occasionally really dry spots.

My question: my skin tends to get red (like flush, not really get irritated) really easily. I want to even out my complexion and work on PIE. What can I do to help this?

-14 points

·

12th Mar 2018

Please don’t shoot me, but this is a KNOCKOFF PRODUCT. I was researching this product on Amazon, people have shared the true label vs the knockoff label causing allergic reactions and inflamed skin. The true label should say, “Formulated with 96%…” NOT “Being 96%…” like yours.

I’m just trying to save you from the heartache and disappointment. <3

Cosrx Advanced Snail 96 Mucin Power Essence, 3.4 Ounce https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00PBX3L7K/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_kwPPAbNGWXMXN

Edited to add link. Sorry!