What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Cosrx Galactomyces 95 Tone Balancing Essence 100 Milliliter?

A total of 10 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

2nd Jan 2017

Tbh, I started using a ton of AB products all at once. I can’t tell which is doing what but my skin saw such a huge improvements after 2 weeks that my entire family noticed it and literally shoved money in my hand so I can get them on a similar regime. According to the reviews on Amazon, it has helped with hyperpigmentation in addition to an all around brightening effect.
https://www.amazon.com/Cosrx-Galactomyces-Whitening-Power-Essence/dp/B00OZE57XW

1 point

·

2nd Sep 2016

Honestly, I see skin… I’m not sure what you are trying to diminish. As far as discoloration, personally, I love niacinimide (look for in your lotion) and galactomyces- I use this one

Vitamin C is also helpful for treating pigmentation.

7 points

·

20th Sep 2016

Cosrx Galactomyces 95 Whitening Power Essence Amazon

Sidmool Fast Turn Over Rebuilding Concentrate Testerkorea

Innisfree’s White Tone Up Skin (Toner) Review

Cerave PM Tried and true.

Here is a spreadsheet for more options. It’s better to layer products with niamacide than depend on one with a super high percentage.

6 points

·

27th Jan 2021

The toner wiki and hyperpigmentation wiki might be up your alley!

Toner just refers to consistency – it’s a very thin liquid, like water. Moisturizers are thicker, usually a cream or a gel. And serums are somewhere in between, sort of like thickened water, usually come in a dropper bottle format.

Ingredients that can brighten skin tone and fade dark spots can be found in the hyperpigmentation wiki. Some commons ones include AHAs, niacinamide, and vitamin C.

Some toners that contain ingredients that treat hyperpigmentation include:

(from the AHA wiki)

(from the niacinamide wiki)

4 points

·

7th Aug 2016

Lots of people in the subreddit there like Cosrx Galactomyces Essence (I use this one before my moisturiser 2x a day and have repurchased many times), it is even with Amazon. Here Is the Holy Grail Thread, people even list their skin issues and type so you will probably have better luck finding something there as you’ll have a better guess on what will suit you the most.

I also use various toners depending on what I want and need (Mizon AHA&BHA Toner, Cosrx AHA/BHA Toner, ThankYou Farmer Back to Iceland Toner, LJH Tea Tree Mist Toner)

It really depends on what you’re looking for (I know, annoying), for instance, if you had redness and spots, I’d suggest the LJH Tea Tree Essence instead of the Cosrx Galactomyces. I also use an ‘Ampoule’ after my essences, but before my moisturiser, which is like just a thicker serum (ish) which gives some extra benefits but it might not be what you’re looking for so I won’t go into that, but it is on the Holy Grail Thread.

What a lot of people tend to do when testing the waters on AB is BUY EVERYTHING!! Don’t do that, you wouldn’t go into a local skincare store and buy everything in it, the same would apply here. Buy around 2 things, or get samples!! (Can request on /r/AsianBeautyExchange, you may even get offers to have free samples and only pay shipping, I give free samples with every order people place with me there as, at this point I have too many samples lol. Oh and you can also request ‘decants’ for testing a product, which is like a small 10ml, 15ml, 20ml bottle of the product you are interested in)

I hope I answered the question?! If you have more questions then ask!

1 point

·

5th Dec 2020

For a simple skincare routine, it should be applied in this order:
AM:
Cleanser
Toner
Serum
Moisturizer
Sunscreen

PM:
Makeup Removal
Cleanser
Pimple Patches for the occasional breakout
Toner
Serum
Face Oils
Moisturizer

I dont suggest mixing serums together as a beginner, it may mess up the formulation or cause different reactions depending on the ingredients.

I always recommend pimple patches for people to keep as a staple in their skincare for occasional breakouts:
https://www.amazon.ca/s/ref=nb_sb_noss_2?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=Pimple+Patch&field-brand=GR8FUL&field-asin=B08KGQS8HY

and this toner after cleansing for your dark spot concerns:
https://www.amazon.ca/Cosrx-Galactomyces-Whitening-Power-Essence/dp/B00OZE57XW/ref=sr_1_24?dchild=1&keywords=cosrx&qid=1607189457&sr=8-24

Since your face is oily, ALWAYS ENSURE your moisturizer is WATER BASE. I use the Tatcha Water Cream which is $90 at sephora but if that’s too expensive, any water base one would work:)

1 point

·

10th Jul 2018

I want to start by saying thanks to everyone. I went from dry, constantly breaking out, flaky Clinique routine to feeling comfortable in just my skin.

  • Caucasian, 28, dry skin NE USA
  • Mild redness on cheeks paint ref cause I broke my camera; large pores. The second would just be a bonus.
  • About four months ago tried Too Cool for School Egg Mallow but it broke me out like none other. My skin was so beautiful and plump though.

So I’ve slowly worked some more things into my routine. I want to add CosRx Whitening Power Essence as something to help with my last bit of redness. I’d really like some CC on my routine

AM

PM

1 point

·

10th Jan 2018

This is just the stuff I use, like someone else said skincareaddiction is a great place to learn about building a routine and so is r/asianbeauty

1) korean fermented toner/essence. They balance your pH and help whatever you put on next sink in better. They are also moisturizing and these two contain galactomycese which are fermented ingredients that prevent aging.

second essence

2) vitamin c serum. It helps dark spots and brightens skin. This one is a dupe for a $150 serum and it’s made fresh to order

3) oil cleanser + normal cleanser + konjac sponge. Oil cleansing gently loosens dirt and makeup, then your normal cleanser washes the leftovers away. I use a konjac sponge because it’s gentle and won’t cause irritation. I also have a Clarisonic and I hate it because it’s too rough and hurts even though I have the sensitive brush head. It’s honestly a rip off and konjac sponges are like $3 and they’re so much better
oil cleanser

konjac sponge

4) SPF. I use physical SPF (zinc and titanium dioxide) because chemical SPF makes me breakout. But chemical SPF is not as oily/greasy so if it works for you it will be better. This one is physical SPF and not greasy

5) moisturizer. I basically buy a different one each month, there are a lot of good options out there. this is the one I’m using right now

6) chemical exfoliation. My skin prefers AHA exfoliants to BHA’s. AHA’s are made of glycolic or lactic acid. The brand The Ordinary makes great chemical exfoliants that are very cheap. Only use these at night.lactic acid

Start with liquidy stuff first then move on to heavy creams. Routines should look like this

Morning > Vit c serum > toner/essence > moisturizer > SPF > makeup

Night > oil cleanser > normal cleanser > toner/essence > chemical exfoliant > moisturizer

You can add other things too like a night-time serum or retinoids, I don’t use those tho

1 point

·

23rd Oct 2016

Product name change?

I read the review for:
COSRX Galactomyces 95 White Power Essence
on Fifty Shades of Snail and went over and ordered (what I thought) was this product on Amazon.

Now, I get it and notice that the name is different. Instead of “white power”, it states “whitening power”. Is it the same product?

Here are links showing the 2 products with different names:
http://jolse.com/product/COSRX+Galactomyces+95+White+Power+Essence+100+ml/3364

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00OZE57XW/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

1st Dec 2015

Hmm. Hmmmm! So, here are a few suggestions (no affiliate/referral links):

Swanicoco Fermentation Snail Skin Toner

I’ve used this before and it’s really nice. It’s so different from a Western toner. Semi-opaque, with an oddly thick texture. It’s so hydrating and soothing, and smells fantastic.

Dear by Enprani Moistfull Booskin

I haven’t used this one, but I WANNA SO BADLY. It’s been well-reviewed by a lot of trusted beauty bloggers, and sounds amazing.

cosRX Whitening Power Essence

I’m currently using this and it’s fantastic. The short, but effective ingredient list means there’s less chance of irritation/ingredient your skin doesn’t agree with. Super popular on this sub.

Klairs Supple Preparation Toner original reformulated