What is the opinion of Reddit about the
CORSAIR K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE Mechanical Gaming Keyboard – USB Passthrough & Media Controls – Fastest & Linear – Cherry MX Speed – RGB LED Backlit?

A total of 18 reviews of this product on Reddit.

3 points

·

5th Jun 2017

You can get that keyboard new for $140 with prime shipping on Amazon. You may need to lower your price a bit. I’m in the market for one of you decide to significantly drop it.

Link

2 points

·

27th Dec 2016

Corsair’s keyboards are pretty good, I’ve been using them for about several months and they feel solid.

If you just play around with the this Amazon link you can pick your switches with what model you want.

Quick rundown of Cherry switches:

-Blues: Clickey (very loud)

-Red: Linear feel. No sound when going down unless you hit the bottom of the keyboard.

-Brown: A mix between the two, still quiet. (IMO it feels like a rubber dome keyboard)

-MX Speed: A red with a shorter travel distance for the key to activate

-MX Black: Kinda like a very stiff red. (Super tiring to type with)

That’s really all the Cherry switches I know. Anyway I hope you enjoy your mechanical keyboard.

1 point

·

22nd Sep 2017

I just bought a K70 RGB rapid fire with cherry mx speed. Is it going to be loud as hell? I’d prefer a quiet keyboard lol never thought about the noise aspect prior to buying it. Its like this one..

https://www.amazon.com/Corsair-RAPIDFIRE-Mechanical-Keyboard-Backlit/dp/B01D8H09TS

1 point

·

9th Sep 2017

This one is much more expensive but really goddamn tasty. Best keyboard I’ve ever owned.

Apparently you can hook it into games and it does stuff. Like when I level up in Diablo 3 my keyboard flashes in excitement.

1 point

·

16th Jan 2017

I just bought a Corsair Gaming K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE for my new PC. Absolutely love it. The cherry red “speed” switches (“rapid fire” brand name here) have half the travel distance of regular keys. If you want speed, I would say that’s the switch you’re looking for. Super accurate too.

1 point

·

18th Dec 2016

> Why are video games important to you? What’s your favorite video game memory?

Nothing beats playing Halo 3 with my older brother and dad every day afterschool. I remember being in the middle of an intense firefight and I accidentally kicked the Xbox and broke it. That wasn’t quite as fun.

> What’s your favorite snack?

The only appropriate answer is of course beef jerky.

> What are you asking Santa for this Christmas?

I seriously need a new keyboard, I’ve been looking at the Corsair K70 (Any opinions?)

> If you were a pizza topping, what topping would you be?

Olives. I have no idea why, I just woke up feeling like an olive.

> What’s your biggest goal in life?

I want to live a comfortable life with a large amount of time/money available to help other people.

> Where are you from?

Sacramento, California.

1 point

·

22nd Sep 2016

I’ve got a Corsair K70 (not RGB) and I absolutely love it. Granted they’re on the pricier side, but it doesn’t get much better than this

1 point

·

21st Mar 2018
1 point

·

22nd Jan 2018

Yep, it’s the Pro Sakura mechanical keyboard. Before this I was using these pink keycaps with a Corsair K70. I liked the customization options I had for the backlighting on the Corsair, and now it’s my office keyboard!

1 point

·

4th Jan 2018

CORSAIR K70 LUX RGB RAPIDFIRE Mechanical Gaming Keyboard – USB Passthrough & Media Controls – Fastest & Linear – Cherry MX Speed – RGB LED Backlit https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01D8H09TS/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_eRGtAb63SYZCC

1 point

·

11th Dec 2017

probably this one

(or the cherry red version which is a little cheaper)

1 point

·

27th Nov 2017

Okay, you can find some now like keyboard and monitor for 120$ each, I linked some monitors in my previous post and here is a good keyboard for almost anything:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01D8H09TS/ref=psdc_12879431_t3_B01M4LIKLI

1 point

·

19th Aug 2017

Oh it’s the Corsair Rapidfire K70 RGB version switched out the keycaps with the Vortex White Keycaps! $40 for the keycaps which is nice and it’s compatible with most keyboards too!

1 point

·

21st Aug 2016

full-size with RGB lighting
This is it Corsair K70 Rapid-fire

0 points

·

20th Feb 2018

Depends on if you play MMOs (more keys for functionality) or not. I have a Corsair K70 Lux RGB RapidFire (with Silver CherryMX switches for fast actuation) and I love it. Here is the amazon link if you’re interested.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01D8H09TS/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1