What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 SE Mechanical RAPIDFIRE Gaming Keyboard – USB Passthrough & Media Controls – PBT Double-Shot Keycaps – Cherry MX Speed – RGB LED Backlit – White?

A total of 22 reviews of this product on Reddit.

6 points

·

20th Jul 2019

The one you linked comes with a 90 day guarantee because its “Renewed” by Amazon. Or you could get a brand new one for $139.99

1 point

·

7th Jan 2021

I have one from Corsair that I’ve been really happy with. White, rgb and it has wrist rests.

1 point

·

13th Nov 2020

I’ve used a bunch of different types and brands of keyboards and think its important to have a good one for work.

This one legit feels like you’re typing on a cloud:

Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 SE Mechanical RAPIDFIRE Keyboard https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07D5S24BP/ref=cm_sw_r_u_apa_fabc_WtPRFb2SCG1PA?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

13th Jul 2020

https://www.amazon.com/CORSAIR-Mechanical-RAPIDFIRE-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B07D5S24BP/ref=mp_s_a_1_2?dchild=1&keywords=k70+rgb+mk.2+white&qid=1594654307&sprefix=k70+rgb+mk.2&sr=8-2
Overall I love the keyboard.. the switches have a very short actuation which is great for reacting while gaming, the key click isn’t too loud but still sounds great to me, and aesthetically it’s a very nice board. Biggest complaint is that the space bar sounds like absolute shit.

1 point

·

11th Nov 2018

If you just want a quiet keyboard, any membrane keyboard would do. Otherwise if your budget is 250, i would go with the Corsair mk2 with cherry mx speed switches. I have one personally and it’s mechanical and quite quiet.

Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 SE Mechanical RAPIDFIRE Gaming Keyboard – USB Passthrough & Media Controls – PBT Double-Shot Keycaps – Cherry MX Speed – RGB LED Backlit https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07D5S24BP/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_0K75Bb2A9XAK5

3 points

·

4th Mar 2019

Thanks! It’s this one.

1 point

·

22nd Apr 2021

Deal link: Amazon


Category-wise subreddits for Amazon Deals:

Is your reddit feed getting flooded with deals for products you are not interested in? Below are our category-wise subreddits where I crosspost from the main sub.

CategorySubreddit
Electronics/r/Deals_Electronics
Computers and Accessories/r/Deals_Computers
Video Games/r/Deals_VideoGames
Home Improvement/r/Deals_HomeImprovement
Clothing and Accessories/r/Deals_Apparel
Grocery/r/Deals_Grocery

Discord Server: Instant deal notifications on our Discord Server!

Amazon Canada Deals: /r/OnlineDealsCanada

Disclaimer: The deal links are affiliated. We may earn a small share on qualifying purchases. It does not affect the deal price in any way.

1 point

·

3rd Dec 2019

I will reiterate a lot of what everyone else said, mechanical keyboards are almost universally preferred by gamers. There are a variety of reasons, including the tactile feel, the better response, better features like n-key rollover and the sheer adjustability. There are a wide variety of mechanical switches, springs and buffers to really tailor the keyboard to you. They usually have longer travel, a crisper, linear feel; just overall more tactile. That’s also why typists and anyone who spends long hours on a keyboard.

There also are no premium membrane keyboards. Anything with any quality is going to have mechanical switches (probably Cherry MX or a proprietary switch). It will have a frame made out of solid metal, a heavy metal plate inside that the switches are mounted inside and tons of bright RGB backlighting.

Conversely, most membrane keyboards are wobbly buttons on top of mushy, rubbery membranes that press down on carbon contacts on a circuit board all wrapped in cheap plastic. You might get some cheap red LEDs to make it look “gamer” but it is still a $5 board.

If you can’t tell, I am a bit of keyboard snob… but that doesn’t mean that I advocate overspending. There are several $40-75 keyboards that are actually really good. Linus Tech Tips did a round up. You can also go for deals. I got a Corsair K70 mk.2 SE w/ Cherry MX Speed Switches… for $70. I paid less than half the normal price because I bought a Certified Amazon Refurbished product. It looked, feels and smelled brand new out of the box.

1 point

·

26th Sep 2020

Usually if you have a small switch like on most low-profile keyboards you generally can’t fit a full-size keycap on it, and other low-profile keycaps don’t always fit well. Low profile mechy keyboards are hard to come by in general tbh, seems like a sorta specific niche.

​

If you absolutely need a low profile and white color, the only ones I’ve seen are the Corsair K70 or the Cooler Master SK630, but I’ve heard neither are a great typing experience….

1 point

·

15th Aug 2020

Hello friends!! I’m looking for a recommendation for a white mechanical keyboard that also has rgb? I thought the white corsair k70 special edition here https://www.amazon.com/CORSAIR-Mechanical-RAPIDFIRE-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B07D5S24BP/ref=sr_1_2?dchild=1&keywords=k70+white&qid=1597484546&sr=8-2 looked nice but my friend says that its not really good quality and that I can get something better for the price. I code and play games on the side. I also don’t mind if it has a numpad or not. Thanks for any recommendations!!

1 point

·

1st Oct 2019

Apologize for my ignorance, but is it this one? Was trying to look up price comparison

https://www.amazon.com/CORSAIR-Mechanical-RAPIDFIRE-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B07D5S24BP

1 point

·

4th Feb 2019

CORSAIR K70 RGB MK.2 SE Mechanical RAPIDFIRE Gaming Keyboard – USB Passthrough & Media Controls – PBT Double-Shot Keycaps – Cherry MX Speed – RGB LED Backlit https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07D5S24BP/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_3ljwCbRBNQ3X2

1 point

·

20th Oct 2018

No white keyboard? I bet this Corsair keyboard would look cool

1 point

·

14th Jun 2018

It is not a Best Buy exclusive, as of June 12th, it’s officially listed on their website and Amazon US!!! Just purchased one myself 🙂 https://www.amazon.com/CORSAIR-MK-2-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B07D5S24BP/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1528974854&sr=8-1&keywords=k70+rgb+se

0 points

·

2nd Oct 2019

I understand, that is why I want either the K95 Platinum or K70 MK II SE because the K70 is right now 40% off on Amazon …
https://www.amazon.com/CORSAIR-Mechanical-RAPIDFIRE-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B07D5S24BP/ref=sr_1_1?crid=1Y56RNXIAYVHU&keywords=k70+mk2+SE&qid=1570032728&sprefix=K70+%2Caps%2C282&sr=8-1
Isn’t it a good deal ?
I had the K70 Lux RGB for two years and have not had an issue except the keycaps starting to wear out after 2 years …

0 points

·

5th Sep 2019

CORSAIR K70 RGB MK.2 SE Mechanical RAPIDFIRE Gaming Keyboard – USB Passthrough & Media Controls – PBT Double-Shot Keycaps – Cherry MX Speed – RGB LED Backlit https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07D5S24BP/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_kAhCDbCZ8S9PP

-1 points

·

4th Nov 2019

The one I use is better than the black version shown in this post imo

Corsair K70 RGB MK.2 SE Mechanical RAPIDFIRE Gaming Keyboard – USB Passthrough & Media Controls – PBT Double-Shot Keycaps – Cherry MX Speed – RGB LED Backlit https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B07D5S24BP/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_7efWDb33AWF9D