What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Corsair K55 RGB Gaming Keyboard – IP42 Dust and Water Resistance – 6 Programmable Macro Keys – Dedicated Media Keys – Detachable Palm Rest Included (CH-9206015-NA) , Black?

A total of 47 reviews of this product on Reddit.

4 points

·

26th Jun 2017

After some quick research I found the Corsair K55 RGB for around $50 on Amazon.

Check it out. It uses membrane keys rather than actual switches, so keep that in mind that’s important to you.

WARNING: You may become addicted and want replace everything you own with RGB lighting!

1 point

·

3rd May 2021

I literally had that as my first choice, but now I’m stuck between it and this, which one do you think will be better?

1 point

·

19th Apr 2020

I would recommend the Corsair K55 RGB Gaming Keyboard on Amazon for like 40 bucks. I just got it and it is a solid keyboard.

https://www.amazon.com/CORSAIR-K55-RGB-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B01M4LIKLI/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?dchild=1&keywords=Corsair+K55+keyboard&qid=1587329712&sr=8-3

1 point

·

4th Feb 2020

If you don’t like the loud clicking a membrane keyboard will actually work better for you. Have a look at the the Corsair K55. It does have RGB but you can turn it off or set it to a static color.

Amazon Link

1 point

·

21st Nov 2018

APEX is better. If you want macros, this one is in your budget https://www.amazon.ca/Corsair-CH-9206015-NA-Gaming-Keyboard-Backlit/dp/B01M4LIKLI/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1542785072&sr=8-1&keywords=k55+rgb+gaming+keyboard

It doesnt have a definitive ‘click’ btw. Its a mesh.

1 point

·

17th May 2018

Yeah it’s definitely the unpopular opinion on a sub-reddit such as this one, but keep in mind that PC gaming will always be FULL of gimmicks.

CORSAIR K55 RGB Gaming Keyboard

I have absolutely no experience with the keyboard, but it claims to be quiet, has good reviews, has back-lighting since you game at night, under $50, and made by a reputable brand. Might be worth looking into.

1 point

·

15th Feb 2018

I can’t install programs. I just ordered one of these keyboards https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01M4LIKLI/ref=ox_sc_act_title_2?smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER&psc=1

that can record without software, and I also bought a mouse just like my personal one with several programmable keys. Gonna map F8 and a few other functions to it, we’ll see how it ups my productivity! (I feel like it is at least 5-10 minutes a day wasted, which over the course of a month… 4 hours of conversations that should go towards my bonus.)

1 point

·

15th Dec 2017

I’m looking for a silent keyboard and RGB is nice, but I’m trying to not spend too much on it. Ignoring the RGB quality, does the key quality of this board differ that much from say, a CORSAIR K55?

1 point

·

22nd Nov 2017

Are you looking for something like this ?

Or was there some other functionality you had in mind?

Edit: the multimedia keys are on the right side, but the programmable keys could be used instead if you wanted.

1 point

·

20th Aug 2017

i’d suggest going up $15 more, and getting this its a decent keyboard that will last you. its a high rated budget keyboard.

1 point

·

19th Jun 2017

I don’t think there’s a list, as such. I recommend the YouTube channel MS Tech, those guys review a lot of cheap nonbranded mechanical keyboards, and rate which ones are good.

That said, the Corsair H55 is right in the top tier of your budget, and I doubt you can go wrong with Corsair: https://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Gaming-K55-Keyboard-Backlit/dp/B01M4LIKLI/

1 point

·

18th Apr 2017

Definitely push the wireless out, it’s not for gaming! He will have a much better experience with a wired keyboard

Here’s my suggestion:
https://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Gaming-K55-Keyboard-Backlit/dp/B01M4LIKLI/ref=zg_bs_402051011_3?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=8BHHSCRNKKAEYJZCDPND

2 points

·

10th Jan 2021

Looking for a backlit quiet keyboard so I can play games at night without the glare of my lamp when I’m playing shooters. I was recently informed that mechanical keyboards have options that allow them to not be super loud when typing over a headset.

These are the two I’m looking at but I’m open to recommendations, either on new keyboards or between these ones:

Corsair Backlit Keyboard

Corsair Steel Series Backlit Keyboard

2 points

·

30th Oct 2020

If you can increase your budget to 3400/-, go for Corsair k55

flawless keyboard ive been using for over 2 years now.

If you want a good k/b + mouse, go for Corsair k55 + Corsair Harpoon @ 4800/- (My K/b + Mouse)

1 point

·

8th May 2021

If you’re looking for a decent beginners’ mouse and keyboard, I’d recommend the Corsair K55 and Harpoon Pro. I used both for a while before I upgraded. One important thing to note, though, is that the K55 isn’t mechanical. Rather, it’s membrane. This was never an issue for me, as the keys still have decent feedback and don’t make a lot of noise. The Harpoon mouse is fairly decent and good for smaller hands.

Also, neither of these are pink or pastel. If you do want to go that color route and still not get too expensive, it’d likely be worthwile to look into the generic brands on Amazon or similar retailers.

I hope this helps. Good luck on your future PC gaming endevours!

1 point

·

27th Dec 2020

Budget: https://www.amazon.com/CORSAIR-K55-RGB-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B01M4LIKLI/ref=sr_1_4?dchild=1&keywords=100%25+corsair+keyboard&qid=1609106462&sr=8-4

I had one and it did me well for 4 years before i got a new one.
Edit: Still works till this day, just dont use it. I’m sure it can last 3 more years.

1 point

·

6th Dec 2020

10400f (14k) + b460 mobo (7000) + 2x8gb ram (6k) + 1tb hdd (3k) + crucial mx500 (5400) + case (3800) + 450w bronze + psu (2800) + 1660s (22k) = 64k

I dont know if your works requires more cpu or gpu. Games definitely require more gpu.

keyboard : corsair k55 (3800) + mouse : corsair harpoon pro (2k) + headphones : hyperx cloud stinger (4700) = 10.5k

You most likely need to buy a new monitor as well, since i doubt your old monitor is going to have a refresh rate of more that 60hz.

1 point

·

5th May 2018

If you’re talking about the macro keys on the left side, I know some of the Razer boards do, but they’re on the pricey side of “gaming” keyboards. You could also check out some Corsair boards, as I know the K55 has them.

If he’d be willing to consider something that isn’t a “mainstream” brand, like this one for example, there are a ton of cheaper options on Amazon. Most keyboards don’t have the left side macro keys, but that board I linked is fully programmable. You could make any key do anything you want, pretty much.

My biggest suggestion for your friend is to look around. Put some effort into searching for something that fits his needs, because a keyboard is supposed to last you a long time, and it’d suck to get stuck with one that just does the job.

If you or your friend find something that you’re interested in, and you want an outside opinion, I’d be happy to check it out and let you know what I think.

1 point

·

8th Jan 2019

Heres my chair setup:

Half back all white amazon chair-(https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B0735X2M1J?psc=1&ref=yo_pop_mb_pd_title

Two double pivot vesa mounts-(https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00PZDB2HM?psc=1&ref=yo_pop_mb_pd_title

Industrial velcro-(https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00006IC2T?psc=1&ref=yo_pop_mb_pd_title

Two tm16000m flight sticks-(https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B01MQEDEEW?psc=1&ref=yo_pop_mb_pd_title

4 port USB 3.0 hub-(https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B01N8VSKLY?psc=1&ref=yo_pop_mb_pd_title

6ft USB 3.0 extension cable-(https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B00NH134L6?psc=1&ref=yo_pop_mb_pd_title

Corsair k55 keyboard-(https://www.amazon.com/CORSAIR-K55-RGB-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B01M4LIKLI/ref=mp_s_a_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1546966816&sr=8-2&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=corsair+k55&dpPl=1&dpID=516aAFzv59L&ref=plSrch

Corsair void pro headphones-(https://www.amazon.com/CORSAIR-Void-PRO-Gaming-Headset/dp/B07HGLQYRN/ref=mp_s_a_1_11?ie=UTF8&qid=1546966866&sr=8-11&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_FMwebp_QL65&keywords=corsair+headphones&dpPl=1&dpID=41sXISdwRkL&ref=plSrch

Razer lancehead mouse-(https://www.amazon.com/RAZER-LANCEHEAD-TOURNAMENT-Board-Ambidextrous-x/dp/B06XH15HD9/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1546967022&sr=8-3&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_QL65&keywords=razer+lancehead&dpPl=1&dpID=31TDaWS4csL&ref=plSrch

I attached the vesa mounts to each arm, then attached each tm16000m to each mount with the velcro. I then ran the wires flush with the arms secured with zipties to the chair. Attached the usb hub to the middle of the chair with the velcro, then I rolled the excess wires up from the tm16000m’s. Secured the rolls with zipties, then velcro and plugged them up to the hub. I then plugged the hub to the extension. The hub has two extra plugs for my headphones and keyboard. My mouse just plugs to my front port on my pc. All in all this setup is pretty awesome because it’s all connected to one chair and one plug.

1 point

·

9th Feb 2020
1 point

·

18th Jan 2019

I’m gonna go out on a broken limb and say that’s a Corsair wannabe mechanical keyboard.

Ask me how I know.

1 point

·

3rd Jan 2019

Lol knew someone would ask this. I work from home and have 3 comps. This is my lower grade one but for the price its amazing.

​

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01M4LIKLI/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

20th May 2018

I’m not 100% sure, but this looks like the Corsair K55 RGB.

1 point

·

10th Nov 2017

Hello, first time here so I’ll give my 1 cent worth.

The real question to ask yourself with a keyboard is if you want it to be lighting up like a Christmas tree or if you’re okay with the colors (granted you can ‘lock’ the back-light to be one color). For instance, I go on Amazon here in the US and see these Corsair keyboards.

Corsair K55 RGB: Remember you can “lock” in a back light color.

Corsair K63: Simple with only one back light.

As for 60 to 144, I personally haven’t experience this yet, but from what I’ve heard, it’s a huge difference. Consider the next monitor you buy an investment. You want to be able to handle 144mhz when it becomes a common thing, rather than needing to go buy yet another monitor. Size is up to you

Let me know what you think of the keyboards I linked & if it is what you were thinking of.

1 point

·

8th Jun 2017

Kinda strange question right here.
So if i got it right:

>Razer Ornata = half-membrane half-mechanical

>Corsair K55 = full membrane

I whould not recomend any of these two. I have “Razer Blackwidow tournament 2014” w/ green switches… and it’s… well… not the best one for sure. Definitely would prefere anything w/ Cherry MX red\brown switches. And half mechanical keyboard should be even worse. About Corsair K55… have zero ideas, why anyone would like to buy a membrane keyboard for 50$, when you can get good mechanical for 60$.

1 point

·

15th Apr 2017

Highly recommend this keyboard. It’s not mechanical, but it does the job to perfection.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01M4LIKLI/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o08_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

28th Jan 2017

How about this Corsair K55 RGB

1 point

·

15th Jan 2017

I couldn’t find many good RGB-backlit keyboards under $90, but these two are from decent brands and have zoned RGB.

Corsair K55: https://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Gaming-K55-Keyboard-Backlit/dp/B01M4LIKLI/

Cooler Master Masterkeys Lite L: https://www.amazon.com/Cooler-Master-MasterKeys-Mem-chanical-SGB-3040-KKMF1-US/dp/B01KBXKMM6/

0 points

·

15th May 2018

Can some1 help me find a good keyboard?
.
For a while now I’ve been using a Rosewill cherry mx blue keyboard and to be honest I really don’t like it. The thing is so loud my family actually complains about it and I don’t particularly enjoy the clicky feeling, not to mention its a Rosewill keyboard and their products are absolute garbage from my experience.
.
After some research I’m pretty sure I need either a cherry mx red or brown although I’m not sure which one. I primarily use my keyboard for general typing and light gaming. I’m also looking for the following:
– NOT Rosewill
– Reputable brand (preferably logitech since most of my other peripherals are logitech)
– ~$100 (+-20)
– Wrist Wrest
– Full numpad
– (preferable) programmable macro keys
– (preferable) built in headphone/mic jack
– (preferable) dedicated media controls
.
Pretty much I’m looking for something like this but with either cherry mx red or brown, ideally logitech, and a bit more expensive since I want something with a good build quality.
https://www.amazon.com/CORSAIR-K55-RGB-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B01M4LIKLI/ref=sr_1_29?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1526393834&sr=1-29&keywords=logitech+keyboard

0 points

·

13th Feb 2018

Should include free shipping because for $49 new from Amazon and free shipping and warranty.

https://www.amazon.com/CORSAIR-K55-RGB-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B01M4LIKLI

0 points

·

9th Dec 2017

Maybe the Corsair K55?

Amazon link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01M4LIKLI/

0 points

·

13th Nov 2017

A good $50 Keyboard like a Corsair K55 (not wireless, but a keyboard doesn’t move anyway):

https://www.amazon.com/CORSAIR-K55-RGB-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B01M4LIKLI

A good $250-ish 1080p144hz monitor:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01A0ZRR50/?tag=pcpapi-20

Send me the other $50 :V

0 points

·

15th May 2017

how about this one?
https://www.amazon.com/Corsair-Gaming-K55-Keyboard-Backlit/dp/B01M4LIKLI/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1494853675&sr=8-3&keywords=gaming+keyboard
is this full mechanical? can you give me a reason tho to get the mechanical keyboard? just 1 reason.?
and also is there a good matching mouse for this keyboard maybe?

-1 points

·

17th Apr 2019

I’m quite happy with my Corsair K55 RGB keyboard (It’s not mechanical though)

-7 points

·

4th Feb 2018

You know what, this is kinda why I didn’t want to get Mechanical Keyboards as great as they are. You want something that has macro keys, RGB, backed by a reputable company and is membrane and is a great budget keyboard? Get a Corsair K55.

https://www.amazon.com/CORSAIR-K55-RGB-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B01M4LIKLI

They sell these retail at Best Buy too for $49.99. You can get it for less than Amazon price by trading in any old keyboard:

https://www.bestbuy.com/site/clp/keyboard-mice-recycling-offer/pcmcat1494881354187.c?id=pcmcat1494881354187

15% off, which puts it at about $43. That’s a gaming keyboard with the features of an expensive keyboard at “I’m not quite ready to deal with this damn flowchart” prices.