What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Corsair CH-9000088-NA STRAFE  Mechanical Gaming Keyboard – Red LED Backlit – USB Passthrough – Linear and Quiet – Cherry MX Red Switch?

A total of 43 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

29th May 2018

My big problem is a lot of the mechnical keyboard companies like to cut out the 10 keys and the price starts to creep back up to the gaming keyboard range or exceed it.

At the same time, I can get a full Corsair keyboard for $70 USD on Amazon right now. A ducky full keyboard usually runs around $100.

That price is competitive with all your suggestions. On top of that it comes with good software and some media keys people love.

It is absolutely worth considering some of the brands you mentioned, but they aren’t the hands down winners you make them out to be.

Obviously Razer is a stupid purchase, but Razer is always like that.

1 point

·

5th Jan 2018

Forgive me for being misleading i brought this:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00ZUPOMDQ/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

it came with some keys that you can install that gives you more grip. The mechanical keyboard has “red keys” that are more aimed toward gamers due to its sensitivity and quick response.

1 point

·

4th Dec 2017

Some quality brands include Corsair, Logitech, and das. There’s likely some brands I’m leaving out.

This is the keyboard I use (only difference is that my key switches are MX Silent). I think it’s a great keyboard, although I wish it had dedicated macro keys.

1 point

·

24th Jul 2017

I would reccomend the Corsair Strafe. It isn’t rgb (only red leds) but it is mechanical and has good the build quality of a corsair keyboard.

1 point

·

10th Feb 2017

Ugh ya, this one I got doesnt have any left macros but it has everything else I need for alot cheaper
https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B00ZUPOMDQ/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Much cheaper and looks pretty good for the price, plus extra USB!

1 point

·

17th Feb 2017

there is a seller on amazon called amazon.com seller ,amazon’s very own seller they only ships to my location in india like this one https://www.amazon.com/Corsair-STRAFE-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B00ZUPOMDQ/ref=sr_1_1?s=pc&ie=UTF8&qid=1485667216&sr=1-1&keywords=strafe

1 point

·

4th Jan 2017

What are your current specs on the PC you’re using?

You don’t need a mechanical keyboard, the only difference is the keys feel better when you press them. Trust me when I say a mech keyboard makes a negligible difference in skill. If you want my recommendation for a cheap one though, the Strafe goes on sale pretty frequently and is a nice keyboard.

The MAIN thing that will make a big difference is the mouse you use. Pick up a Razer Deathadder, a Steelseries Rival 300, or a Logitech G403 and your aim will probably improve a bit due to their more accurate sensor. Those will run you about 40-60 bucks.

Unless you’re in Masters or GM, your reaction time and aim probably aren’t refined enough to where 100+ HZ will improve your skill. It’ll feel better, but it won’t be a huge benefit. Personally I play at 1440P 75 HZ, and the difference I’ve experienced between this and my old 1080P 60HZ monitor is negligible.

1 point

·

25th Nov 2016

Rocket League on Steam for $12 and a Corsair STRAFE mechanical keyboard for $69. Both are decent deals, but I wouldn’t call them steals. I’m not a big black friday shopper but if I see a good price on something I already want, I’ll do it.

1 point

·

28th Nov 2016

https://www.amazon.ca/Corsair-STRAFE-Mechanical-Keyboard-CH-9000088-NA/dp/B00ZUPOMDQ/ref=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&qid=1480369655&sr=8-7&keywords=mechanical+keyboard

If you order from the prime store (you’ll have to wait for restock though) the strafe is an awesome keyboard. Had mine for a year and half and love it. At 90$ its a sweet deal. If you don’t care for RGB that is.

1 point

·

28th Sep 2016

Hey, not bad.

Time to save up for a mechanical keyboard. I recommend Cherry MX Red.

In fact, this is a good keyboard to go for:

https://www.amazon.com/Corsair-STRAFE-Cherry-Mechanical-Keyboard/dp/B00ZUPOMDQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1475090075&sr=8-1&keywords=strafe&th=1

1 point

·

22nd Mar 2016

I had this keyboard for 2 years and got this one now http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00ZUPOMDQ/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=9325&linkCode=as2&ref_=genvid_frank_692328_ its really good I would get this one over a blackwidow

1 point

·

4th Feb 2016

I was looking to buy this keyboard:

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-STRAFE-Mechanical-Keyboard-CH-9000088-NA/dp/B00ZUPOMDQ

What is the general opinion here about this one? Mainly i want to know if it feels good. I’ve heard good things about it, i like the looks and it is right up my price alley. But i wanted to get an opinion of this subreddit as you guys seem to know a lot about mechanical keyboards. It would be my first one 🙂

1 point

·

1st Feb 2016

This is my go to at work: Corsair-STRAFE-Mechanical-Keyboard-Red. I have the Logitech G910 RGB at home and couldn’t justify having a shitty keyboard at work and I don’t regret anything. The thing is built like a tank and isn’t noisy or annoying to my neighbors in the office.

1 point

·

1st Dec 2015

I’m guessing you don’t like the noise of the keyboard? You could get a keyboard with Cherry MX Reds(such as this Corsair keyboard )

1 point

·

23rd Oct 2015

This one is cool, but it does not have a numpad. I think after further research, am leaning towards the reds since they seem to be the most responsive. And in cs, every second counts. Maybe a corsair? Maybe this?

http://www.amazon.com/Corsair-STRAFE-Mechanical-Keyboard-CH-9000088-NA/dp/B00ZUPOMDQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1445639703&sr=8-1&keywords=corsair+mechanical+keyboard

1 point

·

19th Aug 2015

Have you considered the Corsair strafe? http://smile.amazon.com/Corsair-STRAFE-Mechanical-Keyboard-CH-9000088-NA/dp/B00ZUPOMDQ

I have a normal k70 mx brown with blue leds, most of them died after just a couple of months, and it’s a common problem. I think they fixed that with the RGB variant

3 points

·

14th Sep 2016

As much as I don’t care for the model, this Corsair Strafe checks nearly all your boxes. It’s $80 but the model is usually $100 at retail. If you don’t mind buying a used board I’d say get this Cooler Master Quickfire Ultimate. No Amazon Prime there but the seller isn’t charging for shipping anyway.

1 point

·

5th Mar 2019

Es sólo un Corsair Strafe, nada especial. Lo compré en Amazon México a $1700 hace un año y medio, el enlace es https://www.amazon.com.mx/dp/B00ZUPOMDQ

Poco después compré la versión RGB para usarlo en casa, lo pesqué a $2400, pero el modelo no está disponible. En su lugar está el MK2: https://www.amazon.com.mx/dp/B07D5TNTPC
Aunque de ese no podría darte detalles porque es un poco diferente al que tengo y la descripción está incompleta.

1 point

·

9th Jun 2018

Still looking for a keyboard? I have a Corsair Strafe with Cherry MX Red switches I’d like to sell.

1 point

·

28th Jul 2017

I bought the Corsair Strafe Gaming about a year ago. Works like a charm.

https://www.amazon.com/Corsair-STRAFE-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B00ZUPOMDQ

1 point

·

27th Apr 2017

I’d highly suggest a corsair like this one

https://www.amazon.com/Corsair-STRAFE-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B00ZUPOMDQ

Probably the best keyboard for the price, if you can deal with the red colors

1 point

·

10th Feb 2017

Sweet, I got this for now https://www.amazon.ca/gp/product/B00ZUPOMDQ/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Much cheaper and looks pretty good for the price, plus extra USB!

1 point

·

27th Nov 2016

How about this Corsair Strafe keyboard?

1 point

·

19th Nov 2016

Depends on the features you want really. Do you need extra programmable keys or just a normal full size just fine? Really when you are looking at a board its what features can you live with out and how much are you willing to spend? I have a blue switch board with backlighting with out the numpad bc of desk space at home. At work I have a full sized board with out backlights. There are even smaller boards out there that remove the F keys and the arrow keys and use the function key to make up for it.

The Corsairs are highly recomended by gamers, a bunch of guys I work with all have these. I just dont like the feel of reds, they still feel like dome keyboards to me: https://www.amazon.com/Corsair-STRAFE-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B00ZUPOMDQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1479534008&sr=8-1&keywords=mechanical+keyboard&refinements=p_89%3ACooler+Master%7CCorsair%7CRazer%7CLogitech

No frills logitech: https://www.amazon.com/Logitech-Backlit-Mechanical-Keyboard-920-007857/dp/B01CDYB8AG/ref=sr_1_16?ie=UTF8&qid=1479534105&sr=8-16&keywords=mechanical%2Bkeyboard&refinements=p_89%3ACooler%2BMaster%7CCorsair%7CRazer%7CLogitech&th=1

The selection endless now days, almost every company that makes PC gaming components makes a mouse and mechanical keyboard or 10. Stick with anything with MX or Gateron switches and you should be fine. Corsair, Thermaltake, Cooler Master, Logitech, Ducky, Das keyboard are all fine(there are so many brands its hard to narrow all of them down off the top of my head.) Check out the mechanical keyboard subreddit, granted a lot of what those guys go with arent gaming boards but you can get an idea of what is considered quality brand wise.

1 point

·

14th Sep 2016

How does that compare to this:

https://www.amazon.com/Corsair-STRAFE-Cherry-Mechanical-Keyboard/dp/B00ZUPOMDQ/

Doesn’t seem like too much of a stretch price wise.

*derp, just realized you linked an actual combo that included a mouse.

1 point

·

13th Feb 2016

This Is one I am looking into getting, I’m not sure what is cheap for you, but this one is fairly cheap.

1 point

·

18th Nov 2015

Up to you (and the return policy). You can still get a new strafe with blues for $110

1 point

·

4th Sep 2015

Hello! I am now looking to purchase a new keyboard. And I have decided that it will be mechanical. However, I have limited knowledge on mechanical keyboards. So I am here to ask people who know more on the subject.

I have read the guides and stuff on the subreddit and have lurked for a while to attempt to learn more on the subject. And I have found two keyboards within my budget that seem good. They are the Corsair Strafe with MX Browns and the CM Storm Quickfire TK with MX Browns.

The things I would need for a keyboard are:

  • Somewhat quiet. At least not where someone in the other room could hear the clicking.

  • Under or around $100 USD.

  • Not too large. I don’t need a mini sized keyboard, but not giant. I have somewhat limited space on my desk and my current keyboard leaves little room for my mouse.

Thank you to anyone who helps me!

0 points

·

4th Aug 2017

This one isnt RGB, but its pretty cheap, i dont own this keybaord so i cant back up on quality, but it has cherry mx reds: https://www.amazon.com/Corsair-STRAFE-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B00ZUPOMDQ/ref=sr_1_9?ie=UTF8&qid=1501866743&sr=8-9&keywords=mechanical+keyboard

0 points

·

17th Apr 2017

https://www.amazon.com/Corsair-STRAFE-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B00ZUPOMDQ

might be a little pricey, but its a mechanical keyboard (very useful) and cherry mx red switches, which basically are the sweet spot for anyone who plays game as a majority. Red led’s, is hot, name brand, best price/(whatever you could say that would be considered performance in keyboard language). If its too pricey, i can link more.

0 points

·

27th Apr 2017

I’d highly suggest this keyboard

https://www.amazon.com/Corsair-STRAFE-Mechanical-Gaming-Keyboard/dp/B00ZUPOMDQ

It is just a solid keyboard that should last you a very long time, the keys feel nice and they feel fast. I’d suggest staying away from various “budget” keyboards made by random brands you’ve never heard of.

0 points

·

22nd Mar 2017

It’s going to be hard to get an RGB board with cherry switches for $100.

The corsair STRAFE line might be more your bag. I had the K-series (k70 to be exact) which is a little more (120ish) and loved it.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00ZUPOMDQ/ref=twister_B01N8XHJUU?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

0 points

·

9th Sep 2016

The corsair strafe which was recently posted on this sub is a pretty solid choice.

However looks like shipping will take a while so if you’re willing to wait then get this keyboard.