What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Coop Home Goods Original Loft Pillow Queen Size Bed Pillows for Sleeping – Adjustable Cross Cut Memory Foam Pillows – Washable White Cover from Bamboo Rayon – CertiPUR-US/GREENGUARD Gold Certified?

A total of 34 reviews of this product on Reddit.

6 points

·

22nd Mar 2019

I got one as a present from family. It wasn’t terrible but the quality wasn’t great. It felt like any other pillow you could get from Walmart or Target, and it was nowhere close to the quality of a comparable pillow like Coop Home Goods foam pillows (which I use). Prices are about the same but the quality difference is fairly large.

2 points

·

19th Jan 2021

If you like the “adjustable” shredded foam concept and just don’t want to support the MyPillow guy, I’ve had this pillow for 3ish years now, and it’s still going strong. I’ve been super pleased with it. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00EINBSEW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_fabc_rJWbGb2DR5BEF?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

2 points

·

31st Mar 2017

I have four of these from Amazon on my bed and love them. They retain shape really well and for someone who likes their pillows a bit more firm, they’re great.

2 points

·

26th Jul 2018

This post actually brings up something: taking care of your things if you want them to last a long time, especially something like pillows. I have four pillows that I’ve owned for 20 years. They are filled with shredded memory foam. They’ve lasted this long because I can wash them (hand wash, cold water, dry flat) and I have top of the line pillow case covers. I have $125 invested in each pillow, and I will have them for life because I will take care of them for life. I’m on my third set of covers.

This one has a high rating on Amazon.

*spelling

2 points

·

22nd Jul 2020

Coop Home Goods – Premium Adjustable Loft Pillow – Hypoallergenic Cross-Cut Memory Foam Fill – Lulltra Washable Cover from Bamboo Derived Rayon – CertiPUR-US/GREENGUARD Gold Certified – Queen https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00EINBSEW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_LU6fFbQ77ECJ8

Cheap customizable fluff pillow. $60 for queen

2 points

·

25th Sep 2015

I literally just bought this in King size with my shiny new Prime membership:

http://www.amazon.com/Shredded-Memory-Pillow-Bamboo-Cover/dp/B00EINBSEW/ref=sr_1_2?s=bedbath&ie=UTF8&qid=1443155728&sr=1-2&keywords=pillow

Is there any difference? I don’t mind paying a premium for better quality. So far in what I’ve researched, they seem identical. One just has more reviews with a 1 star advantage as well. I still have time to cancel.

1 point

·

3rd Nov 2021

I use a combination of 3 different pillows to form a wedge, but the most important pillow is this one:
https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00EINBSEW/ref=cm_sw_r_awdo_navT_g_CB6Y07WC99YBHWY40K0Y

It’s adjustable– they give you extra filling, and you can add or remove it to make it the exact shape and density that you want it to be.

1 point

·

29th Sep 2021

Thanks for the tip! I saw a few models on Amazon. Is it this one? Coop Home Goods – Premium Adjustable Loft Pillow – Cross-Cut Memory Foam Fill – Lulltra Washable Cover from Bamboo Derived Rayon – CertiPUR-US/GREENGUARD Gold Certified – Queen https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00EINBSEW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_2JYR7KKVWHM7782EN9PZ

I might have to try it out and hoping this may just be the pillow that helps me!

Does it have any coolant effect?

1 point

·

25th Apr 2021

https://www.amazon.com/Coop-Home-Goods-Adjustable-Hypoallergenic/dp/B00EINBSEW

These are the bomb. We tested dozens. If someone is unhappy with firmness, you can take out or add some of their filling which you can buy extra and just store some in a sealable bucket.

1 point

·

20th Dec 2020

This is the way. Coop Home Goods – Premium Adjustable Loft Pillow – Hypoallergenic Cross-Cut Memory Foam Fill – Lulltra Washable Cover from Bamboo Derived Rayon – CertiPUR-US/GREENGUARD Gold Certified – Queen https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00EINBSEW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glc_fabc_-VQ3FbH34TXQQ?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

12th Oct 2017

I got the coop home goods pillow from Amazon.

That combined with a wedge pillow worked wonders for me, like the first time I can remember not waking up exhausted in years. I also have a foam wedge pillow and I don’t snore at all abynore.

1 point

·

6th Oct 2020

I’ve used this one for a couple years:
https://www.amazon.com/Coop-Home-Goods-Adjustable-Hypoallergenic/dp/B00EINBSEW

I only threw my old one out because I never trusted washing it (my previous apartment’s shared laundry sucked and laundromats skeeve me out), so it got gross and deformed. I’ve bought two new ones just recently.

There’s different pillow recommendations depending on if you’re a side, back, or stomach sleeper!

1 point

·

14th Apr 2020

I got a great one off of Amazon. you want one with shredded memory foam so you can add or remove foam to get the perfect height for you.

this is the one I got. link

1 point

·

13th Nov 2019

Just using this post to educate people to invest the money in a good pillow.

This is personally the one I have and it’s easily the best purchase I have ever made. An article I once read had a doctor stating that you can have the best mattress, but if your pillow is trash, you’re basically sleeping on concrete.

1 point

·

14th Jan 2019

The Coop shredded memory foam pillow amazon link is the most comfortable pillow I’ve had over the years.

After realizing I had adult money, I decided to junk my $5 Walmart pillow for something better.

It blew my mind how great it was, so much I went and bought it for my whole family. You can adjust how fluffy it is by adding or removing the shredded memory foam. It feels comfortable for both stomach and back sleeping, as I do both over the course of the night.

I recommend getting the king one. It’s great to be able to roll around and still have extra pillow and not fall out of it.

1 point

·

26th Jul 2018

Coop home goods shredded memory foam pillow.

https://www.amazon.com/Coop-Home-Goods-Adjustable-Hypoallergenic/dp/B00EINBSEW/ref=mp_s_a_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1532647442&sr=8-1-spons&pi=AC_SX236_SY340_QL65&keywords=coop+home+goods+shredded+memory+foam+pillow&psc=1

You can add or remove as much shred as you like to make it fit your sleeping style. I’m tiny and have never had a pillow that’s been a good fit. Until I bought this.

1 point

·

14th Nov 2017

I recently upgraded my bed with a pair of Coop Home shredded memory foam pillows, though not the same one you listed: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00EINBSEW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_Qk2cAbK197F8K).

Obviously, people look for different things in a perfect pillow but I’m enjoying them a lot – a big improvement over my previous standard fair pillows.

1 point

·

18th Mar 2017

Back and side sleeper here as well, can’t recommend this pillow enough. Its made of shredded memory foam so it’s firm and molds to you, but its not a solid stiff block, and much more moldable than just a block of memory foam. I’ve tried a down pillow (pacific coast) and it was alright but this pillow is perfect for me.

Only down side is that its a weird sort of long shape, so most pillow cases don’t fit well on it. It also forms a dent where your head is after a while but if you stick it in the dryer it basically comes out a brand new pillow. Definitely recommend!

1 point

·

28th Nov 2016

Coop Home Goods Shredded Hypoallergenic Memory Foam Pillow with Removable Polyester and Bamboo Derived Vicose Rayon Cover – Queen https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00EINBSEW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_fljpybGN2Y167 I have used this one for a year and have 0 complaints. It supports and stays cool.

1 point

·

20th Sep 2016

I swear by these shredded memory foam pillows. I was looking for a better pillow and bought the #1 and #2 rated pillow on amazon, and my SO and I were both trying to get this one every night, so I finally caved and got a second one. Had it for about 5 years, so I can’t say it’s BIFL, but have no issues so far, and I take it on trips with me, it’s that much better than hotel pillows.

https://www.amazon.com/Improved-Design-Adjustable-Shredded-Removable/dp/B00EINBSEW/ref=sr_1_1?s=home-garden&ie=UTF8&qid=1474334758&sr=1-1&keywords=Improved+Design+-+Adjustable+Shredded+Memory+Foam+Pillow+with+Viscose

12 points

·

19th Jan 2021

My entire family is currently using Coop pillows, they feel absolutely great. I’ve also heard really good things about the Purple Pillow for back sleepers, but the price tag was a bit hard to swallowq

4 points

·

25th Feb 2021

here’s the one I have but there are multiple options if you search “adjustable pillow”

3 points

·

12th Jul 2020

This is the only one https://www.amazon.com/Coop-Home-Goods-Adjustable-Hypoallergenic/dp/B00EINBSEW

Unless you want one of the $10k pillows from Wayfair lol

2 points

·

21st Jul 2020

https://www.amazon.com/Coop-Home-Goods-Adjustable-Hypoallergenic/dp/B00EINBSEW?ref_=ast_sto_dp

I have this one and it’s absolutely amazing. Comfort level is that of your old stuffed animal from when you were a child. Feels so good.

1 point

·

26th Jan 2022

I bought my husband this and almost three years in, it’s still pretty good. (It’s on sale now. Hmmmm.) For myself I bought this, and I’m not really happy with it. It has great reviews.

Pillow needs are pretty individual. Someone here explained that memory foam doesn’t support as well because it molds to your shape, whereas loft cradles you. That seems to be true in my case. I covet my husbands pillow.

1 point

·

21st Jun 2021

Deal link: Amazon (additional 15% off coupon on app)


Want additional discounts and coupon codes?

Download newly launched Android App – ShoppingSaga

Category-wise subreddits for Amazon Deals:

CategorySubreddit
Electronics/r/Deals_Electronics
Computers and Accessories/r/Deals_Computers
Video Games/r/Deals_VideoGames
Home Improvement/r/Deals_HomeImprovement
Clothing and Accessories/r/Deals_Apparel
Grocery/r/Deals_Grocery

Discord Server: Instant deal notifications on our Discord Server!

Amazon Canada Deals: /r/OnlineDealsCanada

Disclaimer: The deal links are affiliated. We may earn a small share on qualifying purchases. It does not affect the deal price in any way.

1 point

·

19th Nov 2020

You’re making my neck hurt just thinking of this. You should get an adjustable pillow if your neck needs less elevation from the pillow.

1 point

·

13th Oct 2020

I’ve had trouble with pillows my entire life. I can’t tell you how much money I’ve spent on them just in the last ten years, including a Siberian goose down job that cost almost $140 that I’ll never get back. No, I don’t have money, I was that desperate for a good night’s sleep. The pillow I absolutely love and have been using for three years now, is shredded memory foam that comes very full, and you can remove however much you need to get your perfect feel height and firmness. It was such a life changer I bought one for my adult son, who raved about it so much his brother bought two for him and his wife. I’ve gotten two neighbors and my PT to try it and they love theirs as much as I do. This is not the usual low-grade shredded memory foam. It’s softer, and very clean. And it’s the only memory foam pillow that doesn’t make my head or face hot. I don’t sweat from it. It’s sublime, it’s normally $60 on Amazon, but today it’s a Prime deal for $47. I can’t say enough about this pillow, except to tell you to say any fill you remove – if you remove any – in a plastic bag. I was gifted a Supreme Purple Bed recently and found I needed a little more lift in my pillow. My saved ‘fill’ was right in the closet. Sorry this was so long!

https://www.amazon.com/Coop-Home-Goods-Adjustable-Hypoallergenic/dp/B00EINBSEW/ref=nav_ya_signin?dchild=1&keywords=coop+Goods+memory+foam+pillow&qid=1602602730&smid=A2PF2BB6ILBX2I&sr=8-5&

1 point

·

14th Jan 2019

We just revamped our whole bedding setup and ordered 2 Coop shredded memory foam pillows and a few Wondersleep shredded memory foam pillows.

The Coop are twice as expensive ($60 for one vs $60 for a 2 pack) but are legitimately more comfortable. The Wondersleep are still much nicer than our old ones, the memory foam just feels stiffer. The Coop feels more airy even with the same amount of stuffing. They have a ridiculous amount of Amazon reviews and now I get why. We’ve only been using them around a month but they feel like they’ll outlast and outperform our old pillows by years and years.

This was an amazing decision and we love the new pillows. Add this to the thick memory foam topper we added a few years ago and we kind of melt into the bed perfectly.

Coop shredded memory foam pillows

Wondersleep shredded memory foam pillows

1 point

·

26th Mar 2018

mypillow is shredded foam, i recommend this equivalent

1 point

·

14th Nov 2017

By the way I’ve seen products like this which I am considering, although there are some scary negative reviews on it.

https://www.amazon.com/Coop-Home-Goods-Adjustable-Hypoallergenic/dp/B00EINBSEW

0 points

·

26th Jun 2018

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00EINBSEW/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_NmSmBb2C036X2

Among others, a memory foam pillow is your best bet, but make sure you get quality one like that.

Or you can look up a best pillow list