What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Coop Home Goods Eden Pillow Queen Size Bed Pillow for Sleeping – Adjustable Cross Cut Memory Foam Pillows with Cooling Gel- Washable Cover from Bamboo Rayon – CertiPUR-US/GREENGUARD Gold Certified?

A total of 11 reviews of this product on Reddit.

13 points

·

25th Nov 2019

The worst pillow ever. That being said, if you are looking for an incredible pillow that can help to solve your neck pain, try the below:

Coop Home Goods – Eden Adjustable Pillow – Hypoallergenic Shredded Memory Foam with Cooling Gel – Lulltra Washable Cover from Bamboo Derived Rayon – CertiPUR-US/GREENGUARD Gold Certified – Queen https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01LYU7V4S/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_jgg3DbVJHZ01R

12 points

·

26th Jul 2018

Just wanted to chime in and say that I’m currently using the same pillow. It’s been pretty great to me so far, but I’ve only had it about a year, so I can’t speak to its BIFL longevity (yet). That said, you can easily add/remove/replace the memory foam pieces inside over time, and it comes with about an entire pillows worth of extra foam. That should, in theory, give it an effectively infinite lifespan. It’s also made in the USA, fwtw.

It’s an especially good pillow for side-sleepers, as the best side-sleeping position is to tuck your arm under the pillow, and this one accommodates that really well – that’s the main reason I purchased it. Unfortunately, a lot of other memory foam pillows are either way too thick, or are made out of a single piece, which makes tucking your arm less ergonomic.

Just make sure to follow the directions about tossing it in the dryer before use, otherwise it’s going to be really lumpy. Throw in a dryer sheet or two you like the smell of, as well, as the initial smell can turn some people off. Drying removes a decent amount of it, and the rest fades pretty quickly with use.

Edit: /u/mewithoutMaverick reminded me below that I actually purchased the cool gel infused version of this pillow, which is slightly different, and slightly more expensive than the one linked here. But, if you’re a hot sleeper, it’s well worth the extra cash, imho.

That’s my 2¢.

3 points

·

13th Aug 2020

This one has popped up a lot. I tend to sleep on the hot side and like a specific loft that is hard to find. I’m going to pair it with a bamboo one I saw at Kohls since it’s a decent price. The two bamboo ones I bought from Amazon are too large lengthwise and don’t feel supportive enough.

2 points

·

29th Jun 2021

I’ve never tried the Purple pillow outside of a showroom floor. When I did the regular one seemed meh. The hybrid Purple Harmony one seemed a bit nicer. I’m a side sleeper so I liked the height on that one better.

What I ended up going with and loving is this one. https://www.amazon.com/Coop-Home-Goods-Adjustable-Hypoallergenic/dp/B01LYU7V4S/ref=sr_1_6?dchild=1&keywords=coop+pillow&qid=1624943613&sr=8-6

It’s super soft and solid, but it still provides a lot of support. It doesn’t overly contour at all for me personally. Also, it’s adjustable by adding or removing the filling. I ended up adding all the extra because I like a tall pillow.

1 point

·

22nd Feb 2022

I bought this one a while back and I love it. It has a shredded foam fill that doesn’t get hot and is soft but supportive. It comes with extra filling and zips open so you can customize the fill for your preference.

1 point

·

15th Oct 2021

I hope a link is allowed, but I bought this “adjustable” pillow and it works fantastically for me.

Coop Home Goods – Eden Adjustable… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01LYU7V4S?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

Warning it’s kinda expensive for a pillow and Amazon is evil so maybe try buying it direct?

It is not foam per se, not like memory foam. The filling is basically shredded foam though and it has a zipper so you can take filling out. It also comes with a bag of extra filling to stuff it more if you want. I took probably about 20% out and it’s great.

I’m a stomach sleeper so it was a huge struggle finding a good pillow. Memory foam was too firm and pushed againsty jaw all night and put my neck I a weird position. But “flat” pillows basically had me lying on the mattress which didn’t give enough support. This let me make my own perfect zone.

1 point

·

9th Dec 2021

This one has been good. I purchased the mid-loft for my husband. It’s still nice a fluffy but with support. Like the best of down and foam. I’d like to steal it 🙂 it’s pricey for us, but it was a holiday splurge.

I have this one and find it underwhelming. It’s basically a compacted lump unless I beat the hecc out of it. However, the foam is not smelly, nor has it discolored after a year. Gets tons of reviews, but it’s even pricier.

What do you like in a pillow?

1 point

·

20th Sep 2021

Cosign adjustable pillows. I have a Co-op and DreamRite and they’re both great for side sleeping.

My current favorite tho is the Tempur Pedic Down Pillow. I took out the foam core from the middle and put it below the down pillow and it’s a best of both worlds: plush comfort of down with memory foam support.

1 point

·

5th Jul 2021

this is what I use I love it. Tried many different pillows

1 point

·

15th Mar 2021

This isn’t one you can touch locally, but I wanted the same thing from a pillow. Literally the best I’ve ever owned.

1 point

·

19th Jan 2021

I like this one, bought it last year and am very happy with it.

You can adjust the stuffing to your liking and also add more, they include a large bag of it with the pillow.