What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Cooler Master MasterKeys Pro L RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Cherry MX Red, RGB LED, Full Size (Large)?

A total of 15 reviews of this product on Reddit.

9 points

·

15th Apr 2018

I’ve seen this on a regular price of $150 on Amazon constantly, wouldn’t really call it a sale outside of the MIR.

3 points

·

13th Jan 2018

If you like Cherry MX Reds, and you like the form factor/size of your K70, I would definitely recommend the Masterkeys Pro L.

Here’s a direct amazon link for the RGB version with Reds. https://www.amazon.com/Cooler-Master-MasterKeys-Mechanical-Keyboard/dp/B01D3BDNLU?th=1

It should be a step up in quality over both the Corsair K70 and the Razer Blackwidow.

1 point

·

30th Sep 2019

I have the cm masterkeys pro L and it seems like it fits about everything except it kind of pushes your budget depending on whether you want new or used. When I got mine last year they were $100 new, but I think cm is phasing them out bc they look like they’ve been running out of stock for a while. I got mine used for $70 from some Amazon seller who’s no longer listed, one of the LEDs went out like four months in but otherwise it is perfectly fine and to this day it is 99% functional minus that LED (and tbh that likely could’ve been my fault, sometimes I give my keyboard generous love taps when I’m having Epic Gamer Moments tm)

Currently it looks like amazon’s still selling it used for $70, and you could also check r/mechmarket – since it was a pretty popular board, a lot of people are selling them off as they upgrade/downsize collections

Covers pretty much all your bases (RGB, cherry reds, light bc plastic case, full size with nav keys/numpad, about as “small” as you’ll get with a 100% board). I am a big fan of the minimalist look, none of the stupid enormous bezels Corsair has decided every keyboard should have, and that should help with your desk situation

1 point

·

16th Jan 2018

I think someone reocmmend cooler master (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01D3BDNLU/ref=pe_2313370_268536290_em_1p_0_ti?th=1) It just got on sale, is this a good brand? I know nothing about this brand. Also, am I to assume all cherry mx reds are similar on different keyboards?

2 points

·

15th Jan 2018

would the rebate be valid even if i pay with amazon gift card?

plus id like to point out that the rebate form is only stated for 20 dollars instead of the 30 that they mentioned
https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/G/01/00/01/26/25/84/26/12625842610._CB491274653_.pdf

and that rebate form is for this ver of the keyboard https://www.amazon.com/Cooler-Master-MasterKeys-Mechanical-Keyboard/dp/B01D3BDNLU/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1515981835&sr=8-5&keywords=coolermaster%2Bkeyboard&th=1

1 point

·

30th Nov 2016

They are quieter than normal Reds, but I don’t find the standard Reds loud to begin with.

Silent Reds were exclusively on Corsair boards until a few months ago. (Corsair had a contract with Cherry.) They aren’t as widespread as non-silent Reds. Dropping the Silent Red requirement opens up your choices a whole lot, and to some keyboards that are much better in my opinion.

  • Cooler Master Masterkeys Pro L RGB / MX Red is on Amazon for $140ish – and I’d say it’s a much better board than anything Corsair has.
  • iKBC F108 RGB / MX Red – $130ish, and made by the same company that makes the Pok3r.
  • Ducky Shine 5 or Shine 6 – though both and hard to come by right now, as the Shine 5 is getting phased out and the Shine 6 isn’t out for another few weeks.
1 point

·

13th Aug 2017
1 point

·

16th Nov 2019

I suggest lowering your price on that Cooler master. You can get it used for $75 and sometimes you can find them cheaper on mechmarket https://www.amazon.com/Cooler-Master-MasterKeys-Mechanical-Keyboard/dp/B01D3BDNLU

1 point

·

9th Nov 2018

I bought that one in Turkey bro. Did a quick search for you https://www.amazon.com/Cooler-Master-MasterKeys-Mechanical-Keyboard/dp/B01D3BDNLU

1 point

·

24th Jul 2017

Currently $120 after MIR

Cooler Master MasterKeys Pro L RGB Mechanical Gaming Keyboard, Cherry MX Red Switches, Per-Key RGB Lighting, Full Size https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01D3BDNLU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_6TNDzbWAAMM3J

1 point

·

3rd Jan 2017

Cooler Master MasterKeys Pro L (full size) or S(TKL) is a good option! Visit us at /r/MechanicalKeyboards for more help!

https://www.amazon.com/MasterKeys-Mechanical-Keyboard-Intelligent-Switches/dp/B01D3BDNLU?th=1

1 point

·

20th Oct 2016

You could also get a RGB board like the MasterKeys Pro L.

1 point

·

18th May 2016

Nope, WASD don’t actually make keycaps that’ll fit on the Strafe. The spacebar will still be 6.25U, and your Strafe has a 6.5U spacebar, with different stem placement.

The only places you can get some sets would be maxkeyboards with a 6.5U spacebar option, or else there’s a couple sets on GeekKeys.

If you want RGB and a full-sized board with standard layout, I’d suggest a MasterKeys Pro L, and then pairing it with a set of Doubleshot PBT Backlit keycaps.