What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Cooler Master Devastator II LED Gaming Keyboard and Mouse Combo Bundle (SGB-3031-KKMF1-US)?

A total of 13 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

11th Feb 2017

I’ve got this keyboard and mouse, and you’re WAY overpaying for it by using that Amazon link. Seriously, it’s like $30 elsewhere – https://www.amazon.com/Cooler-Master-Devastator-Keyboard-SGB-3031-KKMF1-US/dp/B01CDYAGPY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1486781337&sr=8-1&keywords=cm+storm+devastator+2+red

1 point

·

21st Jun 2017

A good, cheap, quality mouse is the Cooler master devastator, I have been using the keyboard and mouse combo for about 3 years. For 20 dollars you get a pretty solid mouse and keyboard. It has a bit of LED, two extra buttons on the left side and a DPI switch with 3 settings.

https://www.amazon.com/Cooler-Master-Devastator-Keyboard-SGB-3031-KKMF1-US/dp/B01CDYAGPY/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1498084461&sr=8-1&keywords=cool+master+devastator

1 point

·

26th Apr 2017

I use a Corsair K70 with Cherry MX Browns. It has RGB but I just set it to one color so it isn’t gaudy. Similar story with the Corsair M65 mouse. Has a ‘sniper button’ that lowers DPI and is pretty good for shooters. Aside from that it’s pretty standard mouse buttons.

If you want a cheaper setup though I’d recommend this. I have the previous generation as a backup/tester/take-it-places-and-leave-my-good-stuff-home set. It works pretty well for the price. Decent feel on the “mem-chanical” keys and the mouse had an adjustable DPI button.

1 point

·

14th Sep 2016

CM devistator. Even though it is a membrane keyboard It feels quite nice to type on and is great quality, and fully backlit

1 point

·

2nd Aug 2016

If you want cheap backlit keyboard and mouse look at Cooler Master’s Devestator II

It’s about 30 for the pair wherever you look. Shipping something that size would be around someone here around 20 bucks USPS Priority so it might make sense to go retail on this one.

I have one of their original Devestators (not much difference) that I started on and is used for my HTPC/server. It’s not mechanical but it has a bit of tactile feedback. Definitely different though. Not RGB, pick a stagnant color of blue, red, or green. Solid keyboard/mouse combo for the price. I have no complaints.

2 points

·

18th Apr 2017

Red LEDS ? Check.

Thick buttons ? Check.

Under $50 ? Check.

<strong>HERE + a mouse on Amazon for $25</strong>

2 points

·

24th Jul 2017

When I built my first PC I used the first version of the Cooler Master Devastator and it was pretty good for the price. I used it for about a year until I decided to upgrade to a Mechanical Keyboard and a better mouse. Looks like they have a Devastator II now and is priced similar. Here’s the Amazon link.

1 point

·

20th Mar 2018

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

TypeItemPrice
CPUAMD – Ryzen 5 1600 3.2GHz 6-Core Processor$169.99 @ Newegg
MotherboardAsus – PRIME B350-PLUS ATX AM4 Motherboard$85.39 @ OutletPC
MemoryCrucial – Ballistix Sport LT 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4-2666 Memory$173.39 @ OutletPC
StorageCrucial – MX300 275GB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive$89.45 @ Newegg Marketplace
StorageSeagate – Barracuda 2TB 3.5&quot; 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive$59.79 @ OutletPC
Video MSI – GeForce GTX 1070 8GB Video $684.25 @ OutletPC
CaseFractal Design – Focus G ATX Mid Tower Case$54.99 @ SuperBiiz
Power SupplySeaSonic – FOCUS Plus Gold 650W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply$74.99 @ Newegg
Operating SystemMicrosoft – Windows 10 Home OEM 64-bit$119.98 @ OutletPC
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total (before mail-in rebates)$1557.22
Mail-in rebates-$45.00
Total$1512.22
Generated by PCPartPicker 2018-03-19 21:13 EDT-0400

let me know what you think :)) you can do some light overclocking with the stock CPU cooler but if you want to OC heavily then this should suite you fine.

Here’s a good keyboard/mouse bundle on Amazon.com

1 point

·

18th Apr 2017

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

TypeItemPrice
CPUIntel Pentium G4560 3.5GHz Dual-Core Processor$59.59 @ SuperBiiz
Motherboard*MSI B250M PRO-VD Micro ATX LGA1151 Motherboard$64.99 @ SuperBiiz
Memory*G.Skill NT Series 8GB (1 x 8GB) DDR4-2400 Memory$52.99 @ Newegg
Storage*Seagate BarraCuda 1TB 3.5&quot; 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive$48.74 @ NCIX US
Video *EVGA GeForce GTX 1050 Ti 4GB SSC GAMING ACX 3.0 Video $129.99 @ Amazon
CaseDeepcool TESSERACT SW ATX Mid Tower Case$38.99 @ SuperBiiz
Power Supply*EVGA 500W 80+ Bronze Certified ATX Power Supply$36.89 @ OutletPC
Optical DriveLG WH14NS40 Blu-Ray/DVD/CD Writer$46.88 @ OutletPC
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total (before mail-in rebates)$489.06
Mail-in rebates-$10.00
Total$479.06
*Lowest price parts chosen from parametric criteria
Generated by PCPartPicker 2017-04-18 19:07 EDT-0400

This build is The Crusher with an added Blu-Ray drive. As for a keyboard and mouse the Cooler Master Devastator II seems to be a pretty decent bundle.

1 point

·

21st Nov 2016

> I will need absolutely everything.

and

> Current PC is dying

don’t make sense unless your current computer is a laptop?

Your games are easy to run, I would completely ignore the other people’s suggestions and get a build with a 2560x1440p monitor.

Buy a used GPU like this in Calgary or this in Edmonton. Those are both worth ~$100 (standard Kijiji overpricing), and both outperform the 4GB 1050 TI other people were using. The 7970 is actually quite a bit better. Sales like that are common, especially if you’re anywhere near those two cities.

In Some games the difference between 3GB and 4GB of VRAM might come into effect, but absolutely not at all for any of the games you listed.

You can then get a fair build with an SSD and 27″ 2560x1440p monitor:

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

TypeItemPrice
CPUIntel Core i3-6100 3.7GHz Dual-Core Processor$139.99 @ DirectCanada
MotherboardASRock H110M-DGS Micro ATX LGA1151 Motherboard$39.98 @ NCIX
MemoryG.Skill Aegis 8GB (1 x 8GB) DDR4-2133 Memory$44.99 @ Newegg Canada
StoragePNY CS1311 240GB 2.5&quot; Solid State Drive$91.99 @ PC Canada
CaseCooler Master N200 MicroATX Mini Tower Case$39.99 @ NCIX
Power SupplyEVGA 500W 80+ Certified ATX Power Supply$44.99 @ NCIX
Operating SystemMicrosoft Windows 10 Home OEM 64-bit$117.75 @ shopRBC
MonitorAcer G257HU smidpx 25.0&quot; 60Hz Monitor$360.99 @ PC Canada
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total (before mail-in rebates)$930.67
Mail-in rebates-$50.00
Total$880.67
Generated by PCPartPicker 2016-11-20 18:54 EST-0500

My personal build has an i5-4590 and an AMD HD 7950, I actually sidegraded from a GTX 960 to the 7950 and have seen performance increases across the board.

As for mouse/keyboard, I have this and really like it. It has been down to $25 before.

1 point

·

24th Nov 2016

i got you my brother, check this shit out
https://www.amazon.com/Cooler-Master-Devastator-Keyboard-SGB-3031-KKMF1-US/dp/B01CDYAGPY/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1479993430&amp;sr=8-2&amp;keywords=coolermaster+devastator+2

the mouse is very decent, and the keyboard is honestly amazing I was wary of the mem-chanical thing but i fucking love this keyboard and use it more than my other mechanicals.

the mouse is nice because it has an on-the-fly dpi button, so i leave it at 1k for gaming, but when im playing rein(or just on the interwebs) i can switch to 3k

now for a decent cheap mousepad
https://www.amazon.com/iZEEKER-Mousepad-Waterproof-Material-Stitched/dp/B016VYPGLG/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&amp;qid=1479993529&amp;sr=8-1-spons&amp;keywords=gaming+mousepad&amp;psc=1

I prefer the large mousepads as i dont like having to pick my mouse up a lot (and unless you get a more expensive mouse its kind of a problem) but this setup is what i used temporarily while i waited to get my new gear, and it was very surprising how well it performed.

1 point

·

1st Sep 2016

Have you purchased the CM Devastator yet? There’s a better/newer version out.

https://www.amazon.com/Cooler-Master-Devastator-II-SGB-3030-KKMF1-US/dp/B01CDYAGPY