What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Comodo Original High Class Body Pillow CMD9000 Dakimakura Pillow for Anime and Maternity [Made in Japan] (63 x 20 inch (160cm x 50cm))?

A total of 13 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

29th Sep 2018

Is this CMD9000 listing legit? I see other people saying that it should be only around $20 cheaper than the DHR6000, but this is on amazon for less than half the price, with free shipping.

1 point

·

7th Feb 2022

I am new to the hobby – I found a couple covers I really like (one official and one from mandarake) and got them through DHL.

The problem is the inner. After reading the comprehensive guide and various comments, and figuring out that getting a DHR would be both very expensive and a hassle, I ordered a Dakimakuri a couple weeks ago. The problem is that with the current shipping situation, it will likely take some months before I get it…

Now turns out that Amazon Canada actually has the Comodo in stock. My understanding is that this should be the same Comodo pillow mentioned in the comprehensive guide, correct?

For the moment I hanged my covers using the suggested magnet method, I am looking at them… and I am not sure I can resist three months within an inner – when I could get the Comodo in 2 days. I understand that it will not be as “huggable” as the Kuri, but my thinking is: when I finally get the Kuri, I can switch to it as my “hug to bed” pillow and instead use the Comodo for displaying purposes. I mean, knowing myself I doubt I will stop at two covers… Would this be a reasonable plan?

1 point

·

21st Jun 2021

I’m new to Dakimakuras in general and have been searching for a decent quality pillow. I don’t want to pay more than 100 dollars so is this a good buy? And how does it compare to that A&J DHR 6000?

1 point

·

2nd Dec 2018

If you are going to purchase a pillow from Amazon (assuming you are in the US) at around that price point, go for this one instead. I believe someone already made a post in this thread about stuffing. Direct all further questions to the new thread for the best chance of getting an answer.

1 point

·

1st Nov 2018

As a note I assume that the $200 price point is in canadian dollars because that is pretty much on point for what I paid for my DHR6000 with current exchange rates from Yen to canadian dollars.

As a counter point to your statement on the insanity of spending that much on a pillow, the price of the cover of said sexualized depiction of an anthropomorphized aircraft carrier would often be in the ranges of $115+ CAD assuming that it was a Japanese cover. Now obviously I don’t know what cover you have or what you have paid for it but it appears as though you are wanting to use the pillow to sleep with by electing not to go with a shitty cheap pillow soley for the purposes of display.

With this in mind you would be using the pillow for on average 8 hours a day every day. Investing in a good quality item that you are going to use a lot only seems like common sense to me. I can say that I consider my purchase of a DHR6000 to be well worth it as I have gotten much more value out of the pillow than what I paid for it.

One potential option you could look into was this listing for a CMD9000 on Amazon. I don’t know if they offer shipping to Canada (they don’t offer shipping to my country but I’m not in north america) but this listing has caught the eye of a number of users here recently as if this is a legitimate CMD9000 then it is probobly the cheapest quality pillow you can find on the western market right now. I will add this disclaimer that I personally don’t like purchasing from Amazon resellers simply due to the potential that I am not provided with a genuine product and prefer to purchasing directly from Japan. However, you may find this to be the best method of aquiring yourself a pillow and if that suits you then go for it.

18 points

·

5th Aug 2020

I ordered this inner pillow (when it was avalable and it was around $80 USD), and ordered the custom pillow case here (NSFW) which with shipping ended up being around $90 USD. I had to wait almost two months for the cover due to the printing process and shipping. Just got it today actually!

So grand total is about $170 USD, but that doesn’t include the couple hours I spent designing it and figuring out what dimensions it had to be

2 points

·

11th Apr 2019

Thanks!

I prolly don’t have more of a thing than you. I mostly typed that out jokingly. Still love the meme, the porn is great 😉

I’d readily buy it if it weren’t tainted by bootlegging. Seeing her listed on many storefronts across several sites among numerous bootlegs from Cuddly Octopus and others keeps me from giving to those numerous faces belonging to a single mass of bootleggery.

I can’t say I really care much about what bootlegging does to other’s business, more that I like throwing my money at people who care about their craft. Bootlegging is lifeless work. Much of dakimakura is art by fans who draw by their styles that change and improve. Doesn’t always appeal to me but when it does, gotta buy till the wallet’s dry! Most Chinese sellers like these churn out daki based on what’s hype in the moment. To me, the art looks stale, selling by broad appeal.

Anyways, that’s me and you do you, of course. I still love that Bowsette daki, the pierced tits especially.

If you don’t already have a decent daki inner, I recommend COMODO just because they’re conveniently on Amazon while the DHR and others are incredibly marked up. There’s the 160cm CMD9000 and CMD9900LS and the 150cm CMD9150 and CMD9950MS. Great entry for higher class Japanese inners, much better than standard maternity pillows and generic Chinese inners. Prices fluctuate of course, with my CMD9900LS at 80 USD and I’ve seen it gone lower.

1 point

·

15th Jan 2022

Comodo Original High Class Body… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07DHSPXTZ?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share i ended up buying this one and so far i really enjoy it, super soft!

1 point

·

23rd Oct 2020

Hey I ordered a dakimakura of akeno from highschool dxd for my friends birthday, that alone was pricey. Its a 160x50cm from amiami. I was wondering what would be an affordable pillow to accomadate him, im not sure how much they would use it but i know they’ll love it lol. Im based in the US, my budget would be max 100 with shipping. I saw this on amazon and was on the fence. https://www.amazon.com/COMODO-Original-CMD9000-Dakimakura-Maternity/dp/B07DHSPXTZ/ref=pd_ybh_a_1?_encoding=UTF8&refRID=DCBFDAE9756V7VY75P19&th=1

help is much appreciated thanks in advance

edit 1: I also saw this https://www.amazon.com/Full-Pillow-Vacuum-Package-150x50cm/dp/B01C6OX860/ref=pd_ybh_a_5?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=SVZ0B65AKFTE8EPAT7EE

how much difference is the 10cm? I feel they wont use the actual cover due to family and his girlfriend or hide it in the closet lol

1 point

·

5th Aug 2020

I ordered this inner pillow, and ordered the custom pillow case here (NSFW).

Cuddly Octopus is a legit site that doesn’t steal art and is very high quality! They were very helpful for me, I’d definitely recommend giving them some business if you are thinking about it

1 point

·

23rd May 2020

You could try making your own, maybe.

Unfortunately, there are limited options outside of that. Any decent pillow, other than Dakimakuri’s offerings, is going to be coming from Japan. Assuming you’re in the US, shipping from Japan is just as fucked as shipping from China at the moment, if not moreso. If you’re not in the US, it might be a bit better, but I still wouldn’t expect it to be good.

The cheapest option would be something like the original Cospa dakimakura, but that’s 8k yen for a pillow that honestly sucks. And it’s a preorder, so it wouldn’t be shipping until August-ish anyway. Plus shipping would likely be about the same cost of the pillow, if you could even get it shipped to you, so it really isn’t a budget option.

I guess you could get the Comodo from Amazon, but the user reviews we’ve had here have made it seem like a pretty subpar pillow.

1 point

·

4th Aug 2019

I’m looking to replace my inner and found these two on Amazon.

  1. COMODO Original High Class Body Pillow CMD9000 Dakimakura Pillow for Anime and Maternity [Made in Japan] (63 x 20 inch (160cm x 50cm))

  2. COMODO Original Luxury Body Pillow CMD9900LS High-End Class Dakimakura Pillow [Made in Japan] (20 x 63 inch (160cm x 50cm))

First, is there any difference in these two that makes one $10 more? Second, does anyone know how these compare to something like a DHR6000 or one of the inners that are often recommended?