What is the opinion of Reddit about the
CLOCKY Alarm Clock on Wheels (Original) | Extra Loud for Heavy Sleeper (Adult or Kid Bed-Room Robot Clockie) Funny, Rolling, Run-Away, Moving, Jumping (Blue)?

A total of 29 reviews of this product on Reddit.

7 points

·

28th Jul 2021

Clocky Alarm Clock on Wheels (Original) | Extra Loud for Heavy Sleeper (Adult or Kid Bed-Room Robot Clockie) Funny, Rolling, Run-Away, Moving, Jumping (Blue) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000TAS9XQ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_G418216EVDF7S1GZPESP?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

10th Mar 2022

What about Clocky? CLOCKY Alarm Clock on Wheels (Original) | Extra Loud for Heavy Sleeper (Adult or Kid Bed-Room Robot Clockie) Funny, Rolling, Run-Away, Moving, Jumping (Blue) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000TAS9XQ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_i_A9SPTTP39FYTXD8A4MG2?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

12th Feb 2021

YTA both to your Dad and your girlfriend. You’re an adult, your Dad shouldn’t have to text you to get you out of bed in the morning. Your girlfriend understandably doesn’t like being woken up multiple times early in the morning. Buy an alarm clock that works for you and get up the first time, or sleep somewhere else.

1 point

·

11th Nov 2015

Clocky Aqua – The Runaway Alarm Clock https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000TAS9XQ/ref=cm_sw_r_awd_yl0qwbDBV3KYP

Alternately, chug a bunch of water before bed. It will take a few days to find your “perfect amount” but that way when your alarm goes off, you wake up badly needing to pee and you get out of bed.

1 point

·

18th Aug 2015

I’ve tried the trackers, I’ve tried setting my alarm on the other side of the room, my girlfriend actually bought me this alarm clock with wheels that I would just get up, catch, then go back to bed. I used to set no fewer than 3 alarms and still sleep in 2 hours past my time. I used to sleep in the basement of my college house and my alarm would wake people in the attic while I snored away in the same room.

A few weeks ago I started a new diet and at the same time, just sort of decided to start trying to get up earlier and get to work before 7 am. So far I’m 100% at getting up at 5:30 each day from years of setting the alarm at 6:30-7 and just snoozing for 2 hours.

What changed? — I realized that getting up fucking sucks for everyone.

There is no secret. It just sucks, for everyone, for at least 5 minutes.

Once that clicked in my head that I wasn’t just “not a morning person” or “not wired to be up this early,” I just sucked it the fuck up and walked my ass to the shower. I’m also just exhausted by 10:30-11 and actively want to go to bed just because I’ve been up since 5:30. Read a little in bed, or reddit using Twilight app, then shut off and sleep.

Tl;Dr- Getting up blows for everyone. Set an alarm, get up, shut it off, shut up, and just start your day. Don’t give yourself time to think.

1 point

·

28th Apr 2015

http://www.amazon.com/SUCK-UK-Clocky-Aqua-Runaway/dp/B000TAS9XQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1430244542&sr=8-1&keywords=running+alarm+clock

My brother had the same problem. I bought something similar to this and the day after it arrived and his alarm went off I went into his room with a hammer and broke his alarm clock and handed him this. didn’t have that problem anymore.

1 point

·

10th Aug 2010

Put your alarm clock on the other side of the room, and get one that doesn’t ever shut off so that you HAVE to get out of bed to turn it off.

You can also get one that runs around the room that you have to catch. They used to sell them on ThinkGeek . . . here’s one on amazon.

2 points

·

27th May 2021
1 point

·

11th Jan 2022

Some great advice here. Just wanted to add what about one of these alarms that throws itself off your nightstand and “runs” away from you?

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000TAS9XQ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_G8WRF15WV3NR370YVPC1

1 point

·

23rd Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
CLOCKY Alarm Clock on Wheels (Original) – Extra L…$39.99$39.994.0/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

23rd Dec 2021

I got one of those rolling alarm clocks which forces me to chase after it. It’s basically the only way I can get up on time. I would caution against it if you struggle with mobility because without fail, it ends up underneath the bed.

1 point

·

20th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Clocky Alarm Clock on Wheels (Original) – Extra L…$39.99$39.994.0/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

20th Oct 2021

You can get an runaway alarm clock that you literally have to chase and catch in order to turn it off.

1 point

·

18th Oct 2020
1 point

·

17th Nov 2017

I’m sorry this happened. It’s a too frequent occurrence with me too.

I’m getting better at this, but before it got so bad that I accidentally trained my girlfriend to silence alarms while sleeping. Just because I would set so many and never wake up, she would turn them off for me but it got to the point where she wouldn’t wake up to them anymore, knowing I would just turn them off and go back to sleep. And choose sleep over chores i needed to do around the house. (I work evenings so I don’t have this problem)

Here’s some things that helped me the last few months

  1. Don’t give yourself room to doubt. Vision yourself waking up to the alarm, when you’re setting your alarm write it down in person and a note in your phone that you WILL wake up to the alarm.

If that doesn’t work…

  1. There are alarm apps you can get that require you to solve problems in order to turn off the alarm

If that doesn’t work…

Ask a friend to call or text you until you get up. Make sure if it’s a text, you call them once your up so they know you are conscious.

If that doesn’t work…

Our minds are trained in a funny way. If you ever realize your mind going into auto pilot while driving a familiar route and not remembering part of the drive (how many red lights you could have driven through). Or even just how time goes by faster every year. Our minds reduce the interpreting work load if it is familiar with it. That being said, this can also happen with alarms. Setting the same alarm noise at the same time every day, your brain anticipates it, going into autopilot, it’ll turn the alarm off without even properly waking you up.
-set different alarm tones. Choose ones that really annoy you/don’t care about.
-set alarms at different times everyday
-when you go to set an alarm. Set it to around the time you want but don’t actually look at the last number, so your brain doesn’t subconsciously know when the alarm is going off.

There are alarms (kinda expensive) (Clocky Alarm Clock on Wheels in Aqua https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B000TAS9XQ/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_Y2XdAbQNR9V79) that make you get up to turn the alarm off.

Ok! So!

With all these tips – the BEST thing you can do if any of these work, is to make sure you get into the habit of waking up to them. If it works for 4 days, change it up, make a goal for the next 4, then change it etc until your brain will no longer just silence alarms as it did before.

there will still be days where you sleep through the alarms. But it won’t be nearly as many

I hope this helps ❤️

And that you didn’t get fired over this.

1 point

·

16th Jun 2016

perhaps this app is what you need.

or one of these guys

1 point

·

3rd Feb 2016

> I need that alarm that runs away from me.

Here you go.

1 point

·

12th Jan 2016

Yeah… You’re not getting around that.

You need a Clocky!

http://www.amazon.com/Clocky-Aqua-Runaway-Alarm-Clock/dp/B000TAS9XQ

1 point

·

10th Nov 2015

Nobody mentioned clocky yet. If you need to chase something down to make it shut up you are at least out of bed…
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Clocky
http://www.amazon.com/Clocky-Aqua-Runaway-Alarm-Clock/dp/B000TAS9XQ

1 point

·

19th Aug 2015
1 point

·

19th Aug 2015

This makes you find/chase it to turn off the alarm.

1 point

·

18th Aug 2015

Clocky jumps off your nightstand and starts rolling around your room until you find him and shut him up.

1 point

·

18th Aug 2015

This thing reminds me of Clocky except it seems more crappy