What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Cleancut T-Shape Personal Shaver For Men and Women- Cleancut PS335 Personal Trimmer Designed for all Your Intimate Areas?

A total of 8 reviews of this product on Reddit.

43 points

·

23rd Jun 2019

You may (or may not) be surprised to learn, many trans women have to get this done before they can get sex-reassignment surgery. Cis guys can certainly get it done too, and unfortunately electrolysis is the only option for permanent removal. Any good electrologist should be willing and able to clear that area for you, but it’ll take multiple sessions and won’t be cheap. How’s your pain tolerance?

For a less painful and expensive option, I keep my bits tidy with a Cleancut PS335 trimmer, a mirror, and a bright light. That trimmer is awesome, but you still have to be suuuper careful with it because it will bite if you’re careless.

You are correct about the laser, it’s a bad idea blasting that much energy into skin that delicate and no competent laser tech will do it. Note, there are at-home laser-type hair removal devices on the market. I wouldn’t recommend any of them, from what I’ve heard they’re hard to use correctly and even then their effectiveness is dodgy at best.

2 points

·

28th Jul 2020

Ohh, I am so silly, I was interested and just thought it was some cool new product without much info on it. I was hoping it would have good reviews and be a backup for this item that I’ve used for years and really like that I’m always worried will become unavailable (it’s also gone up $20 since I first started using it). I am also confused whether the FFF one is a close-cut trimmer or whether it rips out the hair.

1 point

·

24th Sep 2017

I have a trimmer I got off Amazon for like $20. It wasn’t expensive, and it’s literally impossible to cut yourself on which is fantastic since that is one area you do not want to nick. Two years later, still going strong. I have multiple girlfriends who have the same one and they also all swear by it. Edit: ok, it’s more than $20 (I could’ve sworn it was less, maybe the price went up)

1 point

·

19th Aug 2021

Cleancut T-Shape Personal Shaver will alleviate your problems painlessly.

1 point

·

18th Jun 2020

Hope it works out for you. My skin erupts is a sea of slow healing ret dots (ingrown hairs) that look like hell!

Here is my procedure, if you need an alternative to the razor:

When I use a razor to shave my pubes, I experience ingrown hairs, resulting in red dots everywhere, sometimes for weeks. No “bump stopper” cream I ever tried worked. Then, I read an article in a woman’s magazine in a dentist’s waiting room about personal trimming. It said exfoliating was the key to a smooth, bumpless result, so I did some research and experimenting.

The most widely used skin exfoliater is Salicylic Acid. This is a mild acid that loosens dead skin cells, making it easier to scrub them off. It is found in lots of “overnight” skin creams, but also widely used in pimple remedies.

I also felt that shaving itself was contributing, so I opted instead for a close trim. So, I bought a “personal trimmer” off Amazon that had good ratings. The one I bought feels cheap, but does work great with a light touch. I trim my pubes with the trimmer before showering, down, up, and sideways, because my hair grows that way.

Personal Trimmer

Then, in the shower, I shave my balls. I use a shave cream, not a gel. The cream stays puts better when I’m wet. Of course, I use a good razor. I use a Gillette Fusion 5, bought in bulk from Costco.

Then I browsed the pimple chemicals at Walmart. I put together a 3 part system that cleans, exfoliates, and moisturizes.

I bought:

-Equate (Walmart’s House Brand) Quick Action Daily Face Wash w/Salicylic Acid
-Equate Astringent w/Salicylic Acid
-Equate Dual Power Moisturizer w/Salicylic Acid
-Equate Charcoal Infused Skin Scrub Sponge (over by the bath and shower salts and loofahs)
-Equate Cocoa Butter Body Lotion

Picture of the products

So, after shaving, still in the shower, I use the Daily Face Wash on the Scrub Sponge. I scrub up, down, and sideways, rather hard for 20-30 seconds. Rinse.

Once I’m out, pat the area dry with my towel.

Then, first thing, before deodorant or anything else, apply the astringent and allow to dry, about 2 minutes.

Then, apply the moisturizer to my pube area above my cock. I use 8 pumps. Then, I apply Equate Cocoa Butter Lotion to my cock and balls. Done!

I also apply the moisturizer before bed, including the cocoa butter.

1 point

·

23rd May 2019

I’ve tried several similar ones; by far the best are these from Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00141DEAC/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o03_s00?ie=UTF8&th=1

1 point

·

8th Jan 2016

So I use this to do most of my shaving unless I’m about to laser myself and need to shave with a razor(I got one of the at home laser things, but I’m lazy about it). It’s more of a very, very close trim than an actual close shave, it just kind of leaves the very short soft remnant of a hair so I don’t have to deal with that spiky stubble I get after shaving. My skin is also extremely sensitive and it doesn’t irritate my skin at all. I have very dark hair and relatively fair skin and you can’t really tell it’s not a close shave from a normal distance.

There are electric razors like this but I have found them a little uncomfortable to use in the past and didn’t like the shave I got with them.

1 point

·

21st May 2015

I use this. Works like a charm.