What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser 16 Ounce (Pack of 2)?

A total of 9 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

27th Jan 2018

https://www.amazon.com/Cetaphil-Daily-Facial-Cleanser-Normal/dp/B001ET79H8?th=1

Is this the one? I also forgot to mention my skin is acne prone. Red dots that grow a white/yellow tip and appear mostly on my cheeks. I get whiteheads on the side of my nose where its especially oily.

1 point

·

3rd Feb 2017

THIS. I barely wear makeup anymore. I started moisturizing and my complexion evened out so much.

I use the Cetaphil Face Wash and the Cerave moisturizers

2 points

·

10th May 2018

Hello all! First off, I am so glad I found this sub. I am a 27 year old male, and I am a noob. All I used to do was just put on Neutrogena facial moisturizer, and wash my face in the shower with body scrub. Then I found this sub because I really realized that I need to take better care of my skin. I read the WIKI and FAQ and got my current routine from the helpful info on this sub.

The issue: Ever since I started this routine, I am breaking out in both my lower cheeks. I have maybe…9-10 pimples on my face. This is not normal as I usually only have 1-2 at most when breaking out, but normally I have none.

Skin type OILY!

Current routine:So I got all but 1 these product recommendations from this sub. Soo my routine is:

MORNING:
Wash face with Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser, for normal to oily skin

Afterwards apply CeraVe Facial Moisturizing Lotion, and do this every 2-3 hours during the day

NIGHT:
Wash face with Cetaphil Daily Facial Cleanser, for normal to oily skin

Right before going to sleep, I put on Neutrogena® Men Age Fighter Face Moisturizer with Retinol. This is the only product that I did not get from this site. I used this product for months, and my skin never reacted bad to it. Here is a link in case you guys want to see what ingredients are in it:
>Ensulizole (1%), Octinoxate (6%). Inactive Ingredients: Water, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Cetyl Alcohol, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Triethanolamine, Dimethicone, Phenoxyethanol, Panthenol, Retinol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, BHT, Tocopherol, Cetearyl Glucoside, Butylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, Carbomer, Disodium EDTA, Titanium Dioxide, Polyhydroxystearic Acid, Silica, Alumina, Methylparaben, Isopropylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Butylparaben.

How long:The age fighter with retinol I have used for almost a year. The rest of the products that I got from this subs HG thread, I have been using for about 9 days now

Anything new:Everything except the age fighter

Your location: Los Angeles

Other notes:I got this stuff from Amazon. The facial cleanser is supposed to be unscented…….however it defiantly has a sent. I got all my stuff from Amazon.com…is it possible I got fake/knock offs? I am looking at my Amazon history, here is the link to the one I got:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001ET79H8/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&th=1

I just also noticed that the latest reviews are horrible..

Also:
https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00F97FHAW/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

Any help at all would be greatly appreciated. I kind of don’t know what to do right now since both my cheeks are breaking out pretty bad. My face actually was a lot more clear prior to this routine. However because I never washed my face this much, IDK if this is “normal” or not.

1 point

·

5th Apr 2022

Acne is part of growing up. Don’t worry, it’ll get better in time. But that’s no excuse to not take care of your skin, especially sensitive skin. Use Cetaphil cleanser (always dermatologist’s first recommendation) and a noncomedogenic moisturizer. See a dermatologist if you want better recommendations because they can best diagnose the root causes of your specific type of acne and the treatments based on skin type.

I have sensitive skin too and find most benzoyl peroxide products too irritating. If I use any, it tends to be an occasional low concentration spot treatment, like this.

1 point

·

5th Jan 2022

It took me forever to figure out how to stop my acne, the same routine doesn’t work for everyone but here’s my advice.

Don’t over exfoliate. 2-3 times is plenty. Personally I use one chemical exfoliant (Recommendation: The Ordinary AHA BHA Peeling Solution) and a physical exfoliant about halfway through the week.

Use cleansers that don’t strip the skin. Cetaphil is my favorite. At night I’ll double cleanse with a oil based cleanser and then my normal cleanser.

Less is more. A simple skincare routine helped my skin a lot, I cut out toners and multiple treatments completely. In the morning I’ll cleanse my face, apply a serum, an eye cream, moisturize, and sunscreen. Nighttime routine is the same without sunscreen.

Moisturize, Moisturize, Moisturize! So many acne products dry out the skin making the skin over compensate and produce oil. I recommend Cerave! Nights where I exfoliate I use a heavy night cream. Otherwise I’ll use a cream based and gel based moisturizer.

It’s not always about the products per say but how you’re using them. If you want product recommendations though here are the ones that saved my skin!

Cetaphil Daily Face Cleanser
The Ordinary AHA BHA Peeling Solution
The Ordinary Niacinamide
Cerave Retinol Resurfacing Serum
Cerave Night Cream
Cerave Daily Moisturizing Lotion
Cerave PM Moisturizing Lotion

1 point

·

14th Mar 2021

So to all my black folks out there w dryish skin, how you guys feel about Formula 10.0.6 to stop acne/ acne spots? Specifically these products:

Mark fader

acne blemish

stop acne

And heres what im using right now:

Cleanser

Scrub

Moisturizer

1 point

·

2nd Sep 2020

Deal link: Amazon

^^Note: ^^The ^^deal ^^may ^^have ^^expired ^^by ^^the ^^time ^^you ^^see ^^this ^^post.

1 point

·

29th May 2020

/u/Pluvy heres a great skincare routine for you to do nightly or even incorporate in the morning (as well as the night) for faster reuslts:

Start with this. it will clean out your pores and wash the agressive oil off your face.

next use this amazing serum to repair your skin. This will take care of hyper pigmentation and wrinkles, as well as pimples and enlarged pores.

and finally, use this to re-add moisture to your skin. You can get any moisturizer but this one is loaded with vitamins.

try that routine for 4-6 weeks and you will definitely notice a huge differnce by week 6 if not earlier. Hope that helps!

PS: you dont have to get them on amazon. you can get them wherever is most convenient.

1 point

·

4th Apr 2017

I’d appreciate opinions on my daily routine. Normal to oily skin based from this sub’s tools/sources. 24 year old male White/Asian in the Southwest US.

I don’t really breakout or have acne just trying to take care of my skin and look young. Here’s the routine:

AM

PM

-Any tips/critique/recommendations are much appreciated.