What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Cat Mate C500 Automatic Pet Feeder with Digital Timer for Cats and Small Dogs White, 13.4 x 11.4 x 2.8?

A total of 28 reviews of this product on Reddit.

45 points

·

29th Oct 2018

There’s a feeder I got via Amazon, my cat is on wet food only. This feeder has 3 slots so 1 always empty and 2 meals in the others, comes with an ice pack that goes under the tray to keep wet food chilled! I feed my guy before bed and then split breakfast into 2 meals one for 3am and another for 5am so I’m not woken up 🙂

Edit: link to feeder

25 points

·

9th Jul 2019

my cats did this and i got automated timed feeder to go off at 5 am (when they wanted food) and now they associate the feeder as “the hand who feeds” the first week of having it it was THROWN across the room by my cat trying to open it to get the food out. It works SO well. Programming it was a little annoying but https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01AUYLVU8/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o06_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 something like this.

5 points

·

8th Jun 2021

I had the same issue and bought the Cate mate C500 from Amazon for $50 and it workes great! I would highly recommend; it has 2 ice packs and I set it for 2 and 5 am.
https://www.amazon.com/Cat-Mate-C500-Automatic-Digital/dp/B01AUYLVU8/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?dchild=1&keywords=automatic+cat+feeder+wet+food&qid=1623191927&sr=8-3

3 points

·

24th Jan 2021

I use this one to feed my cats wet food while I’m at work:

Cat Mate C500

There are icepacks at the bottom to keep the food cold.

2 points

·

3rd Aug 2021

I really like this feeder for wet food because it includes ice packs. If I know it is going to be a hot day, I will freeze the later in the day portions of the wet food.

2 points

·

26th Jul 2021

I have one too and this is correct. You may be able to swap out ice packs under the feeder to keep the wet food chilled for a while if you’re worried about it going bad. Or look into a product like this Cat Mate Feeder that will dispense at certain times but also uses the ice pack idea to keep food fresh.

1 point

·

23rd Feb 2022

I used this one from amazon

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Mate-C500-Automatic-Pet-Digital/dp/B01AUYLVU8/ref=mp_s_a_1_3?keywords=cat+feeder&qid=1645645741&sr=8-3

It has 3 or 5 compartments to put wet or dry food and it has a ice pack that you can freeze so it keeps the veggies fresh. It worked well when we went away for a couple of days, we also have a camera in the cage and left lots of hay.

How that helps!

1 point

·

18th Nov 2021
1 point

·

16th Nov 2021

This is the one we have. We have it set to two meals a day, around 6:30am and 6:30pm. I refill it every other day, because it holds 4 meals at a time. I have no regrets about getting it!

Cat Mate C500 Automatic Pet… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01AUYLVU8?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

1 point

·

27th Oct 2021

Cat Mate C500 Automatic Pet Feeder with Digital Timer for Cats and Small Dogs White, 13.4 x 11.4 x 2.8 https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01AUYLVU8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_TS2R8Z0ZRRFCGX5PG3F4
We got this one. Now she knows that it will go off, whether we are home or not. She rarely wakes us for food. Still wakes us for snuggles.

1 point

·

28th Apr 2021

My cat is like that. We bought an automated feeder that gives him biscuits at 5am. We still have to get up at 7 to give him his wet food though. Could you try that, so he lets you sleep more?

1 point

·

17th Mar 2021

The one thing I’d be worried about is most wet food brands I’ve seen says to refrigerate after opening so keep that in mind depending on how long you plan on leaving it out. I did see this one that had an ice pack to help keep it fresh but I haven’t bought it yet: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01AUYLVU8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_fabc_FYD2PCYX1GBQ2D3N2EFT

1 point

·

16th Mar 2021

Soft food works with this autofeeder:
https://www.amazon.com/Cat-Mate-C500-Automatic-Digital/dp/B01AUYLVU8/ref=sr_1_3?dchild=1&keywords=cat+mate&qid=1615909579&sr=8-3

You might want to give it a try. I use an older version of this that has an analogue timer instead of digital.

1 point

·

21st Dec 2020

I can vouch for the auto wet feeders! I just bought this one: Cat Mate C500 Automatic Pet… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01AUYLVU8?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

There’s a freezer pack that keeps food cold every night. It needs to be refilled daily, but this is a mild inconvenience for us.

It’s also difficult to break into. You have to press in two buttons to lift the top. I can barely do this as a human, so I’m not worried about the cat getting in.

1 point

·

13th Nov 2020

Not OP but: HERE. I agree, best purchase we made for our cat. He has GI issues and needs small portions multiple times a day, this has been perfect. We got a second one and now can leave him for 24 hours+ if need be, and he’ll get all his scheduled meals.

1 point

·

20th Feb 2019

I don’t want to offend you but is your cat overweight? Most cats shouldn’t be more than 15lbs (this number will be higher for larger breeds such as a Maine coon)

To my knowledge cats don’t need to eat that much. Just because they beg for food does not mean they actually need to be fed.

Maybe you could try giving your cat a little more food at the morning and evening feeding times?

If you don’t think that would work maybe something like this would.
Cat Mate C500 Automatic Pet Feeder with Digital Timer for Cats and Small Dogs https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01AUYLVU8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_HECBCbAG78AQ7

2 points

·

19th Aug 2021

Here’s one I got a while back but haven’t used very often, pretty basic, seems fairly well put together

2 points

·

16th Apr 2021

https://www.amazon.ca/Cat-Mate-C500-Automatic-Digital/dp/B01AUYLVU8

ETA: Ah, probably not fresh fresh, since you pre-measure, but it does use an ice pack.

2 points

·

25th Mar 2019

https://www.amazon.com/Cat-Mate-Automatic-Feeder-Digital/dp/B01AUYLVU8

This one says it works with wet food and has good reviews. Have jot personally used it, looking it to getting it though.

1 point

·

24th Mar 2022

Unsere Nachbarn haben den Cat Mate 365 Futterautomat – funktioniert super.

1 point

·

30th Sep 2021

Here’s your Amazon link without the creepy tracking shit linking you to everyone who clicks on it:

https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01AUYLVU8

1 point

·

29th Sep 2021

Cat Mate C500 Automatic Pet Feeder with Digital Timer for Cats and Small Dogs White, 13.4 x 11.4 x 2.8 https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B01AUYLVU8/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_ZRBC10DYCY1813MXBWH5

1 point

·

11th Sep 2021

Fixed the link to Amazon.

1 point

·

11th Aug 2021

There is an automatic wet food feeder with ice packs to keep the food fresh for longer if that helps, it’s called the Cat Mate C500

1 point

·

29th Apr 2021

This is the one I got. Works on 3 AA batteries. https://www.amazon.com/Cat-Mate-C500-Automatic-Digital/dp/B01AUYLVU8

1 point

·

7th Apr 2021

Not the person who you replied to, but there are many feeders in the style they are taking about. One is this one one, which is kind of nice because it has some ice packs underneath to keep wet food fresh all day.

You (and others looking for feeding solutions) might be interested in this video as well: https://youtu.be/TGW9e6SHrTk