What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Bose SoundTrue Headphones Around-Ear Style, Black?

A total of 14 reviews of this product on Reddit.

6 points

·

19th Aug 2017

Just checked my Amazon history, and it looks like they’re the Bose SoundTrue wired headphones. But they’re probably 4-5 years old now, and doesn’t look like Bose sells them anymore.

1 point

·

22nd Nov 2018

There is a huge difference when it comes to premium headphones. That said, 16k might be a bit too much, especially if you’re asking if it’s worth it. You could get really good Bose headphones for nearly half which aren’t as good but still levels above regular headphones worth 4k and below.

I got this for 9.3k in Jan 2016 and I’m still using it today, though I have replaced the cord twice since then.

1 point

·

16th May 2017

Budget: >200

Source: Laptop and iPhone

Isolation: Some but will be using them mostly at home so would like to avoid sound leaking

Public: Rarely, looks are not a factor

Type: Around Ear

Tone: Balanced/Bass, but very flexible

Previous: https://www.amazon.com/Bose-SoundTrue-Headphones-Around-Ear-Style/dp/B00IUICOR6 Loved the
comfort of these and how light they were. I need headphones that are comfy and will not hurt after using them for long periods. Would still be using them now but the left ear broke after 4 years.

Music: Mostly all types. But will be watching movies and shows on my laptop. Also for video games.

Improve: Preferably something with more bass, but comfort is priority.

Location: US

1 point

·

4th Nov 2016

BOSE makes some great stuff.
these are mine, and they work flawlessly! deep, rich sound. lightweight. not too terribly expensive.

id stay away from beats or skullcandy. i’ve owned them both and had nothing but problems with them. mediocre at best sound quality for how much they cost.

1 point

·

10th Nov 2015

> it’s really comfortable to wear

Bought a pair of Siberia style models from my brother. I’ve been using these for years (don’t feel them on your head kind of comfort). I put on those Siberias to see how it felt and holy shit it felt like wearing a brick on my head. Trust me if you get a really form fitting pair of headphones you will never be able to go back. The difference is staggering.

1 point

·

11th Aug 2015

If you are on your cell phone for that long and you are sitting at a desk i would highly recommend Bose Around Ear set with mic for iOS, super comfortable, very light, doubt you will ever find a set that you can wear and wont notice them on your ears.

I play COD for 2-3 hours and use the headset to chat and listen to game play and at the end of my play session it feels like i havent even been wearing headphones.

Alot of people hate on Bose but until you’ve tried them and felt how comfortable and light they are you dont know what you are missing out on.

The price is not bad at all http://www.amazon.com/Bose-SoundTrue-Headphones-Around-Ear-Style/dp/B00IUICOR6, $120 normally but have been on sale for $75-80 numerous times in the past 6 months.

Check Slickdeals.net and Dealnews.com

Good luck!

1 point

·

26th Jun 2015

I use these for sleeping: http://www.amazon.ca/Bose-SoundTrue-Headphones-Around-Ear-Style/dp/B00IUICOR6/ref=sr_1_14?ie=UTF8&qid=1435328782&sr=8-14&keywords=bose

I’m not sure if they would be too hot or not. I’ve always had overly air-conditioned bedrooms. But they are quite comfy for side- and belly-sleeping.

1 point

·

27th Jun 2015

Be careful with the in-line mic headphones. I have these ones, and they have problems when plugged into my controller. On my end, the audio sometimes is spotty, where I’ll lose sound for split seconds several times in a row–kind of like audio lag, I guess. And apparently people will sometimes hear what sounds like feedback coming from my mic, even when I’m not talking.

A little bit of research led me to believe it has something to do with the in-line mic being made specifically for iPhones. So while the headphones are great with literally every other product I own, I don’t use them with my PS4.

1 point

·

11th Apr 2015

I second this.

If you are looking for headphones, these are definitely one of the best in that price range.

I bought the Bose Soundtrue Around Ear for myself because I mostly use them for traveling and they are lighter and less bulky than the M50’s.

My friend has the M50’s and they are amazing. Especially if you are also going to use them while on the computer.

1 point

·

23rd Oct 2017

Current Nearly Dead headphones (the padding is destroyed, and theyre really just not comfortable to wear anymore, and im after something that will blow the roof off these): https://www.amazon.com/Bose-SoundTrue-Headphones-Around-Ear-Style/dp/B00IUICOR6

Top Pick so far (reviewers seems to say the sound quality of these smashes bose and senheiser): https://www.amazon.com/Sony-WH1000XM2-Cancelling-Wireless-Headphones/dp/B074KDJVS2/ref=sr_1_fkmr1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1508734520&sr=8-1-fkmr1&keywords=sony+bluetooth+noise+canceling+audiofile+headphones

Secondary Reccomendation (no research): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06XY4TSGP/ref=psdc_172541_t3_B01C6B3W9G

Requirements:
– Over ear only (my ear shappe does NOT work with On-ear types.
– I play games, but ill be getting a microphone separately so i’M looking for headphones in a decent price range that will re-enlighten my music and knock my socks off
– Wireless capability would be excellent, as id like to use these without the hassle of cords.
– noise cancelling highly sought after because my AC is loud and annoying

1 point

·

30th Sep 2016

I’m using Bose Sound True around-ear headphones, have been for a while. They’re fantastic!

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Bose-SoundTrue-Around-Ear-Headphones-Black/dp/B00IUICOR6

0 points

·

15th Apr 2016

Try more comfortable headphones like this: http://www.amazon.com/Bose-SoundTrue-Headphones-Around-Ear-Style/dp/B00IUICOR6/ref=sr_1_2?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1460750310&sr=1-2&keywords=bose+soundtrue

Sound quality isnt as good as on other headphones at that pricepoint (they still sound great), but they are extremely light and comfortable.