What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Bose SoundTrue around-ear headphones II – Apple devices, Charcoal?

A total of 15 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

6th Jan 2017

Those do look quite promising, though admittedly the mic would be a mild cause for concern. The good thing, however, is that they are currently on sale for $100 on Amazon. Thank you for the recommendation. I appreciate it.

1 point

·

25th Dec 2017

Saw this
https://www.amazon.com/Bose-SoundTrue-around-ear-headphones-II/dp/B0117RFX38/ref=sr_1_1?s=aht&ie=UTF8&qid=1514216032&sr=1-1&refinements=p_36%3A1253505011
for under 100$
Do you think I can find something better for under $100?
Over-ear, comfort, and reliability are my priorities.

1 point

·

25th Oct 2017

No problem, I wish you the best of luck as I obviously know what it is like. These are mine for reference (in blue). I bought them on a Boxing Day sale for about $100 so if they are a bit out of your price range, you could probably find a similar deal then or Black Friday!

https://www.amazon.ca/Bose-SoundTrue-Around-Ear-Headphones-II/dp/B0117RFX38

It’s also worth seeing if your workplace will help you purchase them. I didn’t realize mine would have put money towards the cost to help me work effectively in the environment I need.

1 point

·

5th Jul 2017

Hey! My cat recently chewed his way through my 2nd headphone cords (I honestly should stop leaving them out open on my table) and I am now looking for wireless headphones. I have been using the Bose SoundTrue around-ear headphones II for about a year now, and idk. I got that for $100 on a sale, I’m ready to just get a “for life” headphone that’ll throw in a lot of money now, and it’ll last me a long time. I’ve been looking at other Bose wireless headphones , but I wanted to get an opinion from people who know know more than me about this stuff.
TLDR: My budget is $350-$400 and I’m looking for long lasting Wireless Headphones. (Pref noise canceling) I use it mainly indoors and for traveling. I listen to a lot of electronic music with a touch of organic sounds to it (Mura Masa’s songs would be a good example of this). I do play a lot of PC games with my current headphone, so idk, that might effect the answer? I just want your folks input on this. Thanks!

1 point

·

25th Nov 2016

what do you guys think of these headphones

1 point

·

1st Nov 2016

I am considering buying

Bose SoundTrue

I currently am using playstation golds (2.0). I know bose may not be the best brand for sound quality, but I just really need some decent sounding headphones that are comfortable to wear for very long periods and ideally foldable/portable.

How to these compare to ATH M40x? I have heard good things about these but I do not know if they are good for casual listening and that they are unconformable to wear for extended periods.

Anything others I should be looking at? I only really want to spend around £100. I will be waited for black Friday sale to hopefully get a good price on any headphones.

1 point

·

30th Oct 2016

I am considering buying

Bose SoundTrue

I currently am using playstation golds (2.0). I know bose may not be the best brand for sound quality, but I just really need some decent sounding headphones that are comfortable to wear for very long periods and ideally foldable/portable.

How to these compare to ATH M40x? I have heard good things about these but I do not know if they are good for casual listening and that they are unconformable to wear for extended periods.

Anything others I should be looking at? I only really want to spend around £100. I will be waited for black Friday sale to hopefully get a good price on any headphones.

1 point

·

12th Jul 2016

Amazon is doing a phat deal on Bose SoundTrue around-ear headphones II – Apple devices, Charcoal – $99

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0117RFX38/ref=twister_B0154RZUH6?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

I’ve been considering getting new over the ear headphones to use at work. Genres range from stoner rock fuzz to Bassmusic. This hits my price range, whats the consensus on these? Worth it for 100$?

1 point

·

9th Nov 2015
5 points

·

12th Jul 2016

So far the Bose Sound True II for apple seems pretty good. Too bad the deal wasn’t for the android variant of it 🙁 https://www.amazon.com/Bose-SoundTrue-around-ear-headphones-II/dp/B0117RFX38/

Don’t think Im taking a chance on those bose earbuds. All the reviews rip it’s Build Quality apart. I mean IEM’s are mostly plastic but how do you make it that bad lol.

Sennheiser 598’s SE are back on sale for 110$ 10$more than the lowest. Pretty good if you want open back. https://www.amazon.com/Sennheiser-HD-598-Over-Ear-Headphones/dp/B0126HISOO/

Pink Cloud II’s for 75$ is pretty good. One of the best gaming headsets for your money. https://www.amazon.com/HyperX-Cloud-Gaming-Headset-PS4/dp/B00Y09G6H8/

Beyer Custom Street?!?! what are these? Bassier versions of the custom ones? Now even sure if it’s a deal at 99$ https://www.amazon.com/beyerdynamic-Custom-Street-Headphones-Black/dp/B00UK7ZQXO/

Other than the usual cheap ass wood earbuds and shitty gamer headphones this sale seems kinda sad 🙁

So far pretty good for entry level stuff but that’s the “amazon” usual so it seems with every big sale.

edit: So in 2 hours this is supposed to drop in price, anyone hear anything good about these? I might bite to try them out as I’m currently using shit for iems. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00OQG7IC2/

8AM PST these are going to drop in price, I know they are very popular 😛 https://www.amazon.com/dp/B001B1QENY/ DT880 250 Ohm O.o

832AM Brainwavs hybrid pads are lined up for sale https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00ZGGG3KY/

1 point

·

5th Jan 2019

I don’t think those are the AE2. The AE2 has a more flat back of the ear cup. These are modeled after the latest generation that they started designing with the QC25/Soundlink.

​

I believe these, actually, to be the SoundTrue Around Ear II that they put out for a very short while. So short, it’s hard to find references to them outside of Amazon. They are basically the QC25 without ANC.

​

https://www.amazon.com/Bose-SoundTrue-around-ear-headphones-II/dp/B0117RFX38/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1546705036&sr=8-3&keywords=bose+soundtrue+around-ear+ii

1 point

·

17th Aug 2017

My beats by dre headphones have sadly just died and I’m looking at getting a new pair of headphones. I’m looking at these 2 models right now.

I’m looking for a headphone with great sound quality and a good amount of bass.

Right now I can’t afford to spend the money on the upper end Bose models that go for upwards of $400 so I’m looking at the $100-200 range preferably.

Anyways if anyone can give me any insight on which of these headphones would be better it would be greatly appreciated. I’m leaning towards the Bose ones but I’m not sure. Here are the links for both headphones:

Bose SoundTrue Around-Ear Headphones II – https://www.amazon.ca/Bose-SoundTrue-Around-Ear-Headphones-II/dp/B0117RFX38/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1502991374&sr=8-2&keywords=bose+soundtrue

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x – https://www.planetofsoundonline.com/collections/headphones/products/audio-technica-ath-m30-closed-headphones

1 point

·

12th Jul 2016

how are the sennheiser hd VS the BOSE "sound true" over ear heaphones

0 points

·

29th Aug 2016

I have a set of Bose SoundTrue that I love. There is a mic (you need a 3.5 mm adapter to use it on a pc). They are super light, but still around hear. They also have good sound and base response.

However they are about $150, I got mine for $90.

https://www.amazon.com/Bose-SoundTrue-around-ear-headphones-II/dp/B0117RFX38