What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Bose SoundLink Around Ear Wireless Headphones II – Black?

A total of 24 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

23rd Jul 2016

Well I’d need more information to really help you.
For example a budget, or what you’d be using the headset for (Gaming/music?).

Also how important is the head*set* to you?
Wireless bluetooth headsets generally aren’t very good and have a lot of bugs and issues.

However there are quality reliable bluetooth headphones on the market. And you can buy a seperate mic if that’s important to you.

A quick suggestion is the Bose soundlink wireless 2.
They are currently 270 dollars on amazon.

1 point

·

29th Aug 2020

I’m looking at the Bose Soundlink II that’s going on sale for around $200 CAD. Mostly need passive noise isolation since I’m working from home anyway. If my budget is around $200 and I don’t care about active noise cancellation, is there anything else I can get instead that would be better value?

1 point

·

17th Mar 2019

I am puzzled why you didn’t pick these up instead as they are usually sold right beside the QC 35 (ll) if you didn’t care about noise cancelling.
Bose has the best comfort in the industry but their sound is not praised highly on here. The soundlink 2 are close enough and they usually have them on display at Best Buy if you want to try them out.

https://www.amazon.com/Bose-SoundLink-around-ear-wireless-headphones/dp/B0117RGG8E

1 point

·

19th Nov 2018

Alright, and yeah, the advertised battery life is usually a lot less with constant play, like playing music while doing homework or yardwork, but that’s also what I meant but holding a charge. I would listen to a few hours of music, put it away in my backpack, and then listen to it a few days later for an hour or two, and repeat. I only ever had to charge them for about once a month.

But enough of that, in terms of noise-cancelking, I think these are a good buy within your price range and have plenty of reviews for you to look at and see any problems they might have. However, with that many reviews, I’d trust the 4 star rating.
Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II Black

1 point

·

16th Aug 2018

I have the Bose Around Ear Wireless II. I got them during Black Friday for $179. They are currently $229 on Amazon. I think they’ve worked pretty well and I personally haven’t noticed any lag. I liked them because they were comfortable, have bluetooth, and can be wired. They were released back in 2015, but I don’t think/know that it really matters when it comes to headphones. Battery life is solid. I think I get 8 to 12 hours of life out of them for each full charge (it’s a huge gap, but I use them for the entire work day and they last from start to end), maybe more. Stand by time is really good. I once didn’t use bluetooth on it for a couple months and I think the battery only dropped 5 or 10%. During that time I just felt like using wired. Conserves battery life too.

1 point

·

3rd Mar 2017

I ended up getting these headphones.

1 point

·

28th Feb 2017

1) Yes

2) They have to option for wired or wireless, so double yes. I’ve experienced both.

3) Audio Fidelity and 802.11x and 802.15x are apples and grapefruit… Feel free to correct me if your CCNA CCNP certifications are newer than mine or if you’ve been in the business longer than me.

4) Bose doesn’t fuck around with their quality. Maybe your off-brand 25$ sports buds are crap, but these are pretty fantastic.

1 point

·

18th May 2016

I’ve got a pair of Bose SoundLink II for home and another set that stays at work. I wanted headphones that I could walk around while wearing. I bought the pair for work, and liked them enough to buy the second pair for home.

17 points

·

19th Aug 2019

Here are some options that match your Description:

Bose SoundLink II price: 200 – Full Match

HOM Exodus price: 200 – Full Match

B&O Beoplay H7 price: 210 – Full Match

Skullcandy Venue price: 180 – Full Match

EVEN EarPrint H2 price: 175 – Full Match

DT 770 PRO price: 160 – Full Match

Source: BudgetSet

if you find this reply useless, downvote for removal.

2 points

·

15th Jul 2019

If ya have prime, Amazon is selling them for $160 new for Prime Day. If you don’t have prime, they offer a free trial here.

Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0117RGG8E/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_GvjlDb1EM5XS8

1 point

·

29th Nov 2020
1 point

·

9th May 2019

Since you don’t care about noise-cancelling, how about the [Bose Soundlink AE IIs]( https://www.amazon.co.uk/Bose-SoundLink-Around-Ear-Wireless-Headphones/dp/B0117RGG8E/ref=sr_1_7?crid=1CLRF4UI7SBJX&keywords=bose+bluetooth+headphones&qid=1557417333&s=gateway&sprefix=bose+bluetooth+hea%2Caps%2C811&sr=8-7)? I just got them about a month ago, and I absolutely love them. I discovered that I can’t wear headphones with ANC because they make me motion sick, so these don’t have any active noise cancellation, but they’re around-ear and closed back, so they provide a decent amount of noise cancellation on their own. They’re super comfortable, the build quality feels really solid to me, and the sound is neutral, which Bose is known for. My husband also has a big head, and he said they’re comfortable for him as well. He’s actually been taking them when I’m not using them instead of his Audio Technica ones. I highly recommend them. And they seem to be in your price range with free UK shipping from Amazon.

1 point

·

14th Aug 2019

Huh interesting, Happy Cakeday btw! I just found a Bose one on Amazon Canada for $229

https://www.amazon.ca/SoundLink-Around-Ear-Wireless-Headphones-Black/dp/B0117RGG8E/ref=sr_1_5?keywords=bose+wireless&qid=1565799770&s=electronics&sr=1-5

What do you guys think about this one? Wireless and noise cancelling, I might just get this.

1 point

·

14th Apr 2019

Sorry, should have been more specific, The Soundlink II headphones.

Bose SoundLink Around-Ear Wireless Headphones II, Black https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B0117RGG8E/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_610SCb3MSEG5P

1 point

·

9th Feb 2019

Bose Soundlink connects to two devices. I connect it to my computer and phone or my iPad and phone.

1 point

·

29th Dec 2018

Bose SoundLink around-ear wireless headphones II Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0117RGG8E/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_g4.jCb75TVTXD

I use these currently, durable and I’m pretty sure they come with a case.

1 point

·

15th Oct 2017

Headphones, a headset and mic that kinda works as headphones too, and a dedicated headset. Heads up, I went for a little over $100 range, as I am assuming you want an upgrade of sorts. The headphones are a little more, as they would also double as a phone/laptop headphones if you wanted. Would also recommend you take a look at each one before you buy, maybe watch a few review videos. And I’ve heard this adapter works best. Just plug it in the headphone jack and it works fine.

1 point

·

31st May 2017

https://www.amazon.com/Bose-SoundLink-around-ear-wireless-headphones/dp/B0117RGG8E
Check these out. They allow for wired and wireless connection

1 point

·

14th Mar 2017

What do you think looks better on a slightly dark skin?

nr. 1

nr. 2

1 point

·

17th Nov 2016

correction – found it – they use ii not two or 2. amazon link

0 points

·

9th Dec 2017

So I’m looking for new wireless headphones for Christmas. I’ve looked around and have seen many headphones in the same price range, but don’t really know the difference. Do you guys think I should go with Bose Soundlink or Beats Solo3? Or any other headphones recommendations that look good? (I will be wearing these in public almost everywhere and don’t want them looking goofy.)