What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Bose QuietComfort 35 II Wireless Bluetooth Headphones, Noise-Cancelling, with Alexa Voice Control – Black?

A total of 62 reviews of this product on Reddit.

8 points

·

29th Sep 2018

’bout tree fiddy

No, seriously, the QC35 Series II are $350 on Amazon. Series I is $330 I believe, I’m not sure what the difference is. I’d love to try them out but I don’t think I can afford them at this point.

3 points

·

8th May 2021

Not OP but I want to recommend the Bose QC 35 II I have, and they are superb. Pricey but worth every single penny and use them for hours every day as I have a noisy music-loving upstairs neighbour.

2 points

·

8th Jun 2021

they are Bose quiet comfort 35s my Buddy has them

2 points

·

24th Apr 2021

I know they’re expensive but I got a set of Bose over-ear noise cancelling headphones years ago and they were the best money I ever spent. With a bit of low music playing on them I wouldn’t be able to hear a thing.

Amazon looks like the cheapest place now but you could watch out for a sale in Harvey Norman or soundstore.ie:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Bose-QuietComfort-Wireless-Headphones-Cancelling-Black/dp/B0756CYWWD

2 points

·

26th Feb 2021

My employer bought everyone a set of Bose QuietComfort 35 II headsets. I know folks hate on Bose a lot and I doubt I’d have ever bought them for myself but… They’re friggin’ amazing and if they ever break I’ll be buying another set (’cause I’m sold on ’em).

2 points

·

14th Oct 2020

its the same on amazon

i dont know if anybody made a thread for it, but i posted it in the prime thread

1 point

·

15th Feb 2022

Amazon’s Choice

30% OFF!

NOW: $280.69

Bose QuietComfort 35 II Noise Cancelling Bluetooth Headphones— Wireless, Over Ear Headphones with Built in Microphone and Alexa Voice Control, Black

https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B0756CYWWD?&linkCode=sl1&tag=lilymcalli0ba-20&linkId=5e87bba92e645a30fc3fbc855e0747ac&language=en\_CA&ref\_=as\_li\_ss\_tl

1 point

·

19th Dec 2021

Been looking at noise cancelling headphones for my kiddo who is on the spectrum. Amazon currently has the Bose comfort 35 for 179 which is nearly half off. I assume this is a good deal? Would you get this for the price or is there something better for under $200? Ideally this would be something that would allow for normal talking voices to come through but filter out loud noises (yelling, fire alarm, etc)

Are they comfortable for long-term use? Light weight? He’s 7 so he needs something fairly light weight.

Link to the bose on Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0756CYWWD

1 point

·

18th Nov 2021

I have this one.

1 point

·

14th Oct 2021

Bose QuietComfort 35 II dropped price at $189 right now on Amazon

1 point

·

14th Oct 2021

What about Bose QuietComfort 35 II?, price dropped right now on amazon

1 point

·

2nd Mar 2021

These headphones are litterally amazing it really cancels all the noise around you and the quality is amazing

Bose QuietComfort 35 II Wireless Bluetooth Headphones, Noise-Cancelling, with Alexa Voice Control

1 point

·

4th Dec 2020

High Quality with great noise cancellation would be something like the Bose QuietComfort 35 II

This will be around 200€ though.

Pros:

  • Bluetooth Headset so wires cant break
  • Great noise cancellation
  • Can connect to multiple devices
  • Quite long battery life

Cons:

  • Price
  • Ear-cushions are the part which (at least for me) breaks every ~2 years. BUT: You can change those yourself for ~15€
1 point

·

27th Nov 2020

The Bose quietcomfort 35’s at $269 are pretty solid. On Amazon

1 point

·

26th Nov 2020

Np, ur doing god’s work. Bose QC35 going for $200 on Amazon. For the table, having the original price strikedout as well as the discount price would be helpful info, no worries if not tho

1 point

·

4th Nov 2020

None of those options will work as well as noise-cancelling headphones. Just put them on, switch on the noise-cancelling feature, and don’t play any music through them.

The best ones cost 200$, but they will effectively turn off your father’s voice:

They are particularly great at blocking low frequencies. And if you put on a pair of earplugs first (which are great at blocking high frequencies), you will get thorough broadband sound attenuation.

1 point

·

13th Oct 2020
1 point

·

14th Feb 2019

Just a heads up, Amazon Spain is selling the QC35 II for EUR 259,00 here

1 point

·

21st Dec 2019

How about Bose noise cancelling headphones. I found one on Amazon India and they are one the best selling headphones around.
He could use it for his music and may be even podcasts that talk about the universe/existence etc. 🙂 good luck!

https://www.amazon.in/Bose-Quiet-Comfort-Wireless-Headphone/dp/B0756CYWWD/ref=mp_s_a_1_2?keywords=bose+noise+cancellation+headphones&qid=1576954937&sprefix=bose+noi&sr=8-2

1 point

·

5th Mar 2019

Here’s some advice. It won’t make it so you won’t hear it, but it might help you from going crazy from it, also you can stay besides her then, if that makes you feel better.

1 point

·

29th Jun 2018

I have both over ear and in ear, and like the over ear so much better. The in ear are fine for short periods of time, but I’m wearing headphones all day at work. They start to irritate me or I start playing with them.

I can’t recommend Bose products strongly enough. The Quiet Comfort wireless noise canceling headphones are the BEST.

I know they’re pricey, but worth the $$$ for me personally.

81 points

·

17th Aug 2018

Noise-cancelling headphones can be an absolute godsend if you want some peace and quiet – Bose QC35 if you’ve got the money, Taotronics TT-BH22 if you’re on a budget.

13 points

·

24th Nov 2019

Here are the full specs for everyone asking:

Headphone Stand

Plant pot

Bose QC35

Mug

Wireless Charger

Keyboard Vortex Race 3

Wrist Wrest

Mousepad Nomad Leather

Caldigit Thunderbolt 3 Dock

Logitech MX Master 2S

Laptop Stand

Dell U4919DW

Humanscale M8 Monitor Arm

Fully Jarvis Standing Desk

Herman Miller Aeron chair

Macbook Pro 15′ 2018 16GB RAM

​

None of the link is an affiliate link.

​

You can also follow me and check more photos on my Instagram

13 points

·

26th May 2019

I also had problems listening during commutes and a pair of noise cancelling headphones solved that perfectly. Maybe the wont work together with hearing aids but you could maybe try a pair at a store and see if they do.

These are the ones I use: https://www.amazon.com/Bose-QuietComfort-Wireless-Headphones-Cancelling/dp/B0756CYWWD

​

The cups are quite big so maybe you can keep your hearing aid inside them?

2 points

·

2nd Nov 2018

For a while Bose were considered the best in terms of noise cancelling prowess, if not in actual sound quality with earlier versions of Bose QuietComfort 35 (Series II) Wireless Headphones, Noise Cancelling with Amazon Alexa – Black https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0756CYWWD/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_vwa3BbK2MK0TC Many people now (including myself) consider Sony to sound better and beat Bose in the effectiveness of noise cancelling. The current model is the Sony WH-1000XM3 Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones (30 Hours Battery Life, Quick Charge, Gesture Control, Ambient Sound Mode), Black https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07GDR2LYK/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_9Aa3BbFVR5M35 however older versions (I own the mk2) are available for around £100 less.
There are also in-ear bud type which have slightly less noise cancelling power but still very effective. I wouldn’t spend less than £100 as the quality and effectiveness will be poor but you don’t have to spend quite as much as the 2 examples above to drown out the worst of child noise.

2 points

·

23rd Dec 2018

Bose QuietComfort 35 (Series II) Wireless Headphones, Noise Cancelling with Amazon Alexa – Black https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B0756CYWWD/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_YnbiCb1C86SRH

2 points

·

2nd Mar 2019

If you’re looking specifically for something that will drown out engine noise .. you’d better go with noise cancelling.

Though I’d never recommend a headphone on it’s features over the actual sound of the thing ..

there’s only two realistic options:

​

1 point

·

21st Dec 2021

Seems like Amazon dropped prices, bought for $180 new on there instead (https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0756CYWWD)

1 point

·

31st Oct 2021

Deal link: Amazon

1 point

·

18th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Bose QuietComfort 35 II Wireless Bluetooth Headph…$299.00$299.004.6/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

16th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Bose QuietComfort 35 II Wireless Bluetooth Headph…$299.00$299.004.6/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

15th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Bose QuietComfort 35 II Wireless Bluetooth Headph…4.6/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

10th Oct 2021

https://www.amazon.de/Bose-QuietComfort-Wireless-Kopfh%C3%B6rer-Standard-Schwarz/dp/B0756CYWWD?th=1

Seit dem ich diese Kopfhörer habe trage ich sie am Tag die ganze Zeit. Also wirklich die ganze Zeit.

Wenn gerade nichts abgespielt wird machen sie das ganze Leben sehr sehr ruhig. Mittlerweile merke ich richtig wie ich das vermisse wenn ich sie nicht aufhabe. Der Krach im Leben macht mich sonst fertig.

Und sonst sind sie sehr sehr praktisch. Sie verbinden sich mit allem und ich höre darüber alles. Ich mache damit Meetings, ich telefoniere damit, normales Computerzeug und Abends schaue ich damit TV.

1 point

·

17th Jun 2021

Deal link: Amazon

1 point

·

31st Jan 2021

It looks like the decision is pretty much between Sony XM4 and Bose QuietComfort 35 II. What do y’all think? Which one is better for wearing all day?

1 point

·

30th Jan 2021

Highly recommend the Bose QuietComfort 35 II. I’ve used them for 4 years now and still absolutely love them. Great audio and noise canceling. They’re comfortable and they even look nice.

1 point

·

27th Nov 2020

Good q to ask. I’m not -exactly- an audiophile, I’m a musician, but beats always seemed overvalued to me. Definitely not $300 headphones. It has more a decent amount more bass than my $150 M50x audiotechnicas I’m looking to replace with [these](https://www.amazon.com/Bose-QuietComfort-Wireless-Headphones-Cancelling/dp/B0756CYWWD/?pldnSite=1&th=1) this black friday, but it comes up short of its pricepoint in every other area.

​

Except looks. I do agree on that. They put weights in their headphones to make them seem heavier/higher quality, which is a shitty move imo, but I also kind of like the weight density feel to them.

1 point

·

25th Nov 2020

Same price on amazon, in case you have any additional deals that work there.

1 point

·

30th Oct 2020

Hey all, I’m looking at the following two pairs of headphones:

<strong>Bose QuietComfort 35 II</strong> ($200)

<strong>Sony WH-1000XM4</strong> ($280)

&#x200B;

I’ve read and watched some reviews on the Internet about them but it seems like a toss-up in a lot of cases, was hoping to get some more opinions (I’ve previously owned a pair of QC35 gen 1’s and quite liked them, but never tried the Sony’s).

&#x200B;

My use cases:

– Voice calls at work via zoom / teams

– Noise cancellation to block out the office noises

– Music (EDM and Classic rock mostly)

&#x200B;

I’m also open to other suggestions I guess as well if anyone thinks there are a better pair. Not looking to spend over the Sony M4 price mark

&#x200B;

Are the sony’s worth the extra basically $100 after tax?

&#x200B;

Thank you! 🙂

1 point

·

17th Mar 2019

Ça fait pas mal d’années d’utilisation au bureau d’un AKG K172 HD. Beaucoup de mes collègues, eux, ont gentiment acheté le Bose QuietComfort 35 II.

Un collègue, parti en repos quelques jours, m’a gentiment prêté le sien pendant ce laps de temps.

Là où le AKG est très neutre dans les aigüs et les bass, le Bose lui les rend très bien. C’est un régal, moi qui écoute beaucoup de musique avec pas mal de bass. Ce qui est encore plus un régal, c’est la réduction de bruit à 3 niveaux qui est incroyable. J’ai mis les liens vers les différents tests pour en lire plus sur le sujet.

Bref, je comptais m’en acheter un pour mon anniversaire en juin. Dans mon budget, je prévoyais de mettre 64 € par mois pour arriver jusqu’au prix initial de 380 €. Or, il est en promo à 281 € sur Amazon et même disponible sur Prime Now au même prix, livraison plus rapide.

Du coup hier j’ai craqué. Il me manque 90 € dans mon budget, je l’ai donc modifié pour ne mettre plus que 30 € par mois jusqu’à mon anniversaire pour me rembourser ce léger déficit et ça me fait un cadeau d’anniversaire en avance.

j’ai maintenant qu’une hâte : être lundi midi et faire ma sieste avec ce machin sur les oreilles, la réduction de bruit au plus haut et profiter du silence ambiant.

1 point

·

7th Nov 2019

Price History


These savings aren’t just Black and White.
^(Info) ^| [^(Developer)](/user/The_White_Light) ^| [^(Inquiries)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=PriceKnight+Inquiry) ^| ^(Support Me!) ^| [^(Report Bug)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=Bug+Report&message=%2Fr%2Fbapcsalescanada%2Fcomments%2Fdsxbsi%2Fheadphones_bose_quietcomfort_35_series_ii%2Ff6scfzk%2F%0D%0A%0D%0A___%0D%0A%0D%0APlease+explain+here+what+you+expected+to+happen%2Fwhat+went+wrong.)

1 point

·

4th Sep 2020

BACK FROM THE DEAD NM!!
posted 9/4 at 11:58AM

Item Name:BNIB Bose QuietComfort 35 II
Price:$294
# of Spots:98 at $3 each
Previous Raffle (If applicable)Nope
Price Justification:$299.95 Bose
Price Justification:$299 Jeff Bizzy
Price Justification:$299 BB
Call spots?Y
Spot limit per person?0
Location/Country:USA
Will ship international?USA only
Timestamp/pics:TIMESTAMP
Escrow:No
Description:BNIB Bose QC 35 II. This is an amazing set of headphones, particularly helpful for drowning out all that outside noise as you Zoom during this pandemic. Still in its factory sealed plastic, never been opened. Good luck!
1 point

·

14th Aug 2020

bnibNM, 8/14 at 7:11PM

Item Name:BNIB Bose QuietComfort 35 II
Price:$270
# of Spots:90 at $3 each
Previous Raffle (If applicable)Nope
Price Justification:$279.95 Bose
Price Justification:$270 from Jeff Bizzy
Price Justification:$279 from BB
Call spots?Y
Spot limit per person?0
Location/Country:USA
Will ship international?USA only
Timestamp/pics:FULL ALBUM HERE
Escrow:No
Description:BNIB Bose QC 35 II. This is an amazing set of headphones, particularly helpful for drowning out all that outside noise as you Zoom during this pandemic. Still in its factory sealed plastic, never been opened. Good luck!
1 point

·

1st Jul 2020

Retails for a lot more than that, $299 new. These are great headphones and an awesome pick

$299 on amazon

1 point

·

19th Jan 2020

Remember: Friends & Family/Gift payments, Venmo, gift cards, Zelle and cryptocurrency are non-refundable and offer NO BUYER PROTECTION. – If as a buyer, you choose to pay through the “Friends and Family” option, or agree to send Gift s, Venmo, or cryptocurrency as payment, please understand that you will not be able to open a claim should something go wrong in the transaction.

Title: [CAN-QC] [H] BNIB Bose QC35 II Wireless ANCI headphones [W] PayPal

Username: /u/enby-girl

Body:

Timestamp: https://imgur.com/a/6kHsEbO.

&#x200B;

Flexible on price, within reason. Shipping from Montreal.

&#x200B;

USD $265 shipped – (Sealed) BNIB Bose QuietComfort 35 II Wireless Noise Cancelling Headphones

Brand new, unopened. Bose replaced my old ones with a brand new pair. I took this opportunity to sidegrade to the Sony’s since I prefer their fit. Comes with 1 year warranty and receipt. Can open to test or ship sealed. Item currently sells for $349 on Amazon. https://www.amazon.com/Bose-QuietComfort-Wireless-Headphones-Cancelling/dp/B0756CYWWD.

&#x200B;

Comment before PM.

I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Please [contact the moderators of this subreddit](/message/compose/?to=/r/appleswap) if you have any questions or concerns.

1 point

·

18th May 2018

Here’s what I think can help you. There isn’t really a good solution for you that isn’t hard to do. I got my own room over time by convincing my parents. There are some things you can do.

  • Get noise cancelling headphones and/or earmuffs and/or earplugs. These will MASSIVELY help with overwhelming sound. I recommend these. Active noise cancelling headphones are a bit expensive, but they are definitely worth it.

$350 Bose QC 35

$350, $298, Sony WH1000XM2

$250 Sony XB950N1

$30 earmuffs – these are cheap and block out noise.

  • When your dad is not in his room, go to his room. When I had the loft as my room, I often took the laptop computer to my parents’ room to use it. Although you can’t bring your entire room there, you should bring things in your dad’s room while he’s not using it. If you can’t do this, reply to me.

  • Convince your dad to switch rooms. This is harder to do. Figure out all the reasons why it’s more important for you to have the bedroom. Tell him how Asperger’s makes it incredibly difficult to even think without a room and if you do get a room, you’ll be able to find a job and move out quicker. He doesn’t need to have walls around his room just because he’s the owner of the house.

  • If you have a therapist or psychologist, tell them about your situation and how bad it is on you and your mental health. It’s not healthy to have auditory problems and be the one person who has to deal with a situation that would be bad if they have auditory problems. If you don’t have a therapist, please get one as soon as you can.

  • This is the best solution but the hardest one to do. Move out. Find a job that’s feasable to get (you have the requirements to get it and it’s a job that wouldn’t be torture for someone with Asperger’s). I know this is hard, especially when you have no time to relax and feel fine. But once you do it, you’ll be on a path to eventually be able to rent a space on your own. Maybe even find a relative or a friend that is willing to share an apartment or space with you as long as you get your own room. This will usually require you to pay a fraction of the rent of the space.

The advice is very hard to follow, so take it a step at a time. Get headphones or ear mufflers first which will be a huge improvement to your mind if you don’t already have active noise cancelling headphones. Remember to get active noise cancelling headhones because they really block out the noise. Then try to start using your dad’s room to do things, which will probably work. You’re limited in what you can do in someone elses room, but your mind is more free. Then try to convince your dad to switch rooms, which may or may not work. If it doesn’t work, tell a therapist or psychologist about your problem. I don’t know the best advice for you, which is why you should see one of those professionals. The ultimate goal is to move out because that will really free up your life.

I still think it would be good to answer these questions. Are the auditory problems caused more by ambient noise or voices, or the feeling of having no barrier around you or something else or multiple things? Do you only live with yourself and your dad? Does your dad know and accept that you have Asperger’s? Realistically, a lot of this advice won’t work. Please reply to me with what happens when you try these solutions.

1 point

·

6th May 2018

Blue Yeti is a mic you will see a lot of people talk about, including myself. I have one and love it. as for headset I’m using Bose Noise Cancelling headphones, they are a bit spendy but amazing, especially for shooters.

Camera wise, a Logitech C920 is an excellent choice, and not too expensive either.