What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Bose QuietComfort 25 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones for Apple devices – Black (Wired 3.5mm)?

A total of 47 reviews of this product on Reddit.

5 points

·

19th Dec 2017

If anyone is fishing for the qc25’s, you don’t need to wait. Amazon has them for the same price atm.

https://www.amazon.ca/Bose-QuietComfort-Acoustic-Cancelling-Headphones/dp/B00M1NEUKK/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1513716424&sr=8-1&keywords=qc25

2 points

·

6th Feb 2016

Say what you will about their audio quality, Bose has some damn-good noise cancelling tech. I’ve owned an older pair in the past that were really comfortable to wear for a long time, plus they did a great job of shutting out the world around me. The QC 25’s are $299 USD on Amazon and come highly reviewed.

amazon us

2 points

·

18th Dec 2017

Amazon is offering the same price on the Apple/iPhone version:
https://amazon.com/dp/B00M1NEUKK

FWIW, that means it’s the identical headphones, but it includes the Apple/iPhone inline audio controls. The only difference is in the cable, not the headphone. If you don’t need the inline controls, you can use an ordinary cable if you already have one or you can ignore the inline controls since the cable works with regular devices too.

You can also buy the Android version of the inline audio control cable for either the Best Buy or Amazon offering for something like $20, or half that for an off-brand version.

2 points

·

15th Jul 2018

I was going to say the 1000XM2.

go to a best buy and try the QC25
https://www.amazon.com/Bose-QuietComfort-Acoustic-Cancelling-Headphones/dp/B00M1NEUKK/ref=sr_1_4?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1531655152&sr=1-4&keywords=bose%2Bnoise%2Bcancelling%2Bheadphones&th=1

do yourself a little list and wait for amazon prime day, I bet some of them will be in sales.

1 point

·

2nd Sep 2019

Bose QuietComfort 25 will likely meet your requirements. Have Amazon ship them to you and if the don’t work, just return them.

1 point

·

6th Nov 2019

Random question, but I’ve had people bark at me before for it.

How do you get the short amazon links? My links end up looking like this when I copy from the browser bar:

https://smile.amazon.com/Bose-QuietComfort-Acoustic-Cancelling-Headphones/dp/B00M1NEUKK/ref=as_li_ss_tl?smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER&pf_rd_p=4f9411c6-3b75-43ad-b04b-0eeeddd51a0f&pf_rd_s=merchandised-search-8&pf_rd_t=101&pf_rd_i=384082011&amp…

1 point

·

19th Jul 2018

Keep the Blue Yeti, purchase a decent set of wired headphones (like the QuietComfort 25 wired headphones, not a headset.) Purchasing a gaming headset is just a waste of money, since the money is simply going to the title “gaming headset”.

1 point

·

4th Sep 2017

> price is no object

I’m assuming that you’re fucking rich. In that case, ever flown on an Emirates first class flight? I have, and I can tell you that out of all the airlines first class and ‘regular’ ear and headphones i’ve used, theirs are the best. I’ve googled it in the past, and the closest i got was this.

https://www.amazon.com/Bose-QuietComfort-Acoustic-Cancelling-Headphones/dp/B00M1NEUKK

1 point

·

24th Aug 2017

Are Bose worth it as a pair of noise-cancelling headphones? These QC 25’s I had in mind are given high reviews online, and I have found praise for them on reddit as well, yet I have seen a number of posts saying that Bose are terrible quality for the price and only sell based on branding. I am unable to find any sort of consensus, and I can’t really validate one user’s experience over another (at least not with a detailed explanation with valid reasoning).

I am looking to spend approximately $300 on a pair of noise-cancelling headphones, and have heard that Sennheisers are a strong option as well. Thanks in advance for any help!

P.S. The Bose QC 25’s have an apple version and an android version. Does this mean that I would only be able to use them with one or the other? Would they still work with a laptop and such? What would be the implications of this?

1 point

·

15th Nov 2016

> what are the best headphones to use for it?

>I’m looking for over-the-ear headphones that cost downrange of $100

You won’t find the best headphones for this amount. Great headphones cost around $300, that is the reality of the situation. I suggest Bose QC25.

1 point

·

8th May 2016

If you want true noise cancelling headphones, I highly recommend Bose QC25s. I bought some last year to block out noise to focus in my dorm and couldn’t be happier. Excellent sound quality, also. I should also note they are very comfortable and I don’t mind wearing them for extended periods of time.

http://www.amazon.com/Bose-QuietComfort-Acoustic-Cancelling-Headphones/dp/B00M1NEUKK

1 point

·

7th Apr 2016

I own a pair of sennheiser’s myself, they are awful for comfort. I know you said under $250 but the Bose QC25 are $300 and they are extremely high quality comfortable headphones. The QC in the name stands for quiet comfort, I can wear these for 8+ hours straight and have no pressure or pain in my ears.

1 point

·

26th Mar 2016

http://www.amazon.com/Bose-QuietComfort-Acoustic-Cancelling-Headphones/dp/B00M1NEUKK/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1459019822&sr=8-2&keywords=bose+qc

I’m not an audiophile so $300 was an insane amount of money for me to spend on headphones, but these headphones are probably the greatest purchase I’ve ever made haha

1 point

·

16th Mar 2016

I use these Bose noise-cancelling ones (The Android ones since they’re a newer model). They’re incredible at blocking out ambient sound around my desk area (I work in a more open-like office). There’s a lot of conversations that take place as close as right behind my desk, but with these headphones in and some tunes / a podcast playing, I might as well be totally alone at work.

1 point

·

29th Feb 2016

I’ve used these for years (between the 15 and 25), and are just fantastic. Use them on DK2, and will use on Vive. http://www.amazon.com/Bose-QuietComfort-Acoustic-Cancelling-Headphones/dp/B00M1NEUKK/

EDIT : I should mention you can order tons of different types of adapters that fit your need, shorter or longer cables, different sized jacks, hell I use them when I fly a Cessna 172 for comms all the way down to my mp3’s and spotify on my iphone.

1 point

·

26th Jan 2016

Congratulations! The QC25’s are now $1 below your max budget.

Unless you absolutely want active noise cancellation, you can also explore with some closed headphones (Sennheiser HD25-1 II) or IEMs (IEMs can physically isolate sound pretty well too).

22 points

·

15th Jul 2019

Bose QuietComfort 25 – $99 (Lightning Deal)

Surface Headphones – $189

AKG Q701 – $159

~~Audio-Technica ATH-M20x – $34.50 (Today Only)~~

~~Audio-Technica ATH-M30x – $51.75 (Today Only)~~

~~Audio-Technica ATHM40x – $74.25 (Today Only)~~

~~Audio-Technica ATH-M50xBB Limited Edition – $99 (Today Only)~~

~~Audio-Technica ATH-M50xBT – $129 (Today Only)~~

Fostex TX1 – $35

~~AKG K511 – $39 (Today Only)~~

~~Sennheiser HD599SE (US) – $99~~

~~Sennheiser HD4.50SE (US) – $99~~

Sennheiser Momentum Free Special Edition – $149

HIDIZS Portable Headphone Amplifier USB Type C DAC – $33

Schiit Modi Multibit – $233

~~Brainwavz Headphone Desk Hanger – $9~~

16 points

·

4th Jun 2021

iMac 27 inch 5k
Chair: Herman Miller Sayl Business
Desk: It’s a Dutch reseller so I’m not exactly sure about its brand
Headphone: Bose QuietComfort 25

14 points

·

11th Dec 2017

Cheaper than Amazon, which is currently $175.

They’re not wireless like the newer QC35, but you can make them wireless with this bluetooth adapter.

13 points

·

26th Nov 2018

Bose QC25s for $110 is a good deal.

6 points

·

6th Dec 2017

Looks like Amazon has the same price, for those of you with Prime

3 points

·

4th Jun 2021

iMac 27 inch 5k
Chair: Herman Miller Sayl Business
Desk: It’s a Dutch reseller so I’m not exactly sure about its brand
Headphone: Bose QuietComfort 25

2 points

·

16th Jul 2018
2 points

·

12th Jan 2020

Bose is the best. The wired Bose QC-25 is still being sold by Amazon. Was selling for $129 USD ($170 CAD). https://www.amazon.com/Bose-QuietComfort-Acoustic-Cancelling-Headphones/dp/B00M1NEUKK/ref=sr_1_3?keywords=bose+qc-25&qid=1578795284&sr=8-3

From what I know, the Bose QC-25 and QC-35 are equal from a noise-cancelling perspective. The QC-35 is wireless while the QC-25 is wired. Here is one of the best real-world test using a microphone inside the headphone with noise-cancelling OFF and ON. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wTCujaGl_So

1 point

·

11th Oct 2020

These saved me freshman year. They use noise cancelling technology to generate an equal and opposite waveform to help cancel out the noise.

1 point

·

11th Sep 2020

If you want to buy from Bose, just order the QC25 off Amazon. It’s the last one before they made the QC35 (Bluetooth) but even those still come with a detachable wired connection. Although it’s not really “high quality sound” as much as it is high quality noise cancellation + comfort. (I currently own a pair of QC25)

Bose QC25

Bose QC35

1 point

·

12th Jan 2020

If you prefer wired over wireless, the Bose QC-25 is still being sold on Amazon. Some people do not like the EMF from wireless or bluetooth. They were selling for as low as $129 USD. https://www.amazon.com/Bose-QuietComfort-Acoustic-Cancelling-Headphones/dp/B00M1NEUKK/ref=sr_1_3?keywords=bose+qc-25&qid=1578795284&sr=8-3

They will dampen the voice quite significantly and works better the further away you are from the source of the voice. Play some white noise on your smart-phone or music at a very low volume to further mask any voice-noise. Bose noise-cancelling headphones are the best. Very comfortable as well. Here is one of the best real-world test using a microphone inside the headphone with noise-cancelling OFF and ON. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wTCujaGl_So

1 point

·

11th Nov 2019

Bose QuietComfort 25 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00M1NEUKK/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_MPAYDbQM2WAB4

1 point

·

6th Sep 2019

I’ve been looking at a bunch of headsets lately… there’s the Bose QC 25 with the nflightmic with unconditional lifetime warranty setup. You can try them for 30 days risk free. From what I’ve read, the QC 25s are about as good as the aviation X with their ANR. The A20s have been tuned way better but you’re also paying 1/10 the price.

1 point

·

21st Sep 2019

I hate sounds so here’s what I devised:

Musicians Ear plugs:

Pros: easy to hide, cut sounds well
Cons: uncomfortable for long periods of time, easy to lose.

Low profile ear muffs:

Pros: best thing for cutting all sounds, impossible to loose or break
Cons: not super comfortable with glasses, very obvious.

Sound cancelling headphones;

Pros; you can hear conversations super well but it blocks out the back ground sound, you can also play music to cut out all sound, socially acceptable, the most comfortable solution.
Cons: very expensive for good ones, they use batteries, they are fragile, they don’t cut out as much sound as ear muffs

I own all three of these. I wear sound cancelling her phones all day and at social events such as a diner or party since I can easily have conversations with them, I used ear plugs at fancy events or places that I don’t want people to look at me or ask me why I’m wearing ear protections (ear plugs are also tiny and great to bring as an emergency back up) and I wear ear muffs in class. I will link the best of all of these:

Sound cancelling I used, they are good but use aaa batteries instead of recharging them with USB: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00M1NEUKK/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_IbIHDb74TF6XZ

Sound cancelling of the latest and best technology (almost double the price but they are worth it if you have the cash): Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0756CYWWD/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_7cIHDbGR2SXTV

Low profile ear muffs of high quality (they are on sale
Right now too!): https://www.amazon.com/dp/B06VWJL9LG/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_xeIHDb94GJN4V

Any “musicians ear plugs” will work but apparently these are the best ones: www.amazon.com/dp/B018WPOQSG/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_YfIHDbZ20X0Q4

1 point

·

17th Jul 2019

Price History


Don’t En Passant these deals.
^(Info) ^| [^(Developer)](/user/The_White_Light) ^| [^(Inquiries)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=PriceKnight+Inquiry) ^| ^(Support Me!) ^| [^(Report Bug)](/message/compose?to=The_White_Light&subject=Bug+Report&message=%2Fr%2Fbapcsalescanada%2Fcomments%2Fce572d%2Fheadphones_bose_qc25_13495%2Fetyujj7%2F%0D%0A%0D%0A___%0D%0A%0D%0APlease+explain+here+what+you+expected+to+happen%2Fwhat+went+wrong.)

1 point

·

26th Nov 2018

Here’s the direct link from Amazon non affiliate

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00M1NEUKK/

1 point

·

17th Apr 2018

Thank you, I found this one: https://www.amazon.com/Bose-QuietComfort-Acoustic-Cancelling-Headphones/dp/B00M1NEUKK And the biggest concern is that it does not include bluetooth and is mainly for Apple devices.

1 point

·

1st Dec 2017

Are you just thread crapping or what is this about? They’re not 60 dollar headphones. For reference: https://www.amazon.com/Bose-QuietComfort-Acoustic-Cancelling-Headphones/dp/B00M1NEUKK

1 point

·

9th Jan 2017

I actually just ordered the QC25 a month ago or so to replace the QC15 ones I’ve used for years and loved. So far no problems. It does use up batteries rather quickly.

I also have a pair of their earbuds – they are smaller for every day travel. I wear them on the train when I commute to work. Link

1 point

·

28th Mar 2016

Please wait two weeks for the GPU conference news to come out. I struggled to get over $5k, any more and it is a real waste of money. Tech changes way too fast to make spending anymore worth it. Strongly suggest you wait till AMD’s Polaris and Nvidia’s Pascal get announced and benchmarks posted. We are all setup for the biggest leap in GPU performance from a generation in years[5+/-].

  • CPU: 6 core Intel 5820k plenty of processing power that isn’t outrageously priced like the 5960X
  • CPU Cooler: Triple radiator
  • RAM: 32GB(4x8GB) DDR4 3200MHz RAM
  • Motherboard: Any X99 board is premium, with all ATX sizes I have seen supporting at least 3-way SLI.
  • SSD boot drive: Samsung 950 Pro 512GB m.2 SSD is one of the fastest you can possibly get right now.
  • HDD RAID: 4x 6TB HDDs in a RAID10 will give you 12TB of redundant storage that is also fast.
  • Case: My favorite ATX case the Phanteks Enthoo Evolv
  • PSU: 1300W PSU over powered for the build.
  • Monitor: 34″ curved ultrawide 75hz G-Sync monitor.
  • Keyboard:Corsair K70 might as well, one of the best if you like RGB mechanicals
  • Mouse: Corsair Scimitar, great and will match the keyboard
  • Mouse pad: Glorious Extended Gaming Mouse​ Mat XXL, I’m not making that up. That’s the name of the product. Can fit the keyboard and mouse.
  • Headphones: I own the G930 wireless headset and really like them. My wife regularly sneaks up on me while wearing them. If you really need active noise cancelling then look at these Bose Quiet Comfort Acoustic 25. Don’t get wireless active noise cancelling headphones. Expect them to be way overpriced and will most likely use BlueTooth that will have latency issues or poor reception in population dense areas. Threw in a 2.1 speaker system too.
  • Mic: Yeti USB mic is one of the best at a still reasonable price.
  • UPS that protects against brownouts, blackouts, and surges. As rated should last 5min, enough to turn off the computer while playing a game.

Just thought of this. You might as well buy a VR headset too. Either HTC Vive that is embedded with Steam or Oculus Rift that is embedded with Facebook. ($600-800)

PCPartPicker part list / Price breakdown by merchant

TypeItemPrice
CPUIntel Core i7-5820K 3.3GHz 6-Core Processor$351.98 @ Newegg
CPU CoolerThermaltake Water 3.0 Riing RGB 360 40.6 CFM Liquid CPU Cooler$174.99 @ Amazon
MotherboardMSI X99A SLI PLUS ATX LGA2011-3 Motherboard$222.98 @ Newegg
MemoryG.Skill Ripjaws V Series 32GB (4 x 8GB) DDR4-3200 Memory$169.99 @ Newegg
StorageSamsung 950 PRO 512GB M.2-2280 Solid State Drive$322.57 @ Newegg
StorageToshiba X300 6TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive$199.99 @ Amazon
StorageToshiba X300 6TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive$199.99 @ Amazon
StorageToshiba X300 6TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive$199.99 @ Amazon
StorageToshiba X300 6TB 3.5" 7200RPM Internal Hard Drive$199.99 @ Amazon
Video EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB FTW ACX 2.0+ Video (2-Way SLI)$629.99 @ NCIX US
Video EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti 6GB FTW ACX 2.0+ Video (2-Way SLI)$629.99 @ NCIX US
CasePhanteks Enthoo EVOLV ATX Mid Tower Case$179.99 @ Amazon
Power SupplyEVGA SuperNOVA 1300 G2 1300W 80+ Gold Certified Fully-Modular ATX Power Supply$192.98 @ Mac Mall
Operating SystemMicrosoft Windows 10 Home OEM (64-bit)$86.86 @ Amazon
Wireless Network AdapterGigabyte GC-WB867D-I 802.11a/b/g/n/ac PCI-Express x1 Wi-Fi Adapter$36.00 @ B&H
Case FanPhanteks PH-F140SP_BK 82.1 CFM 140mm Fan$16.99 @ Newegg
MonitorAcer Predator XR341CK 75Hz 34.0" Monitor$997.98 @ Directron
KeyboardCorsair K70 RGB Wired Gaming Keyboard$169.99 @ B&H
MouseCorsair Scimitar RGB Wired Optical Mouse$79.99 @ Amazon
HeadphonesLogitech G930 7.1 Channel Headset$86.69 @ Amazon
SpeakersLogitech Z323 30W 2.1ch Speakers$53.99 @ Mac Mall
UPSTripp Lite OMNIVS1500XL UPS$198.53 @ Amazon
OtherBlue Microphones Yeti USB Microphone – Blackout Edition$119.99
OtherGlorious Extended Gaming Mouse Mat / Pad – XXL Large (36″x11″x0.12″)$23.99
Prices include shipping, taxes, rebates, and discounts
Total (before mail-in rebates)$5586.42
Mail-in rebates-$50.00
Total$5536.42
Generated by PCPartPicker 2016-03-27 22:24 EDT-0400
1 point

·

13th Feb 2016

Outside of 311 you can of course go two ways on this:

Noise cancelling headphones for 300 bucks.

or

Car hammer for 5 bucks. Maybe also leave a note.

1 point

·

21st Oct 2015

any around the ear headphones with active noise cancelling will work great for her. Here is an example.

http://www.amazon.com/Bose-QuietComfort-Acoustic-Cancelling-Headphones/dp/B00M1NEUKK

1 point

·

17th Sep 2015

Please follow the format (tonality, source devices etc.)

  • Active noise cancelling: Bose QC25

  • Passive Noise cancelling: DT770 M Make sure that it is the M-Model with higher isolation. This is a headphone for drummers etc…

  • Active Noise cancelling IEM: Bose QC20

  • Passive In ear Monitor: Westone W20

My choice would be: W20 > DT770-M > QC25 > QC20

1 point

·

30th May 2015

Budget – ~$350

Location – Canada

Source – iPhone 6 (High Quality Spotify downloads and podcasts, Gaming on PC, Laptops etc.

Preferred Type of Headphone – Over the Ear CLOSED (Active noise cancellation is helpful for studying)

Requirements for Isolation – Will be commuting and gaming in a busy room. Prefer active.

Preferred tonal balance – I tried the Bose QuietComfort 25 , and I loved the style and lightness, but their bass was negligible.

Past headphone – a cheap monoprice pair. Tried to change out the earpads with some brainwavz, but they heat up my ears way too quickly and the sound leaves a lot to be desired. Not to mention they’re pretty heavy.

Preferred Music – Classical music, pop, Almost everything. Oh and a lot of podcasts.

What would you like to improve on from your set-up – Comfort. Breathability. Better sound quality. I have huge ears but I can switch out the earpads with these if need be.