What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Bose Companion 20 Multimedia Speaker System?

A total of 10 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

12th Jan 2021

Appreciate it! Speakers are the Bose Companion 20’s.

1 point

·

18th Jan 2019

Bose Companion 20 Multimedia Speaker System

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0053T4PHC/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_oHFqCbM6PQ849

  • Ummmm, these have been out for a while now, kind of shocked they’re still the same price. Only reason I still have them is because of aesthetics. I think your $s can go a lot farther with something else.
1 point

·

7th Oct 2015

If you can find a used set of Bose Companion 20 speakers… amazing sound considering their size and lack of sub. Amazingly clear.

Edit – I didn’t see that you posted the A2s. While these speakers do sound a little better than the Bose I recommended, they are a lot bigger. Just FYI.

1 point

·

3rd Mar 2012

this is something that I was looking at: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0053T4PHC

it’s a decent price, and it’s a 2 speaker set-up. the volume knob is convenient, too. My main concern is the quality of the sound, which I can’t really evaluate. any thoughts?

2 points

·

17th Mar 2020

Thanks!

It’s the Bose Companion 20. I legit had them for over 10 years now, they still work and sound great! The exact item is still being sold at Best Buy and Amazon.

1 point

·

16th Mar 2021

Headphones are the HD 6XX. For the amp I’m using a Schiit Magni 3+ and for my dac I’m using the Schiit Modi 3+. Speakers are the Bose Companion 20’s. Got the speakers dirt cheap from a friend, barley use them though.

1 point

·

18th Aug 2019

What he says. Something roughly like it comes with these speakers.

1 point

·

13th Feb 2018

Im looking to step up my audio and started searching for a new headset for my PC. Now i have a high end gaming rig so i started looking into high end gaming headphones. well gaming headsets a re a joke from what ive gathered. so i started viewing other options. i found the 373d, hd650 and a bunch others now the ones that stuck out as top line almost 100% positive reviews was the Philips X2/27 Fidelio. Paired with V-Moda Boompro Mic; will this step up my gaming/music audio or is there a better option out there? Im just so overwhlemed from all the reading ive done seems like everything is running together. I didnt feel i had a need for using the stickied purchase thread since im basically ready to purchase just want so outside opinions. so what do you all think? EXCELLENT setup? Fair? Good? whats your recommendation? Any owners of the Philips X2/27 Fidelio?

Im looking for that in between i game ALOT but im in love with music i think this will be a solid in between i mean im currently using Beats Studio 2 plugged into the headphone jack in the volume control of my desktop speakers Bose Companion 20. I was using Sony Pulse Elite until they broke completly. SO will all that im assuming this is gonna be a win win for me?

1 point

·

16th Feb 2018

I just got my pair of Fidelio X2 im hooking up to my MB which is here. Now what should my realtek settings be? should i have them on stereo or 5.1? stereo is the loudest, when switching to 5.1 everything is so quite. Whats settings do i use for gaming? Is the sound stage enough for positional ques or should i try something like razer surround to get 7.1? Last thing is i have my desktop speakers which have a little base to control volume and connect a 3.5mm jack for headphones and one for separate audio devices. when the x2’s are plugged into that little base and not the MB i get more volume from them? is there no SQ benifit to connecting at the base instead of the MB? Any help would be appreciated.

-1 points

·

31st Oct 2019

I’ve had these Bose speakers for roughly 3-4 years and love them! Also don’t take up any room compared to other speakers I’ve had in the past.

I guess downvoted = you don’t agree with me. Doesn’t change my recommendation.