What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Bonavita 1.7-Liter Variable Temperature Digital Electric Kettle?

A total of 11 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

29th Apr 2016

We’ve had this one for a few years and it’s been good. Something in the kettle part went out shortly after we got it, but Bonavita replaced it without any hassle. It’s been perfect ever since. It’s a bit larger than you’re looking for, but you may find you use it for more than just tea, such as when you need hot water for making pasta, etc. It’s way faster than boiling water on the stove.

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008YE3RNG/ref=psdc_289753_t3_B005YR0F40

1 point

·

23rd Jan 2016

I use a BonaVita 1L variable temp. gooseneck but that’s a bit out of your price range. If you’re only brewing tea then this one will work just fine. If you do pour over coffee then you may want to save up a bit more and get the gooseneck.

I absolutely love mine. Well built, easy to use, and very well reviewed.

1 point

·

28th Nov 2015

I use the Bonavita variable temp which has presets for temps that are optimal for each type. I happen to have the goose neck version, but just for aesthetics (and because I got lucky with the price)

1 point

·

16th Oct 2015

Because I’m a coffee enthusiast I own a Bonavita temp-controlled kettle. It allows me to set the temperature of the water I fill the tub with exactly. That makes a lot less work for the anova.

I don’t think your Anova is defective.

1 point

·

11th Aug 2015

That Bonavita has good reviews, but I opted for the 1.7L instead since it holds more water and is actually cheaper (now anyway, I think they were almost the same when I bought it). It’s been pretty solid.

1 point

·

22nd Feb 2015

What about this?

I’ve been trying to decide between the two and they’re similarly priced.

Edit: well, a couple days ago it was $50 vs $44 for the Hamilton Beach

1 point

·

18th Apr 2014

Not a coffee person myself so it’ll be exclusively tea.

Where you talking about the Bonavita 1.7-Liter Variable Temperature Digital Electric Kettle?

1 point

·

14th Feb 2015

What model are you refering to? I bought this one a few months ago for around $50 and it’s still that price. http://www.amazon.com/Bonavita-1-7-Liter-Variable-Temperature-Electric/dp/B008YE3RNG

1 point

·

9th Jan 2015

I just got a Bonavita 1.7-Liter Variable Temperature Digital Electric Kettle. It kicks ass and also warms water pretty well.

1 point

·

5th Sep 2014

I want to get the Bonavita 1.7L kettle once I scrape a few pennies from under the couch. I hear a lot of great things about it. It’s list price is $79.99 but it can be found for $44.99 on Amazon.