What is the opinion of Reddit about the
BLACK+DECKER Single Serve Coffeemaker, Black, CM618?

A total of 10 reviews of this product on Reddit.

5 points

·

28th Jun 2021

I will return to the office (one day a week to start with) next week. I had a single-serving coffee maker on my desk, but it probably needs to be replaced after sitting there for a year. Of course, they don’t make that model any more.

Any recommendations for a single-serving coffee that doesn’t use a K-cup?

Should I just get a pour over setup? I have an electric kettle at my desk too, but it’s not a gooseneck, and I order my coffee pre-ground. I don’t know if all that really makes a difference, but just in case.

3 points

·

22nd Jan 2019

I bought the Black n decker, single brew maker for about $20 for my office. It’s like a Kuerig with a strainer for your coffee of choice. And for that $20 it also comes with a travel cup. Have a cup on my way to office, then make another when here.

Amazon link

1 point

·

4th Jan 2022

But you’re still giving money to the makers of this garbage, allowing them to continue to make this garbage. If you need a single cup of coffee, get a French press. Or a drip cone. Or a single cup coffee maker with a basket.

[https://www.amazon.com/dp/B008YS1WXE/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apan_glt_fabc_XQRQV9V4EH04727C9CCZ?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1](This one) costs $22. And doesn’t use cups or pods. Much cheaper than the $200 K-cup machines.

6 points

·

16th Aug 2018

Buy pre-ground coffee and a single serve coffee maker from Amazon. Just scoop some coffee into the filter basket and hit a button. Cheaper than k-pods and pretty much the same amount of effort.

1 point

·

12th Feb 2015

This makes a better cup of coffee at a lot less per cup. takes about 2 minutes longer to brew. cost around 20 bucks on sale.

1 point

·

7th Jan 2015

Yeah, I’ve been seeing a lot of positive reviews on B&D machines. This one has piqued my interest specifically…

http://www.amazon.com/Black-Decker-Single-Serve-Coffee/dp/B008YS1WXE/

0 points

·

3rd Aug 2021

Of all people, Black & Decker make a very nice single-serve coffee maker: https://www.amazon.com/BLACK-DECKER-Single-Coffeemaker-CM618/dp/B008YS1WXE

You can use any cup that fits, which is super handy. I’ve had one for a little over 20 years now. I just run vinegar through it every once in a while.

Only thing I’ve noticed in the last few years is that it’ll occasionally stop brewing halfway through. But you can just push the button down again.

0 points

·

8th Apr 2021

For the cost of 10 monsters you can have a compact machine and a bag of light roast grounds

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B008YS1WXE/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_glc_fabc_RKNRRX055JPY5G2NPYMH?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

0 points

·

12th Oct 2014

http://www.amazon.com/Black-Decker-Single-Serve-Coffee/dp/B008YS1WXE

The only difference between this and a Keurig, aside from paying 50% less for your coffee and having a larger selection, is that you have to empty the filter into the trash bin instead of throwing the old k-cup out.