What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Handheld Vacuum, Corded, 33A1?

A total of 12 reviews of this product on Reddit.

6 points

·

22nd Jun 2016

I’ve posted this a couple times on the sub, but I bought this handheld on a whim, and literally it’s the best Amazon purchase I’ve ever made. It pulls her hair out of our comforter and upholstery, even when it’s layered and super thick (aka when she blows her coat). The rubber pulls and mats the fur and it gets sucked in.
It holds a LOT of hair in the actual tank, and you just pop open the front, dump the hair, and wipe the filter. It is so easy.

It’s not great for like, small messes (crumbs, cat litter, or dirt), it will leave some pieces behind in my experience — but it works 100% on pet hair. I totally recommend it!
😀

3 points

·

17th Dec 2018

Ooooh, I highly recommend the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Handheld Vacuum. I got it from Amazon for $30 and it’s the BEST. I used to have a black cat that also shed like crazy but this vacuum got my furniture looking spotless and brand new again. The only downside is that it’s small, which wasn’t an issue since I don’t have carpet and only used it on the furniture. I’m sure this brand probably carries larger models too, though.

1 point

·

28th Mar 2021

This is for upholstery specifically but the Bissell Pet Hair Eraser is GREAT. We use it constantly on our couches and chairs. Three dogs, three cats, and this thing has been kicking ass for five years without issue. We have literally given them as gifts before. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B001EYFQ28/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_Y3ST6MXWVQ8T518PWHM3?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

17th Dec 2020

I love this thing. I use the pink rubbery attachment for hay and hair and the hard attachment for poos. My poor little wheekers HATE it though, so I always take them out the cage for it. It’s fairly loud, but powerful AF. lol. Easy to clean, too.

amazon.com/gp/product/B001EYFQ28

p.s. Hope posting a link is okay, admins.

26 points

·

3rd Jun 2018

This handheld vacuum has truly saved my upholstery. Best $26 I’ve ever spent.

1 point

·

15th Jan 2021

I like this one myself. I use it to clean my carpeted stairs the cats sleep on. Bissell Pet Hair Eraser Handheld Vacuum, Corded, 33A1 https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B001EYFQ28/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glc_i_BRqaGbRAP7ME2

1 point

·

23rd Feb 2019

Here’s a link to the product in this week’s ad for $24.99. It’s currently $28.99 on Amazon. Here’s Bissel’s product page for the 33A1B.

1 point

·

7th Oct 2020

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B001EYFQ28/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o07_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

This thing is a beast and helps maintain the chaos of two Siberians.

1 point

·

2nd Jul 2020

Such a cutie! My biggest GSD tips (assuming you haven’t had one before) are:
1. Socialize, socialize, socialize. I’d read they are shy if not socialized a lot as puppies, and our vet told us to introduce him to at least 2 dogs and 5 people every week. We thought we were doing good, he was constantly around several other dogs and a dozen other people outside our home, and super friendly and outgoing to all of them, but we didn’t really think through that they were the SAME dogs and people so after the first time they weren’t new introductions. He’s 4 now and is slowly opening up, but once he was full grown he was so shy that he’d move behind me if we were on a walk and he’d see a stranger coming towards us. I know it’s hard during COVID, but as soon as it’s save start taking him to dog friendly places to meet lots of people and dogs constantly

  1. Prepare for a life covered in more dog hair then you thought possible. I saw a GSD meme once saying “yeah, German Shepherds only have two big sheds a year, unfortunately they each last 6 months” lol. This handheld vacuum has been a godsend for furniture, almost 5 years and it’s still going strong through the GSD, another dog who sheds, and three cats. For your pup himself, we got this furminator vacuum attachment and its awesome! It seems to be out of stock on amazon at the moment but I believe there were other ones too if you search. Furminator brushes will get his undercoat too and pull off all the hairs that fell out but are stuck in the other hairs still. We attach that to a shopvac but any vacuum will do, the longer the hose the better so you can put the actual machine further away so they dont get scared of the noise!
1 point

·

18th Aug 2016

I just recently purchased this one. So far, it’s done great, and I have no complaints.

1 point

·

29th May 2016

I just ordered this to be overnighted, supposed to be here today. You will need something similar. It has good reviews.

Good handheld pet vacuum

Also, my cats love this and it’s really easy to get the hair from Kitty brush!