What is the opinion of Reddit about the
BEHRINGER Link UCG102 The Ultimate Guitar-to-USB Interface for Recording and Jamming with Your PC/Mac or iOS Device, White?

A total of 15 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

23rd Dec 2018

You could connect your Guitar amp output to the aux in (3.5mm) on your PC, that’s correct. Or you could use something like this which would most likely give you a better sound quality.

1 point

·

8th Mar 2016

I’m similar to you, OP. I use amplitube 3 through Logic Pro X. I actually love it. My question is, how important is the interface? I have a pretty cheap, $40 interface, does it make a huge difference? Should I invest in a more expensive one?

EDIT: Here’s a link to my interface, in case anyone was wondering.
http://www.amazon.com/Behringer-UCG102-BEHRINGER-GUITAR-LINK/dp/B000PAPO9W/ref=sr_1_4?ie=UTF8&qid=1457459185&sr=8-4&keywords=guitar+usb+interface

1 point

·

1st Dec 2015

yes, If you dont have an interface with an instrument port than you can buy this device for pretty cheap if you shop around. I got mine for $20 and it works great, sometimes there is a little bit of a delay though.

1 point

·

7th Jun 2014

I use a Behringer Guitar Link. Its not very expensive, yet it does the job well. I have no issues with Lag/latency. I also get a good basic tone.

I ran the tone through Garage Band to get a alright sound. If your just practicing, or just want to get a good idea recorded its perfect. I now use Amplitude. (If you can find a download, I recommend it.)

1 point

·

30th Sep 2010

Behringer makes a really cheap USB audio interface that comes packaged with software ready to go. My buddy uses this and it’s not bad. There’s alot better stuff out there but for $30 you can learn how to use audio software on the cheap and upgrade later.

http://www.amazon.com/Behringer-UCG102-Guitar-to-USB-Interface/dp/B000PAPO9W

If you check the reviews it’s great for beginners but not so great if you have experience with more expensive products.

1 point

·

4th Oct 2010

http://www.amazon.com/Behringer-UCG102-Guitar-to-USB-Interface/dp/B000PAPO9W/ref=sr_1_1?s=gateway&ie=UTF8&qid=1285303301&sr=8-1

^Use something like this, and use “Ableton Live” or “Adobe Audition” or any program like that for your editing.

1 point

·

1st Jan 2021

Yes, Behringer makes a USB interface. I use it with Amplitube and it works great. It’s model number is UCG102.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000PAPO9W/ref=cm_sw_r_sms_api_glc_fabc_v.37FbFZ14JWC

1 point

·

8th Feb 2016

I used to use the rocksmith cable with Guitar Rig but the cable stopped working randomly so now I use this and it works like a charm

1 point

·

13th Oct 2015

i use a USB plug, works a treat, like $30 on amazon, no delay when i run headphones and record in audacity.

http://www.amazon.com/Behringer-UCG102-BEHRINGER-GUITAR-LINK/dp/B000PAPO9W

1 point

·

30th Apr 2014

get a 1/4" to usb ‘guitarlink’ adapter + otg cable + galaxy nexus + usbeffects. ultra low latency is possible, trust me

1 point

·

15th Jan 2011

I’m assuming it’s an electric guitar you are looking to hookup.

Cheap solution:
Plug guitar into amp. Assuming your amp has a headphone jack, plug the headphone jack into the computer’s mic in.

Medium Solution, 1/4 ” instrument plug to USB adapter:

http://www.amazon.com/Behringer-UCG102-Guitar-to-USB-Interface/dp/B000PAPO9W

Higher End Solution, Multiple inputs to USB adapter:

http://pro-audio.musiciansfriend.com/product/Digidesign-Mbox-2-Mini-?sku=700498

Audacity is free software that works really well for basic recording needs.

0 points

·

15th Apr 2013

I use the Behringer Guitar-Link. $32. Researched before I bought it to make sure it was good to go on linux.

0 points

·

18th Apr 2013

This should be a ok for an interface.