What is the opinion of Reddit about the
baKblade 2.0 Plus – Back Shaver for Men (DIY), Ergonomic Handle, Shave Wet or Dry (Extra Blades Included)?

A total of 19 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

2nd Apr 2021

You can get “back-shavers” online that are usually dry razors on an extendable handle, they work great for your ass too. I’d recommend one with a slight curve in the handle, something like this:

baKblade 2.0 PLUS – Back Hair Removal and Body Shaver (DIY), Ergonomic Handle, Shave Wet or Dry (Extra Blades Included) https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B071JSSF8T/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glc_fabc_BXWVPCX837MYZGRCJYG2?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

10th Jan 2021

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B071JSSF8T/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_fabc_WB2-FbT933PTD?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

You can get something like this for your back or I’ve seen some that also have like a sponge and you can scrub your back and shave at the same time. I got it for my brother who is hairier and he likes it. Myself I don’t have that much, just trim the chest hair so it’s not too long as the wife doesn’t like it long.

1 point

·

27th Jul 2018

Bakblade for life! It works great and the reviews are comedy gold on Amazon.

BAKblade 2.0 PLUS – Back Hair Removal and Body Shaver (DIY), Easy to Use Curved Handle for a Close, Pain-Free Shave Wet or Dry https://www.amazon.com/dp/B071JSSF8T/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_s21wBbAA1CDC4

1 point

·

25th Feb 2019

I personally use a Gillette Mach 3 disposable for pretty much anywhere I can reach easily. I’ve found technique to be way more important than the specific blade, though ymmv. The biggest thing with shaving is using the lightest touch possible and letting the blade do the work. Fastest way to get razor burn is to press the blade too hard while shaving.

For backside shaving, either get more flexible (no joke, try taking up yoga to help with limberness) or invest in waxing/laser. You can also try this thing. I bought one because shoulder hair was hell to deal with prior to starting hrt and I’m still getting my money’s worth. The head is detachable and the blades are designed to make it hard to cut yourself so it’s been pretty useful for ahem hard to reach places. Again, ymmv.

1 point

·

3rd Aug 2018

It looks doofy, but I use this thing for my back and shoulders and butt and the backs of my thighs. It gets a very close shave and doesn’t require shaving cream. I was genuinely shocked at how well it worked, and the replacement cartridges are cheaper than most disposable razors. I have yet to get any razor burn using it, even when I use it to dry shave in hard to reach places. I’m a big girl with no flexibility, and this thing has been a life saver.

For my legs and chest I use Mach3 and shaving cream. I like to stagger my shaving. I shave my legs about once a week. My upper chest I shave whenever I shave my face using the same razor. Thighs, back, shoulders I do as needed with the back razor, though those are less pressing most days as I tend not to wear clothing revealing enough for them to matter.

Long term, start saving up for laser. A lot of places will have Groupon deal for something like 40% of on some cases. I got a referral from my therapist to a local place that frequently works with trans clients and has a staff trained to work with them.

1 point

·

16th Mar 2022

baKblade is what I use. Not sure if my opinion is valid cuz I’m married not single, but I am in an LDR so I have to shave my own back.

1 point

·

7th Jan 2022

I would recommend this, as a hairy dude, it’s amazing
https://www.amazon.ca/dp/B071JSSF8T/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_i_P84AZD95Z02Z4GNWTDAZ

1 point

·

20th Dec 2021

BAKblade 2.0 PLUS – Back Hair Removal and Body Shaver (DIY), Easy to Use Curved Handle for a Close, Pain-Free Shave Wet or Dry https://www.amazon.in/dp/B071JSSF8T/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_RZ8X0VGSCEDCQNKHGNRK?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

14th Sep 2021

Back razors are a thing.

https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B071JSSF8T/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_5MN7YGRB3KKS8BCYJP80

There are also guys on Grindr that have the kink of shaving people…

1 point

·

31st Aug 2021

Back shavers are a thing.

Or go to a salon and have them do it.

1 point

·

21st Jun 2021

I wouldn’t turn you down. I hope people wouldn’t turn me down.

Try this – https://www.amazon.com/BAKblade-2-0-PLUS-Removal-Pain-Free/dp/B071JSSF8T

There are cheaper options that just use regular razor blades, but they always cut my back up.

1 point

·

11th May 2021

Or you could get this absolute unit. Lmao Back Shaver

1 point

·

23rd Aug 2020

I use one of these large back blades. see here https://www.amazon.co.uk/Bakblade-back-shaver-remover-grooming/dp/B071JSSF8T/ref=sr_1_2?dchild=1&keywords=back+shaver&qid=1598223003&sr=8-2

The back blade is not perfect and the blades do break, ware out fairly quickly but it’s cheap. You dont need to apply to much force or you will cut your back. Going over same area a few times should get rid of most of it.

1 point

·

27th Nov 2018

Get him a baKblade and he can do it himself…
BAKblade 2.0 PLUS – Back Hair Removal and Body Shaver (DIY), Easy to Use Curved Handle for a Close, Pain-Free Shave Wet or Dry https://www.amazon.com/dp/B071JSSF8T/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_JQl.Bb6QXMVQB