What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Avantree Audition 40hrs Bluetooth Over Ear Headphones with Mic, aptX HiFi Stereo, Wireless & Wired, Comfortable Long Battery Life & Lightweight Vintage Headset for PC Laptop Computer Phone Music Call?

A total of 21 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

23rd Aug 2017

I have these Avantree headphones that support aptX and they connect using aptX in Android Oreo. It’s set to system default under the Bluetooth Audio Code in Developer options.

https://www.amazon.com/Avantree-Bluetooth-Headphones-COMFORTABLE-Lightweight/dp/B00J0BXPD4/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1503514762&sr=8-3&keywords=avantree+bluetooth+headphones

1 point

·

9th Aug 2017

Not the highest quality headphones but good enough for listening to music at work. I have a problem paying 100’s of dollars for Bluetooth headphones that will probably only last me a year or two because of so much usage.

https://www.amazon.com/Avantree-Bluetooth-Headphones-COMFORTABLE-Lightweight/dp/B00J0BXPD4/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1502287158&sr=8-2-spons&keywords=avantree+bluetooth+headphones&psc=1

Apparently they are 40 hour battery life. I usually charge them for an hour every week though and that keeps them working 🙂

1 point

·

9th Aug 2017

https://www.amazon.com/Avantree-Bluetooth-Headphones-COMFORTABLE-Lightweight/dp/B00J0BXPD4

I have owned these for about a month. I use them almost every day. The battery indicator on my phone has not moved. THE BATTERY IS STILL FULL. At this rate I’ll go most of the year without ever charging them, it’s insane. For comfort I would rate them 9/10, the ear pads are very soft and supple but the head band could be a little softer. Sound quality is great for the price, not booming bass but the perfect level of bass imo and clear mids and highs.. These will block out enough sound, but are not noise cancelling.

1 point

·

2nd Aug 2017

As an value pick, I would go with these Avantree. The sound quality is what you pay for, and admittedly pretty decent for its price. Obviously you will not get audiophile quality sound from these but if that was what you were after, you would’ve bought a nice DT770 right? I personally use a SteelSeries Siberia 840, for its latency in gaming. Admittedly I would not buy it since I was given these to try, but it serves my purpose for now. It has decent sound for my purposes but it isn’t great.

1 point

·

23rd May 2017

Hey guys, are these headphones worth it? Just for casual, everyday use?

Avantree 40 hours DUAL Mode Bluetooth Over Ear Headphones with Mic, Super COMFORTABLE, Wireless & Wired, aptX Hi-fi NFC Headset, Lightweight [2 Years Warranty]

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00J0BXPD4/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_.OmjzbVVSHJ9E

1 point

·

7th Jun 2019

Yeah, neither in-ear headphones nor on-ears headphones have felt comfortable for me. The first, never fit my ear well, and the second, usually apply too much force over my ears, which ends up hurting after a while, so yeah, pretty much over ear is the option to go for me.

Talking about bluetooth or not, I don’t actually mind it that much. In the sense of priorities, it would be something like comfort>sound quality=wireless/wired, all taking into account it’s a low budget price, since I’m not really using them that much.
Right now I’m considering either the Porta Pro you mentioned, and these “Avantree Audition”, which seem pretty comfortable and I kinda like the way they look better:

https://www.amazon.com/Avantree-Bluetooth-Headphones-COMFORTABLE-LIGHTWEIGHT/dp/B00J0BXPD4/

1 point

·

3rd Nov 2018

Nah, I’m using an Avantree Audition I have a 10 fort aux cord connecting them to my Cooler Master N200 with a M5a78L-m usb3 plus MB.

1 point

·

6th Apr 2018

I know what you’re saying…but there is a huge difference in these:
https://www.amazon.com/Avantree-Bluetooth-Headphones-COMFORTABLE-LIGHTWEIGHT/dp/B00J0BXPD4/ref=sr_1_2_sspa?ie=UTF8&qid=1523028485&sr=8-2-spons&keywords=7.1+headphones+wired&psc=1

compared to these:

https://www.amazon.com/Sony-MDREX10LP-BLK-In-Ear-Headphones/dp/B004XXQI1U/ref=sr_1_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1523028605&sr=8-5&keywords=sony+earbuds+wired

The over the ear, 7.1 headphones are 10x the immersive gaming experience. Those in ear earbuds vs a nice quality pair of 7.1 headphones are like night and day when I am knee deep in a gameworld.

1 point

·

16th Sep 2017

I’m looking for a good money-to-value wireless headphones. I am going to use with my PC with a bluetooth adapter. They both seems to have good battery life, but the Avantree is that much more comfortable?

I’ll be using it several hours a day, so comfort is a key to me. ;D
Ah, the Avantree is a about 30% more expansive here.

What to you think?
My budget is around US$50.

https://www.amazon.com/Avantree-Bluetooth-Headphones-COMFORTABLE-Lightweight/dp/B00J0BXPD4

https://www.amazon.com/Bluedio-Turbine-Wireless-Bluetooth-Headphones/dp/B019DUFVT2

1 point

·

31st May 2017

I’m looking to get my brother some nicer (to him at least) headphones for his high school graduation. Looking back, a nice pair of over ear, closed back headphones would have been really nice when I had a roommate that constantly talked to himself when he was gaming or was listening to his music through speakers. That’s not to mention all the other noise associated with the dorms.

So basically, I’m looking for something that’s adequate for dorm use (at least decently noise isolating, powered by laptop), could be used walking to class (so powered by ipod/phone), and preferably under $100 (he’s 18, not the most responsible, and he’ll be in the dorms where it might be stolen).

these look pretty good due to the good reviews, ability to switch between cable and no cable, and low price point. I’m not sure on the quality,

I looked at the Senn HD558s and I think they might fit the bill decently, even though they are open back. Thoughts?

These Sonys seem pretty alright as well.

I’m open to any other suggestions.

1 point

·

28th Oct 2016

Avantree Auditions from amazon $50, they’re great.

1 point

·

29th Sep 2016

Budget is as low as possible but probably nothing more than $100. Want bluetooth functionality for PC so I can watch Netflix and for listening on my walks through my phone, with good wired sound quality when I am working on music at my desktop. Preferably full sized headphones that cover the ear, at a reasonable price. Obviously you pay what you get, and I found a few cheap options that I am a little unsure about sound-quality wise. Any other recommendations would be lovely. These are the two I am thinking about

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00J0BXPD4/ref=psdc_12097479011_t2_B00DOP3NPW

https://www.amazon.com/MEE-audio-Bluetooth-Wireless-Headphones/dp/B00DOP3NPW

1 point

·

3rd Jan 2016

These over the ear headphones work well and have multi function buttons on one side.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00J0BXPD4?psc=1&redirect=true&ref_=oh_aui_detailpage_o05_s00

0 points

·

19th Sep 2017

https://www.amazon.com/Avantree-Bluetooth-Headphones-COMFORTABLE-Lightweight/dp/B00J0BXPD4

Probably the best you’ll find under $100. Very well reviewed on both amazon and enthusiast sites. If you want something a bit flashy to wear on the street then these are your next best option : https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01NAJGGA2

0 points

·

14th Aug 2017

After my kid knocked over my laptop with wired headphones plugged in rendering the headphone jack useless, I’ve been a big fan of bluetooth headphones.

https://www.amazon.com/Avantree-Bluetooth-Headphones-COMFORTABLE-Lightweight/dp/B00J0BXPD4

I’ve used that for almost 2 years. After 20 months the USB interface popped into the headset and they did a warranty replacement. Aside from music I use it to make Google Voice/Hangouts / Skype calls.