What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Audioengine A2 Plus 60W Powered Desktop Speakers, Built in 16Bit DAC and Analog Amplifier (White)?

A total of 13 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

1st Sep 2015

Thank you so much for answering. I’ve been eyeing the Audioengine A2+ Premium Powered Desktop Speakers for a while. Do you know if they’re any good? Most of the reviews I’ve read about them say they’re fantastic.

If you don’t think they’re good, would you mind recommending me others in the same price-range?

1 point

·

30th Nov 2017

You can try wall mounting some speakers. Mount the speakers above your monitors, and face them downward.

I think the Audioengine A2+ will compliment your setup well!

1 point

·

23rd Aug 2017

Please help me with some ideas to hide those cables. Need speakers but wondering if I should go wireless or if there would be a way to hide the wires if I get some audioengine a2+‘s. System: Ryzen 5 1600, EVGA 120mm aio cooler, 16gb G Skill RGB RAM, Thermaltake RGB 650W PSU, RX 580, Core P1 Case. Picked this background in great part bc link reflects off the case from the angle I sit at.

1 point

·

19th Jun 2016

I see you copping that END action ��

Absolutely love the aesthetics of your room. If you’re ever planning on getting new speakers, I’d highly recommend the white Audioengines, I think they’d go great with your setup.

1 point

·

8th Jan 2016

I have a pair of Audioengine A2+ which I’m very happy with. You can certainly get better sound for less money, but I valued the size, form, and built in DAC, as I have a minimalist looking rig, and try and have as few items on my desk as possible.

It’s certainly worth doing a bunch of research before going for it. Good audio equipment should far outlast your rig.

1 point

·

28th Dec 2015

@r4bbl3d4bbl3 – I’ve been searching for a similar ‘compact desktop setup’. I settled for the Audio Engine A2+ speakers, that have the amp built in as well as the DAC. There is also an output to plug in a sub.
If you want to add headphone output you could add the Audioengine D1 DAC (which is tiny, and has a better DAC).
The A2+ speakers are tiny, and it makes for a really compact system as the amp + DAC are built in.
The SMSL Q5 Pro was on my list too, but by the time I added some passive speakers it would have cost more & mean having another ‘box’ on my desktop.
Here is a link on Amazon, have a read through the customer comments, you won’t be disappointed: http://www.amazon.com/Audioengine-A2-Premium-Powered-Speakers/dp/B00FE9XGVM/

1 point

·

26th Dec 2015

I’m not too fluent on this all, but the Audioengine 2+ are very compact in terms of monitors. Being the type of speakers they are, they still have a space of 6.3 inches x 5.51 inches x 4.33 inches, but this is much smaller than standard. They are known for lackluster bass due to their smaller size, but that’s probably the best you can get for something so tiny.

1 point

·

28th Jul 2017

help needed selecting some powered speakers for my Dual 301 turntable. heres what i’ve got so far. thoughts?
Audioengine A2+

Kanto YU2

Mackie CR4

1 point

·

13th Jun 2017

I’m looking to get some good speakers since my current ones has to be like 10 years old by now and I’m doing some upgrades across the board for my setup.

I’m currently looking at these:

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Audioengine-A2-Powered-Desktop-Speakers/dp/B00FE9XGVM

https://www.amazon.com/Edifier-R1280T-Powered-Bookshelf-Speakers/dp/B016P9HJIA/ref=sr_1_1?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1497382919&sr=1-1&keywords=edifier+r1280t

Any recommendation? The Audioengine A2’s are a lot more expensive but I’m not sure why and I’ve seen the Edifier speakers on multiple top speaker lists.

I’m looking for some small ones that I can have on my desk that doesn’t require a big/any sub woofer.

1 point

·

9th Apr 2016

Going to circle back on this: guy I know got into vinyl, had no idea what to do (he didn’t call me, the dork), but just started researching. He got himself a U-Turn Orbit turntable, a U-Turn Pluto preamp, and a pair of Audioengine A2+ speakers. He didn’t like the A2+’s, so he gave them to his brother and found a used pair of A5+’s on Ebay. I just PM’d him and he said he was just a tick over $500, loves his system.

I would assert this may not be a system for a large room, but $500 is a pretty low budget for a full-on system.

Just my $0.02.

EDIT: I accidentally a couple words.

EDIT: I know this isn’t vintage, too. Sorry, but I just think $500 is going to be hard to do. That said, keep shopping – you never know!