What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Asceny Coiled & Double-Sleeved Mechanical Keyboard Cable, for Type-C Mechanical Keyboards (White)?

A total of 12 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

16th Jan 2021

Has anyone seen, or have any first-hand experience with these Coiled Cables on Amazon. I really want to get a coiled cable, but being in Canada I’ve had some trouble finding them for an okay price, and these are relatively cheap but I am curious if anyone used one, and if they had how their experience with it was!

The packaging looks alright but that’s hardly anything to go off of, and the reviews are really mixed. looks like some people had no issues and others did, mainly with not enough power coming through the cable. Would you call this a pass or what?

Any help is greatly appreciated!!

1 point

·

7th Jan 2022

Hey they are called coiled cables you can google them and find some different options. Good budget friendly ones are here and come in different colors.

1 point

·

24th Oct 2020

There is no link but any USB C should work with the board assuming you’re doing USB C to some form of USB A. If you’re looking for a cheap good cord, ASCENY works well: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08CVGJK6W/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_FQ6KFbS3VBD10?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

21st Oct 2020

Yes, it will work just fine with a ducky keyboard. But as you can see in our product page it is also depends on how well your motherboard performs and if it really maintains stable 5V like it should. That being said, it’s really rare to come across those issues with our new cable. If you do run into any problems just feel free to DM me here or contact our email and we will make sure that you are taken care of.

5 points

·

16th Jun 2021

I also don’t like the big aviator cables but I found this one on Amazon Asceny Coiled & Double-Sleeved… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08CVGJK6W?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share it’s cheaper and doesn’t have the huge aviator portion.

1 point

·

26th Oct 2021

This one: Asceny Coiled & Double-Sleeved Mechanical Keyboard Cable, for Type-C Mechanical Keyboards (White) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08CVGJK6W/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_GNZH6HBN2FKZ390ACECD

1 point

·

15th Jun 2021

if you don’t need it to be an aviator cable, you can get this for $25

1 point

·

24th Feb 2021

I’ve been searching for the answer for a while, and have come to the conclusion that since you’ll only need 1-2 cables for however many boards you end up building, it’s better to buy a cable that will last you a lifetime. If you cheap out now, you’ll eventually spend even more money on cables in the future.

However, here are some decently priced ones:

Asceny – $25

Tezcables – $35

Geekbro – $20 (not coiled)

Again, I would recommend saving a couple more bucks and getting a custom cable.

Happy shopping!