What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Anker Soundcore 2 Portable Bluetooth Speaker with 12W Stereo Sound, Bluetooth 5, Bassup, IPX7 Waterproof, 24-Hour Playtime, Wireless Stereo Pairing, Speaker for Home, Outdoors, Travel?

A total of 34 reviews of this product on Reddit.

3 points

·

28th Jun 2021

It’s a few years old now but the Anker SoundCore 2 works really well for this – it has a flap covering the ports, make sure that’s closed all the way. Battery lasts like a week or more if you’re just using it during like showers, only downside is it chargers over USB-Micro

2 points

·

29th Dec 2018

This is either my first Reddit post or my first in a very long time, so I hope I’m doing it right.

I use a white noise app on my phone called “white noise generator” (though I’m sure there are others). I’ll eventually zero-in on the nuances of an actual fan, especially on what I call my “hot days”, during which my misophonia is especially bad. The ticking, the cold sound of the machinery, even the very slight pattern of the whir will eventually stand out and drive me up the wall. So a synthetic, digital approximation seems to be my fix. With the app, you can turn on brown or white noise, add wind and other sounds in layers, and then control the specific volume for each sound, mixing your own, custom white noise. It also has a sleep timer, which works dependably.

For the same price of a decent fan, you can buy a bluetooth speaker on Amazon. I use this handsome jasper. It works much better, in my opinion, than traditional white noise machines, but here’s a trick: face it to the wall, ideally at something to further dampen the noise, such as a square of corkboard (which is what I use), and on the other side of the room (but conveniently controlled by your within-reach phone). This will “widen” the sound and give you more of the spherical, room-filling noise you need. I totally understand what you mean about filling the room, and for me, this worked quite well.

Good luck.

1 point

·

5th Oct 2021

The only customs charge on a small purchase (where the item is sold directly by amazon, or fulfilled by amazon where the seller is registered for VAT in the UK) is VAT. This is taken at the point of sale by Amazon, as Amazon UK sales exceed the threshold set by Revenue so they are registered to pay VAT to the state. That is how it has always been.

Take this Bluetooth speaker. Fulfilled by Amazon for a UK company.

www.amazon.co.uk/Anker-Upgraded-SoundCore-Bluetooth-Waterproof/dp/B01MTB55WH

The price going to a Dublin address:

Amazon.co.uk Order Summary

  • Items: GBP 26.66
  • Postage & Packing: GBP 0.00
  • Total before VAT: GBP 26.66
  • Estimated VAT: GBP 6.13 (This is 23% of the item price, which is Irelands standard rate of VAT)
  • Order Total: GBP 32.79

Going to a London Address:

  • Amazon.co.uk Order Summary
  • Items: GBP 26.66
  • Postage & Packing: GBP 0.00
  • Total before VAT: GBP 26.66
  • VAT: GBP 5.33 (This is 20% of the item price, which is the UK’s standard rate of VAT)
  • Order Total: GBP 31.99

The “customs charge” you think you are paying, is VAT, which is what you have always been paying.

1 point

·

6th Jan 2021

Hi I have the Anker SoundCore 2 (link below) which I replaced with the HomePod Mini.

https://smile.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01MTB55WH/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_fabc_51p9FbN2RSQT1

The Anker sounds quite good for a £35-40 speaker. The HomePod Mini has a touch more bass but sounds comparable IMO. Maybe a touch better but not leaps and bounds ahead.

I originally bought the 4th Gen Echo but sent it back as it was a bit jarring in my Apple ecosystem but the Echo had superior sound to the HPM.

1 point

·

10th Dec 2020

Eu am asa ceva de vreo trei ani. O folosesc zilnic afara si o incarc o data pe saptamana. Nu cred ca tine chiar 24h dar uiti sa o mai incarci.

Se aude bine de tot afara la un gratar – nu ca JBL-urile alea mari, dar decent. N-o folosesc la interior ca nu mai auzi ce vorbeste nimeni.

Daca ti-e cumva sa iei de pe amazon si nu gasesti in RO, cred ca prima varianta, cea Sony, e ok. In spatiu inchis orice boxa se aude tare.

1 point

·

12th Jan 2019

I’ve got one of those portable Bluetooth speakers and I put it in my glove compartment and then Bluetooth from my phone or iPad which has cellular. Highly recommended. I tend to listen to audiobooks, podcasts and talk radio though. It’s not great if you really want to crank the tunes. https://www.amazon.ca/Anker-Soundcore-Bluetooth-Exclusive-Water-Resistant/dp/B01MTB55WH

1 point

·

31st Jul 2018

no, waste of money/space, Logitech is not a speaker company, they don’t know how to make them sound good, they are a computer peripherals company.

you could get a bluetooth speaker from amazon and get similar sound.

wait until you have $100-200 to buy speakers so you can have nice stereo sound.

1 point

·

23rd Apr 2018

Thanks all, went with the Anker Souncore2….lovin’ it. Pairing up with my iphone and ipad for more versatile use than just the iMac and the water resistant feature was important as well:

https://www.amazon.com/Anker-Soundcore-Bluetooth-Exclusive-Water-Resistant/dp/B01MTB55WH

1 point

·

10th Mar 2018

I have one I inherited from my roommate. It’s not a bad speaker for the price but there are better options at that price point. The Anker Soundcore 2 is a few dollars more and doesn’t warble at higher volumes and isn’t nearly as “tinny” sounding at higher volumes.

1 point

·

8th Feb 2018

You are always going to be sacrificing sound quality with Bluetooth speakers, but you obviously gain back portability and convenience. Just different uses really. I really don’t know if it worth going all out for something $600. I recently got an Anker Soundcore 2 and it is pretty good as a budget option. Haven’t heard the higher end stuff yet, but I would suspect they should be solid as well.

1 point

·

15th Dec 2017

JBL is good. as a cheaper alternative anker soundcore 2 get good reviews.

I also have a a jawbone and a big jawbone, both of which work really well. I use the jawbone for my laptop (because it bloew it’s speakers) and a big jawbone for portable music in random places when more than one person is listening

1 point

·

19th Oct 2017

https://www.amazon.com/Anker-SoundCore-Portable-Wireless-Bluetooth/dp/B01MTB55WH

this one. it’s not the best bass i the world but it’s enough for me because my brother have a JBL Charge 3 so if we need something stronger I can use his.

That said, I’m really satisfied with the Anker.

4 points

·

29th Apr 2021

I’ve been using the Anker Soundcore 2 for a year now and I love it. Great sound quality, loud, waterproof, amazing battery life.. Really no complaints at all. for $40 you can’t go wrong. When I’m on my sup I secure it to the top of my cooler with a bungee cord. I use it to listen to music around the house and at the beach as well.

https://www.amazon.com/Anker-Soundcore-Bluetooth-Exclusive-Water-Resistant/dp/B01MTB55WH/ref=sr_1_1_sspa?dchild=1&keywords=anker+soundcore+2&qid=1619725601&sr=8-1-spons&psc=1&spLa=ZW5jcnlwdGVkUXVhbGlmaWVyPUEzUzAzNUJBTFo0RDgyJmVuY3J5cHRlZElkPUEwNDc0NjMyMzY5Tk9STUhUVDROViZlbmNyeXB0ZWRBZElkPUEwNDQyMDUxS0g1MDdUTVhDNkNBJndpZGdldE5hbWU9c3BfYXRmJmFjdGlvbj1jbGlja1JlZGlyZWN0JmRvTm90TG9nQ2xpY2s9dHJ1ZQ==

2 points

·

10th Sep 2020

Depends on your price range but this Anker speaker is decent and has good battery.

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B01MTB55WH/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_i_plLwFbHWXHCSA

1 point

·

22nd Jun 2021

Deal link: Amazon (additional 15% off coupon on app)


Want additional discounts and coupon codes?

Download newly launched Android App – ShoppingSaga

Category-wise subreddits for Amazon Deals:

CategorySubreddit
Electronics/r/Deals_Electronics
Computers and Accessories/r/Deals_Computers
Video Games/r/Deals_VideoGames
Home Improvement/r/Deals_HomeImprovement
Clothing and Accessories/r/Deals_Apparel
Grocery/r/Deals_Grocery

Discord Server: Instant deal notifications on our Discord Server!

Amazon Canada Deals: /r/OnlineDealsCanada

Disclaimer: The deal links are affiliated. We may earn a small share on qualifying purchases. It does not affect the deal price in any way.

1 point

·

28th Jan 2021

Deal link: Amazon


Category-wise subreddits for Amazon Deals:

Is your reddit feed getting flooded with deals for products you are not interested in? Below are our category-wise subreddits where I crosspost from the main sub.

CategorySubreddit
Electronics/r/Deals_Electronics
Computers and Accessories/r/Deals_Computers
Video Games/r/Deals_VideoGames
Home Improvement/r/Deals_HomeImprovement
Clothing and Accessories/r/Deals_Apparel
Grocery/r/Deals_Grocery

Discord Server: Instant deal notifications on our Discord Server!

Amazon Canada Deals: /r/OnlineDealsCanada

Disclaimer: The deal links are affiliated. We may earn a small share on qualifying purchases. It does not affect the deal price in any way.

1 point

·

1st Aug 2020

If im not mistaken it’s an Anker Soundcore 2 it’s not the biggest but I think it’s quite nice for a portable speaker and they often go on sale.

1 point

·

6th Oct 2020

Deal link: Amazon

^^Note: ^^Get ^^instantly ^^notified ^^on ^^Telegram ^^when ^^there ^^is ^^a ^^new ^^deal ^^in ^^”Electronics” ^^category. ^^Join ^^our ^(Telegram channel)

1 point

·

6th Oct 2020

Deal link: Amazon

^^Note: ^^Get ^^instantly ^^notified ^^on ^^Telegram ^^when ^^there ^^is ^^a ^^new ^^deal ^^in ^^”Electronics” ^^category. ^^Join ^^our ^(Telegram channel)

1 point

·

19th Dec 2019

I have had this one for two years and it’s pretty great:

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01MTB55WH/

It’s down to $29.99 (with coupon) right now.

1 point

·

14th Oct 2018

Is it worth paying the extra £10 for the Soundcore 2 instead of the Soundcore 1? I love bass, but I’m not sure if it’s worth the extra money.

1 point

·

3rd Jul 2018

If you search around for “best/top bluetooth speakers under $50” or best bluetooth speakers, the following always come up as top rated in that price range:

Anker Soundcore 2 (consistently at the top), Oontz Angle (consistent top few), and Doss Soundbox touch (consistent top few).

I’d just buy one of those and call it a day.

https://www.amazon.com/Anker-Soundcore-Bluetooth-Exclusive-Water-Resistant/dp/B01MTB55WH

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B073BVWRSP

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01CQOV3YO

Also well reviewed:

https://www.amazon.com/Tribit-Portable-Bluetooth-Waterproof-Wirecutters/dp/B07594HZ6Y

Honestly, just buy the Anker Soundcore 2 and stop thinking about it. I wouldn’t recommend that approach for everybody. It wouldn’t work for me for ex.. But it seems like you don’t want to get caught up in the details and what not. So just get the most consistently best rated/reviewed option at that price point and move on. Odds are that you’re going to be very happy with it.

1 point

·

6th Jul 2018

However, if I got a cheaper Hub, or waited in general, on the Hub, I could definitely see getting the Dot, and getting this

https://www.amazon.com/Anker-Soundcore-Bluetooth-Exclusive-Water-Resistant/dp/B01MTB55WH/ref=sr_1_5?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1530840570&sr=1-5&keywords=anker+speaker

1 point

·

6th Feb 2018

I use SoundCore 2 and so far I’m liking it.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01MTB55WH

1 point

·

14th Aug 2017

Lautsprecher Anker SoundCore 2 Bluetooth Lautsprecher, EUR 31,99, Amazon fr – affiliate link , without affliate link

0 points

·

22nd Dec 2018
0 points

·

14th Mar 2018

I have a couple Anker Soundcore 2 Portable speakers that are IPX5 rated and at around $30, I don’t mind replacing them every year or two. Hopefully they’ll last that long if I can mount them so they are guarded against direct rainfall. The lighting I can use outdoor lighting fixtures tied to a smartswitch inside the main house. The real problem is the Dot. The best idea I can come up with is storing it in a bin of some type so it can easily be taken out when the hot tub is in use.