What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Andis 17150(TS-1) Pro Foil Lithium Titanium Foil Shaver, Cord/Cordless, Gray?

A total of 14 reviews of this product on Reddit.

10 points

·

28th Jun 2021

Been losing it for a long time since I was about 18. Mostly just wore hats instead of bothering with it.

If anyone wants a super close cut without worrying about using a straight razor I suggest one of these:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00TOUU700/

1 point

·

16th Feb 2022

I use the Andis foil shaver. I have to use it about every other day or the hairs get too long for this and its a real pain but at least with this I can get a smooth shave in under 5 minutes and I dont have to mess with shaving cream.

1 point

·

30th Jan 2021

I recently bought an Andis Pro Foil and love it so far. I use it in the morning along with some after shave balm. If I was going out in the evening I’d probably do it again but otherwise once a day is fine for me.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00TOUU700/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apa_fabc_18KRSDKFMHR2MA6VXE8P

1 point

·

12th Nov 2020

I use this Andis pro foil shaver. It’s a little expensive but works super well. Before this one I had a small, cheap single-head one that still worked fine

1 point

·

5th Oct 2019

here you go friend!

The only thing about these is you’d have to shave every day or every other. There best used when your hair is already short(shaving a lot of hair off will wear the foils quick) but they really work well! I believe they’re usually $60 so they seem to be on sale. I know I’m coming off very shillish but after a year of cycling through different methods, these have been the best!

1 point

·

13th Aug 2019

I got the oneblade and found it to be a huge waste of money. Wish I got a refund but I wasn’t able to send it back at the time.

There must be a ton of marketing and astroturfing behind it because those blades only lasted me a shave or 2 and the shaves themselves were of very poor quality.

The device is extremely cheaply made. The tip of mine where the blade attaches broke after only a few weeks.

After doing some real serious searching and ignoring the gimmicks, I got an Andi’s Profoil trimmer, Wahl also makes a similar product. I use it for when I dont have time to wet shave, or if I’m not looking for a close shave.

They also make a T-bar trimmer which some people prefer for an almost-skin close trim.

Also, if you are looking for something to trim your privates with, get a norelco bodygroomer which was specifically made for that purpose. They also have ones you can double as bear trimmers with detachable lengths.

1 point

·

30th Jan 2018

I stopped reading halfway through because I’m super squeamish. For fucks sake, shave with a fucking foil https://www.amazon.com/Andis-17150-Profoil-Lithium/dp/B00TOUU700/ref=zg_bs_13271094011_5?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=7ZENDA4C4Z5YWQX3SJZH

1 point

·

13th Jan 2018

Question in regards towards razor bumps. I am a man and am suffering from pretty bad razor bumps. I try to shave as little as possible, but because I grow a nasty looking beard, I shave once a week. My razor bumps often times bleed, deep redness, and my neck area is getting darker. I have a light skin tone, so this darkening is starting to become noticeable. By the way, I shave with a safety razor, and I only use a razor one time. I actually was thinking of switching to using this, but I’m not too sure. Does anyone know anything that I can do or buy that can work, because I have tried a lot of things, and nothing work to remove these razor bumps or the darkening.

1 point

·

28th Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Andis 17150(TS-1) Pro Foil Lithium Titanium Foil…$59.99$59.994.4/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

27th Dec 2021

Buy a professional shaver like one from Andis:

https://www.amazon.com/Andis-17150-Profoil-Lithium/dp/B00TOUU700/

1 point

·

22nd Aug 2021

Title: Andis 17150(TS-1) Pro Foil Lithium Titanium Foil Shaver, Cord/Cordless, Gray

Category: Beauty & Personal Care

Image: https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/31qNeBlaHdS.<u>SL500</u>.jpg

Features: Staggered-head shaver blades for a closer shave.

Price: $57.99 (28% OFF)

<strong>Click here to check the deal</strong>


<strong>Follow DealsViking.com for more daily Amazon deals!</strong>

1 point

·

29th Sep 2019

I’ve used an Andis Profoil Lithium shaver for the past year and I like it a lot. Easy maintenance and gets me smooth.