What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Ambi Skincare Fade Cream for Normal Skin | Dark Spot Remover for Face and Body | Treats Skin Blemishes & Discoloration | Improves Hyperpigmentation | Corrector | 2 Ounce?

A total of 8 reviews of this product on Reddit.

4 points

·

16th Sep 2018

I believe that it depends on what skin condition you’re trying to treat.

​

I get post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation (PIH) from acne VERY EASILY and to combat it, I’ve used Ambi’s Fade Cream (with 2% hydroquinone) on/off for years.

​

If I apply the cream to the PIH spots twice a day (with a q-tip), the fading becomes apparent quickly (within a 5-7 days). I will continue use until most of my PIH has lightened to my liking.

​

I’ve used Ambi cream to get rid of a huge PIH spot and it had faded completely within a month! That was over a year ago so I would be SICK if it suddenly came back, haha! So to answer your question, YESin my experience, the fading has been permanent.

​

Good luck!

​

*If it’s any help, I am black (Fenty 420/probably NW45 on the MAC foundation range).

2 points

·

9th Jun 2020

Personally I like Dermal essence sheet masks, it’s a Korean brand, they’re very gentle and require many treatments over time to work so they aren’t so damaging, very hydrating as well. You can usually find them in world market/Asian grocery stores/amazon.

It’s an all over mask, but again— it’s incredibly mild so your whole face isn’t going to turn Snow White after a couple treatments. It slowly evens and lightens over time with combinations of treatments.

If you would like a lightening spot treatment, Origins has some options- and though they’re pretty pricy I trust the brand. ambi is a cheaper brand that’s still pretty good you can try, they have a 2oz fade cream for 4 dollars on amazon

Make sure the sunscreen you’re using is a good quality one, and make sure you only use it in the morning. Because it can actually clog your pores and damage your skin if you wear it to bed at night.

1 point

·

21st May 2020

okay thank you friend. Btw do you know how to get hydroquinone in australia? I dont want the dr plunket cream, maybe ambi frade cream but its only on amazon us
https://www.amazon.com/Ambi-Skincare-Fade-Cream-Normal/dp/B000GD5LY6/ref=sr_1_1?dchild=1&keywords=ambi+fade+cream&qid=1590040567&sr=8-1

Thank you

1 point

·

1st Jun 2016

I used Ambi and was very disciplined about applying it every morning and night. It has hydroquinone in it which in some people can make the spots even darker. This happens with a small percentage of people but it can happen, so you have to watch your skin the first week or so to make sure this isn’t happening. I’ve had good luck with it: https://www.amazon.com/Ambi-Skincare-Fade-Cream-Normal/dp/B000GD5LY6/ref=sr_1_1_s_it?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1464788469&sr=1-1&keywords=ambi

1 point

·

4th Jan 2016

I’ve had consistent back and shoulder acne and noticeable scarring for a little over a year now, but I’m not sure how it started. I’m pretty much a novice when it comes to skin care, but since the product I tried didn’t help at all I thought I’d try some suggestions here.

14 points

·

6th Dec 2019

Your progress is astounding ESPECIALLY since you didn’t use ANY actives to fade your PIH.

I had a terrible breakout on my forehead a month ago and I’m STILL dealing with PIH (my skin was nearly “spotless” before this happened, thanks to the Acne.Org regimen). It feels like such a setback, but your post makes me optimistic. Consistency seems to be the key!

​

I’ve found that Ambi Fade Cream (2% hydroquinone) works WONDERS on my PIH/dark marks, so I’d recommend it to other brown-skin/dark-skin people too. I ONLY apply it to the PIH spots using a Q-Tip and I can start seeing fading within a few days of use!

Congrats on your clear, beautiful skin! I’m so happy for you! I know how much of a feat removing PIH on dark skin is. I’m hoping to join that club again soon, haha.

3 points

·

8th Dec 2020

Hi!

I use Retin A every night and my dermatologist recommended the Ambi Skincare Fade Cream on amazon for $5 it has really helped with my hyperpigmentation I put it on in the mornings on my dark spots AFTER vitamin C & *****sunscreen!

*Your skin looks incredible!

-Link to the product! 🙂

https://www.amazon.com/Ambi-Skincare-Fade-Cream-Normal/dp/B000GD5LY6/ref=sr_1_9?crid=1Y7PDZ547WY5S&dchild=1&keywords=hydroquinone+cream&qid=1607387771&sprefix=hydroqu%2Caps%2C469&sr=8-9

0 points

·

1st Apr 2019

This 2% hydroquinone product is available over the counter in the US: https://www.amazon.com/Ambi-Skincare-Fade-Cream-Normal/dp/B000GD5LY6