What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Amazon Basics Foldable, 14″ Black Metal Platform Bed Frame with Tool-Free Assembly, No Box Spring Needed – Full?

A total of 14 reviews of this product on Reddit.

35 points

·

6th Jan 2019

It’s adorable! Your next purchase, a bed frame. It’s a little more refined than having a mattress on the floor and it gives you extra storage!

AmazonBasics Platform Bed Frame – Foldable, Under-Bed Storage, No Tools Required – Full https://www.amazon.com/dp/B073WRF565/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_xfMmCbYSK5M2X

8 points

·

21st Jul 2021

It only costs $100 to get your shit together and there’s so much storage space under this bitch. Just ask my Christmas tree, inflatable kayak, toolbox, safe, girlfriend’s crafting supplies, several dead bodies probably, etc.

2 points

·

15th Jan 2021
1 point

·

29th Mar 2022

I don’t have a sub suggestion, but have you tried platform frames like these? Amazon Basics Foldable, 14″ Black Metal Platform Bed Frame with Tool-Free Assembly, No Box Spring Needed – Full https://www.amazon.com/dp/B073WRF565/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_i_AJQEE6H3EFGXK8W45CMD

1 point

·

25th Mar 2022

And instead of a box spring (which doesn’t ship well or cheaply) and bed frame go with this…

Amazon Basics Foldable, 14″ Black Metal Platform Bed Frame with Tool-Free Assembly, No Box Spring Needed – Full https://www.amazon.com/dp/B073WRF565/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_REY29TC7MA4CG6P4QPZ5?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

14th Aug 2021

It’s definitely not a standard full sized frame. I would measure the length and width and see what you get. My guess is that it will be close to 38×75”, which is a twin. If I HAD to choose an option between support the edges or supporting the middle, I would absolutely sleep on the center of the bed and keep the middle supported. Much less likely to cause sagging in the center this way.

A more ideal option, if at all possible, would be to just keep your mattress on the floor temporarily, try to sell this frame for whatever you paid for it, and pick up a cheap frame like this one for $100. I personally would keep my mattress on the floor before I used the incorrect frame, but I also totally understand that may not be a great option for a variety of other reasons.

1 point

·

27th Apr 2021

I don’t believe this Fakespot Analysis. 17,705 ratings are mostly fake?

1 point

·

24th Dec 2020

amazon basics makes a cheap platform bed frame. Better and possibly cheaper than boxspring imo.

1 point

·

5th Nov 2018

You can have wood cut to length at HD. You will need to sand it. Stain can be a poly stain so you get the finish and stain in one shot, but it needs drying time and the proper temp to do it.

Alternatively get this https://www.amazon.com/dp/B073WRF565/ref=sspa_dk_detail_1

I’m sure you could find one cheaper via Walmart.

1 point

·

1st Nov 2021

Target: room essentials bookcase (similar to ikea) could be delivered using Shipt, dresser -same idea. Worst case – verify boxes fit in your car. Store employee to help load. Once home, open boxes and carry pieces into apartment.
IKEA lack – cheap, LIGHT, many functions (side table, coffee table, tv stand), many small enough to fit in small car still
Amazon -bed frame try this one as it removes need for box spring: Amazon Basics Foldable, 14″ Black Metal Platform Bed Frame with Tool-Free Assembly, No Box Spring Needed – Full https://www.amazon.com/dp/B073WRF565/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_AT279AVX44VR9Z0DQV7K, try a mattress from there too – especially one from a box that you let air out to expand, read reviews and find a good one

Also perhaps a cheap furniture dolly – even if items are delivered, they may be heavy to move yourself- this could help: Magna Cart Personal 150 lb Capacity Aluminum Folding Hand Truck (Black/Red) https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000HVVSDU/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_6ASAMFG5FCGB8VG0C4NK

I have no ideas on washer/dryer. Does the apartment really include hook-ups but no machines? Maybe this and line dry/rack dry: COMFEE’ Portable Washing Machine, 0.9 cu.ft Compact Washer With LED Display, 5 Wash Cycles, 2 Built-in Rollers, Space Saving Full-Automatic Washer, Ideal Laundry for RV, Dorm, Apartment, Magnetic Gray https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08B4L4CGG/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_6FD5MMZWX420W2MQEM7X

1 point

·

13th Aug 2021

Zinus, Walmart, and Mattress Firm sell folding metal bed frames, or get it on Amazon. You can get relatively inexpensive foam mattresses to put on top, and as a bonus you can store stuff underneath! This is the kind of bed I sleep on and it’s extremely comfy and sturdy, plus easy to break down and move. Make sure to get those non-slip liner or pad (what you would put under an area rug) to put under the mattress so it doesn’t slide around on the frame. It might be unethical to suggest returning the mattress within the 365-day window so I’m not going to do that, but you could sell the mattress to another individual who isn’t willing to pay full price for one, if it is legal in your state to do so.

1 point

·

24th Dec 2020