What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Alphasonik ASE300BT Bluetooth Headphones Wireless Sport Headphones, Sweatproof Running Headset with Built in Mic for Workout Exercise IPX5 SplashProof, Ergonomically Designed for Extra Comfort?

A total of 26 reviews of this product on Reddit.

1 point

·

22nd Sep 2017

Assuming you have the ATV4, most Bluetooth headphones will work. You can find a ton on Amazon, like these:

Photive BTH3 Over-The-Ear Wireless Bluetooth Headphones with Built-in Mic and 12 Hour Battery. Includes Hard Travel Case. https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00HTPHK5W/

1 point

·

19th Apr 2017

I bought a pair of headphones specifically for just use at the gym while lifting and have had no issues over the last year (https://www.amazon.com/Photive-Wireless-Bluetooth-Headphones-Battery/dp/B00HTPHK5W). I make sure to wipe down the pads after each gym session.

1 point

·

21st Jul 2016

I have a pair of these Photive Bluetooth headphones and they work fine for what you are describing. I’ve set them as the default headphones in my windows htpc and when they turn on, the audio goes through the headphones and when they turn off the audio reverts to my speakers. Only thing is sometimes the app i am using needs to be restarted so that it can identify the headphones as the new default audio

https://www.amazon.com/Photive-Wireless-Bluetooth-Headphones-Battery/dp/B00HTPHK5W/ref=sr_1_6?s=aht&ie=UTF8&qid=1469135441&sr=1-6&keywords=bluetooth+headphones

1 point

·

29th May 2016

I was looking at the Photive BTH3 headphones. I want to stay under the 50 dollar range. I know I won’t get awesome quality sound for this budget, but that’s what I have to work with. Also, I have 4 gauge tunnels in my ear, so I need headphones that are more oval-shaped for comfort.

Has anyone used these headphones or have other headphones around this budget to suggest?

1 point

·

15th Apr 2016

Actually, come to think of it, my brother has these and finds them largely enjoyable, I can’t say much about sound quality as I only listened to them for about a minute, but it didn’t sound awful by any means, they might be worth looking into?

EDIT: reviews seem to be all over the place, as expected for anything with 3,000 reviews I suppose. Your mileage may vary I suppose :/

1 point

·

25th Dec 2015

Photive BTH3 Over-The-Ear Wireless Bluetooth Headphones with Built-in Mic and 12 Hour Battery. Includes Hard Travel Case. are the best headphone for the price range I have ever owned, they work wonderfully with my vita and are like the perfect combo for them . $40

1 point

·

22nd Sep 2015

It is an unboxing, so what he can comment on is limited by that factor. He did post the link to amazon, http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00HTPHK5W, which states “but gives you up to 12 hours of battery life.”. The image in the further description says 15 hours, fishy.

I don’t see this as ever being intended as an audiophile review, it’s Unbox Therapy, more a “Hey guys, have you seen these before, maybe you should check them out too”.

1 point

·

6th Aug 2015

I occasionally wear ear plugs while trying to study, but recently I started wearing some bluetooth headphones and just listen to music at a low volume and this seems sufficient to drown out distracting noises.

1 point

·

1st Apr 2015

http://www.amazon.com/Photive-Bluetooth-Headphones-Battery-Includes/dp/B00HTPHK5W

I have one pair and it’s highly recommended, comfortable, sound is crisp and loud and the build quality A1.

I use it with a bluetooth transmitter with kodi. although a tad bit out of sync.. (it comes from the transmitter) I can set kodi to to send the audio ahead by 125 ms and i’m perfectly sync.

1 point

·

9th Mar 2015

I use these for everything except while driving (obviously). They serve me really well, and have a great battery life and good sound quality.

Only downside is that it’s kind of weird to hear your phone calls in stereo..

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00HTPHK5W/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

29th Jan 2015

I just had this same question. I landed on these: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00HTPHK5W

Really happy with them for $50. The battery lasts over 12 hours (I haven’t charged it in six days of mixed use, as of now). They are comfortable, over the ear, Bluetooth connects well and has decent range, and they come with a hard case.

The one complaint on Amazon is that the charging port comes out with some units, but they have a year warranty and seem responsive to complaints.

Honestly this is the best fifty bucks I’ve spent on a gadget in a while.

2 points

·

21st Jun 2015

I’ve got a pair of bluetooth headphones for work and earbuds for working out.

The headphones are these and for $50 they do great. Every now and then the bluetooth connection comes up deteriorated, but honestly I’ve never bothered troubleshooting it enough to find out if it was the headphones or the bluetooth adapter I’m using on my computer. (And fixing it is as easy as turning the headphones off and then back on.)

The earbuds are these. They work great.

1 point

·

14th Sep 2018

these, and these, and these, and these and these and these are probably the only your budget options, with the best being the last 3. The stuff I listed usually applies for people below 100 dollars but I am not aware of any great options apart maybe from the hd 4.50 that are between those prices. I think the best sounding headphones are hd 4.40, atleast according to people at r/headphones and reviewers, but their earcups, if you have above average ears, will be over ear and there won’t be much comfort. The other pick would be the wh ch700n, I actually tested those and really liked them, they were a nice budget pair. If you have any chance to try them out yourself, I highly suggest you to do so

1 point

·

6th Sep 2018

these, and these, and these, and these and these are probably the only your budget options, with the best being the last 2.

1 point

·

20th Jan 2018

I have these, I’m very happy with them

Photive BTH3 Bluetooth 4.0 Stereo Headphones with Built-in Mic and 12 Hour Battery. Includes Hard Travel Case. 2014 New Release https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00HTPHK5W?ref=yo_pop_ma_swf

1 point

·

28th Aug 2016

Budget – $200

Source Bluetooth to

Requirements for Isolation My son uses these on the bus so it would be nice but not mandatory

Will you be using these Headphones in Public? Yes

Preferred Type of Headphone – full size cans

Preferred tonal balance – overall balanced pair of headphones

Past headphones https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00HTPHK5W/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1 He loves the wireless and battery life

Preferred Music Classical/Beethoven, Bach, Imagine Dragons, techno

Looking for replacement over the ear BLUETOOTH headphones for my son. He has used these since January 2015 https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00HTPHK5W/ref=oh_aui_search_detailpage?ie=UTF8&psc=1 they are now held together with duct tape haha.

So I thought I would get him an upgrade however he really likes having them wireless. Up to $200 budget please.

Thanks in advance for any recommendations!

1 point

·

5th Dec 2015

Thanks for the more info! Is the bass is bad as the frequency response graph makes it out to be?

I had overlooked that they had stereo — whoops!

Do you have an opinion on these AF62’s competitors?

Photive BTH3

BÖHM Wireless Bluetooth Headphones

1 point

·

7th Oct 2015

Photive BTH3 Bluetooth

12 hours battery life, said to be pretty comfortable and rival that of professional sony bluetooth headphones, also has a headphone jack

~$50

And if the pads suck, it seems you can switch them out for brainwav pads

1 point

·

8th Apr 2015

Budget- $50-100 (flexible up to 200 in a few months if I get a good job)

Source- Iphone 6, Macbook Pro, Ipad2

Requirements for Isolation- Preferred isolation but not a huge requirement.

Type: On Ear, Full Sized (Bluetooth would be amazing)

Preferred tonal balance- I like bass, but clarity is important too.

Past headphones- Beats, they were good, but they seemed cheap (they were a gift and may have been knockoffs)

Preferred music- Wide range, from Wiz Khalifa to Tycho. I want headphones that can give me an amazing and rich experience when I partake in the activities redditors at r/trees do.

Location- Southeast US

Here are cheap headphones I found that may hold me over till I get a job. I would also like advice for what I should get once I have more discretionary money, thanks!

EDIT: I forgot the link: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00HTPHK5W/ref=psdc_172541_t3_B0076Z78AM

http://www.amazon.com/Creative-Aurvana-Headset-Drivers–Line/dp/B00FC2R7ZC/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1428514754&sr=8-2&keywords=creative+aurvana+live

1 point

·

14th Jan 2015

Warning, wall of text ahead

Budget: $50-60ish

Source: PC, occasionally iPad Mini

Isolation: Some would be nice, but not necessarily critical – usually used at home, occasionally on airplanes.

Type: full-sized, over-ear headphones

Preferred tonal balance: Pretty overall balanced. Will be used for arranging acappella songs, so I really want multiple notes played at once are at least somewhat distinguishable.

Past headphones: I currently have Koss QZPRO noise-cancelling headphones. They’re really comfortable, even with my glasses, and they have a balance that I like. Unfortunately, I got them used, and within a week the cable broke and the right speaker stopped working, but the sound I do have is kind of muddy (Jimmy Eats World’s The Middle is a good example for when it gets muddy). I don’t use the active noise cancelling.

Before then, I had JLAB’s cheapo earbuds. These kept breaking on me, and I stopped using them, but the sound quality was okay IMO.

Other than that, I’ve used apple earbuds (uncomfortable), and various other cheapo earbuds, where my biggest issues with them were always that the different instruments were almost indistinguishible, the vocals sounded “foggy,” and they broke easily. These were not good earbuds. I do not use those earbuds any more.

Music: Primarily pop, also acappella music. These would be used for watching television on my laptop, arranging acappella music, and just general listening.

Other considerations:
* I want a detachable cable. Like, goddamn I want a detachable cable. That’s where my earbuds and this pair of headphones always break. I want breaking the cable to be a $5 replacement, not a $60 one.

  • I would just purchase a new pair of the Koss headphones that I have, except they don’t have the detachable cable. The detachable cable is probably the one thing I’m not willing to compromise on.

  • I was planning on getting the Monoprice 8323 headphones, but I’m leaving for college on Monday, and I want these headphones by then. If I can get them Amazon Prime, that would be incredible.

A couple pairs that I’m considering is the Photive BTH headphones,MEElectronics Air-Fi Stereo Headphones, and maybe possibly the JLAB Bombora headphones, though I’m iffy on the last one, just because of my previous experiences with JLAB’s earbuds.

Am I being crazy, or unreasonable? Any personal thoughts on any of the headphones I’m looking at? Any other suggestions?

Thanks!

1 point

·

14th Jan 2015

Warning, wall of text ahead

Budget: $50-60ish

Source: PC, occasionally iPad Mini

Isolation: Some would be nice, but not necessarily critical – usually used at home, occasionally on airplanes.

Type: full-sized, over-ear headphones

Preferred tonal balance: Pretty overall balanced. Will be used for arranging acappella songs, so I really want multiple notes played at once are at least somewhat distinguishable.

Past headphones: I currently have Koss QZPRO noise-cancelling headphones. They’re really comfortable, even with my glasses, and they have a balance that I like. Unfortunately, I got them used, and within a week the cable broke and the right speaker stopped working, but the sound I do have is kind of muddy (Jimmy Eats World’s The Middle is a good example for when it gets muddy). I don’t use the active noise cancelling.

Before then, I had JLAB’s cheapo earbuds. These kept breaking on me, and I stopped using them, but the sound quality was okay IMO.

Other than that, I’ve used apple earbuds (uncomfortable), and various other cheapo earbuds, where my biggest issues with them were always that the different instruments were almost indistinguishible, the vocals sounded “foggy,” and they broke easily. These were not good earbuds. I do not use those earbuds any more.

Music: Primarily pop, also acappella music. These would be used for watching television on my laptop, arranging acappella music, and just general listening.

Other considerations:
* I want a detachable cable. Like, goddamn I want a detachable cable. That’s where my earbuds and this pair of headphones always break. I want breaking the cable to be a $5 replacement, not a $60 one.

  • I would just purchase a new pair of the Koss headphones that I have, except they don’t have the detachable cable. The detachable cable is probably the one thing I’m not willing to compromise on.

  • I was planning on getting the Monoprice 8323 headphones, but I’m leaving for college on Monday, and I want these headphones by then. If I can get them Amazon Prime, that would be incredible.

A couple pairs that I’m considering is the Photive BTH headphones,MEElectronics Air-Fi Stereo Headphones, and maybe possibly the JLAB Bombora headphones, though I’m iffy on the last one, just because of my previous experiences with JLAB’s earbuds.

Am I being crazy, or unreasonable? Any personal thoughts on any of the headphones I’m looking at? Any other suggestions?

Thanks!

0 points

·

22nd Apr 2015

I got the JayBirds BlueBuds X, then I returned them they were slightly uncomfortable and the connection would get lost in the awkwardest ways. I might get these Photive BTH3s over the ears, but we will see, I want your opinion on those once you get them!