What is the opinion of Reddit about the
Aeropress Coffee and Espresso Maker – Makes 1-3 Cups of Delicious Coffee Without Bitterness per Press?

A total of 40 reviews of this product on Reddit.

3 points

·

11th Jul 2021

>put bacon in a Carbonara, go ahead

Wait, doesn’t a carbonara have bacon in it anyway?? Just kidding haha! Though I have substituted prosciutto for pancetta on occasion. Don’t shoot me!

But I feel you’d both definitely put me in front of a firing squad for my coffee maker. I’m not big a drinker of it (tea for me, obviously), so the ex bought me one of these. The bf does have a machine like Meat’s at his flat but I can’t tell the difference in taste and we’re not there that often but I won’t let him bring it here. That’s a little too much like moving in together 😂

1 point

·

14th Nov 2021

Thank you for this, after researching a bit into an AeroPress, I might this might be the best option for me. I’ve found this one on Amazon with a 500ml capacity for less than £30. https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B000GXZ2GS/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_QQGR7VR7HBMY04QPRBE4

1 point

·

1st Nov 2021

If you want to try making your own, an Aeropress is a super cheap point of entry. Use it to brew over a cup of ice. I believe this is usually referred to as Japanese Iced Coffee. I do that in the summers, and drink it with splenda and milk. If you substitutr almond milk, the calories are super low.

1 point

·

27th Sep 2021

Ohhhh man- I use an Aeropress! Can’t recommend these things enough, it’s basically a hand pressed espresso, and it only takes a few seconds to make your coffee once you have hot water. Plus they’re camping friendly.

Funny thing is the aeropress was invented by the guy who made the Aerobie- those silly ring frisbees from the 90s.

1 point

·

23rd May 2021

The coffee is delicious. You can make very strong espresso like coffee, and then dilute with hot water like an americano. Harder for a big group (but still worth it and pretty easy if you have a cup or two a day habit). Brew time is very short (like a minute or less) so if you have a big pot of hot water you can churn out great tasting cups in short order, one at a time. The coffee from this thing is so much better than nearly anything else that this is what I use at home for morning coffee.

Aeropress Coffee and Espresso Maker – Makes 1-3 Cups of Delicious Coffee Without Bitterness per Press https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000GXZ2GS/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_WYFQQTE57ZBH0ZKVRTVN

1 point

·

2nd Sep 2016

How do you brew it?

I use heavy cream and artificial sweeteners, but I started brewing my coffee with an aeropress and have found the coffee tastes much better and I need less add-ins. I’m hoping to slowly wean off the sweetener.

1 point

·

8th Apr 2016

This reminds me of a buchner funnel with a pressurized assist from the plunger.. picked one up recently, waiting for my next batch to try it out.

1 point

·

7th Apr 2016

This is such a sexy setup. I love your matching coffee mug lol. Get an Aeropress to go along with it 😉

1 point

·

17th Jan 2016

If your work requires you to come home late, it should pay for you to grab a take-away on the way back home. If someone can sit down for 3 courses with wine then they have time to fix something themselves and shouldn’t be able to claim.

Coffee making equipment shouldn’t be over £20. I use this every day and it’s the best coffee I drink: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Aerobie-AeroPress-80R08-Coffee-Maker/dp/B000GXZ2GS

Milk frother…that’s beyond the pale.

1 point

·

21st Jan 2016

Look into getting an Aeropress. I’m borderline retarded doing anything in the kitchen but everyday I have several people in my UV apartment building ask if they can come by for a coffee made by moi. Super easy.

1 point

·

16th Dec 2010

http://www.amazon.com/Aerobie-80R08-AeroPress-Coffee-Espresso/dp/B000GXZ2GS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1292487778&sr=8-1

Aeropress. Benefits:

Incredibly good tasting coffee

Cheap ($25)

Fast and no cleaning required

Portable (does not require electricity, just almost-boiling water)
Can make lattes/mochas! Produces coffee concentrate which is tempered with water or milk

Downsides:

Uses more coffee

Only makes 1-2 servings at a time

1 point

·

9th Jun 2010

It’s easy: Get fresh roasted beans, grind them yourself and get an Aeropress. I use one packet of splenda, nothing else…and I didn’t even like coffee until I used one of these. No bitterness, just flavor. I make a cup in the morning, and take the machine to work with me in case I want another.

14 points

·

2nd Nov 2019

Ich mach mir meinen täglichen Kaffee hiermit.

7 points

·

1st Aug 2021

Brewing Gadgets [located here] is the only official distributor listed by Aeropress on their website. I think they sell it for AED 137. They are also the seller on Amazon [here] and it’s fulfilled by Amazon for the same price. I would not get it from Spinneys; I remember coming across it once and it being some ridiculous price.

edit: The distributor list by Aeropress can be found here.

2 points

·

27th Jan 2016

Get an Aeropress on Amazon (Aeropress Link). Look up how to use on youtube. Get a sampler from Drift Away Coffee to determine what you like.

Enjoy!

2 points

·

14th Apr 2020

You won’t get a bean to cup machine for less than £300 even then it would be the lower quality end of the market. but you can buy coffee from all the local roasters already ground or get a grinder for about £20 on amazon. If you want the cheapest way to get good coffee I’d go with this AeroPress The Better Coffee Press |, Black, 1 Pack https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B000GXZ2GS/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_tVxLEbE0HBY67
And a couple of bags from dear green, Thompson’s, canary girl or artisan roast
And a separate milk frother

Or I have the older version of this VonShef Espresso Machine, 15 Bar Pressure Pump – Barista Coffee Maker with Milk Frother for Latte, Cappuccino, Americano, Flat White and More – Black/Silver https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B07WNJ7FLM/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_i_P1xLEbY49W2MA

Does the milk as well. It’s good but I need a choice between espresso and full size and it being a cheap machine the espresso isn’t strong enough to make into americano by adding water.

1 point

·

16th Feb 2022
1 point

·

22nd Dec 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
Aeropress Coffee and Espresso Maker – Makes 1-3 C…$29.95$29.954.8/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger

1 point

·

22nd Dec 2021

Other responses are comparing it to a French Press but really it’s more like espresso.

https://smile.amazon.com/AeroPress-Coffee-Espresso-Maker-Bitterness/dp/B000GXZ2GS/

1 point

·

19th Dec 2021

MEC

Amazon

Aeropress is good, but very manual and a bit slow. Go on youtube and find the right way to use it. It does produce a good coffee.

1 point

·

31st Oct 2021

If it’s just for one or two people the Aeropress ($30) is one of the most consistent and easy cups of coffee. It’s a really great tool to dial in all the variables with coffee to find a ratio of coffee to water, water temperature, steep time, etc that suits your tastes.

Aeropress Coffee and Espresso Maker – Makes 1-3 Cups of Delicious Coffee Without Bitterness per Press https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000GXZ2GS/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_TSC81JRDBJ85TJ1FGYQ3

One of the other tools your should be buying is a burr grinder, a kitchen scale that weighs in grams (to measure your beans and water to determine what ratio you like), an electric kettle, and a proper airtight storage container for your freshly roasted beans (all this setup is kinda pointless if you’re using old stale beans).

After doing lots of research on the best quality burr for the price I bought the Solis Scala and love it.

SOLIS Scala Compact Conical-Burr Coffee Grinder, Black https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08KWM95DC/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_MV1419C0ACQTCF1ZKXX5

1 point

·

31st Oct 2021

Aeropress Coffee and Espresso Maker – Quickly Makes Delicious Coffee Without Bitterness – 1 to 3 Cups Per Pressing, Tranparent, Regular (80R11) https://www.amazon.in/dp/B000GXZ2GS/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_TBJEKRD2FCMTQ244GQMP?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Secret Garden: An Inky Treasure Hunt and Colouring Book https://www.amazon.in/dp/1780671067/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_240REZMBNW7M3NCKXS8X

Where are You? Conde Nast Traveller (Trade) https://www.amazon.in/dp/275940515X/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_F4WRRXCWD08TZDS96YNM

Ravensburger Bizarre Bookshop 2 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle for Adults – Every Piece is Unique, Softclick Technology Means Pieces Fit Together Perfectly https://www.amazon.in/dp/B00DBWAVYY/ref=cm_sw_r_apan_glt_fabc_V4K2ZN1104KB2M83SRK4

1 point

·

8th Nov 2019

Where can get an Aeropress from? Amazon has for 109 & 201 while noon has for 152.

How is it different from Ikea’s Upphetta?

1 point

·

13th Oct 2020

This aeropress. I’ve had the same one for 5 years, I use it 3-6 times a day and I’ve only had to ask for a replacement rubbed stopper once (which the company sent me for free). Alongside this filter I dont have any waste (the grounds go to my garden or worms depending).

1 point

·

3rd Oct 2016

Thank you all for your help and suggestions.
I bought an Aerobie Aeropress coffee maker and Hario ceramic grinder this weekend.

Will be shopping for some nice beans this week to start my brewing experience.

1 point

·

3rd Oct 2016

Thank you all for your help and suggestions.

I bought an Aerobie Aeropress coffee maker and Hario ceramic grinder recently on a trip to Dubai.

Will be shopping for some nice beans this week to start my brewing experience.

1 point

·

5th Oct 2016

Hi there, I actually wanted to bother you for a minute. I don’t have any stores nearby and was looking to order an aeropress on Amazon and it’s 30$.

Is it better to get a french press since it can brew more than one cup or a B&D coffeemaker. They seem to be cheaper in the 20~22$ range. Also, I’ve heard about the chemex mentioned a lot, it’s close to ~ 36$, would I be better off with that? Lastly, will I need a grinder?

Any coffee beans/powder you recommend from Pete’s or Starbucks? I really want to experience good coffee. Thanks a ton!

1 point

·

19th Apr 2016

While I’ve never tried it since I’m not a tea imbiber, much preferring the basic T&W, but I’ve seriously wondered how an Aeropress might work. I use one with a stainless steel reusable filter for my espresso in the morning and it’s my favorite brewing method. I use the inverted method, where you stand it upside down and add the ground, um, coffee. Then fill it with boiling water and screw the filter on top. You can let it sit for as long as you like, and then turn it over on the coffee cup and slowly push the plunger. Seems like it might work nicely for those infusion types.

AeroPress Coffee Maker https://www.amazon.com/dp/B000GXZ2GS/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_awd_RECfxb1BNBM3E

Able Brewing DISK Coffee Filter for AeroPress Coffee & Espresso Maker – stainless steel reusable https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00E58P7ME/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_awd_5MCfxbR3ESSSJ

1 point

·

14th Mar 2016

My girlfriend and I use an Aeropress, and have a nice electric kettle. We buy local coffee, and grind it ourselves usually. If we’re on a road trip, we’ll have the coffee shop grind it for us.

The Aeropress is much like a french press, except a lot smoother of a taste. With our set up, you can have an amazing cup of coffee in less than 3 minutes, fresh brewed.

Links to press and kettle on Amazon.

Aeropress

Bonavita Gooseneck Kettle

1 point

·

4th Jun 2015

Io mi faccio il caffè “americano” a casa con l’AeroPress, è pratica e non costa nemmeno tanto, si pulisce velocemente e occupa poco spazio una volta che si è terminato di fare il caffè. La consiglio a tutti quelli che si vogliono avvicinare al caffè americano. Qui un video che ne mostra il funzionamento.

1 point

·

25th Jan 2015

This will do the job.

It might be more than what you want to spend though.

1 point

·

16th Nov 2010

I’ve had success making espresso vodka with my Aeropress just following the instructions with vodka instead of water.

1 point

·

11th Sep 2010

Everyone is going to recommend you purchase an AeroPress. Everyone is also going to recommend you purchase a nice grinder and tasty beans.

I used to own a stovetop espresso maker, and still own many coffee makers. Currently, I have a high-end espresso machine and grinder, a french press, an AeroPress and a Chemex. I use them all situationally. My espresso machine gets the most use. However, I grind some beans most mornings and use my AeroPress on the run. As for the French Press/Chemex, I bring them out when I have to be at my desk for long periods of time.

0 points

·

2nd Feb 2018

An AeroPress costs $30. A hand held milk frother costs $10 or less. I can keep both of these at my desk or pack in my carry on and never have to experience the crap that is Starbucks and save hundreds of dollars on superior coffee.

0 points

·

21st Feb 2016

I’ve been using an AeroPress Coffee Maker with a Stainless Steel Filter. I think it waste less than a cheesecloth and takes a lot less effort too.

0 points

·

12th Dec 2014

Fuck Keurigs! Just buy an AeroPress. It’s so much cheaper per cup, is practically self cleaning, and makes better coffee. You can make it as strong as you want, and can even make espresso (“coffee concentrate” if you want to be very technical.) And you can use whatever coffee you want!

Rather than spending all that money on a fancy brewer, and then $1 per cup of coffee, buy a Zojirushi Boiler (or similar), and you can make coffee nearly as fast as with a Kurig. I don’t mean within 15 seconds, but so short that you won’t hesitate to make a cup. Or you can just nuke some water in a Pyrex measuring cup, but that takes 2-3 minutes.

I own that exact boiler and an AeroPress, and it’s amazing. I have 195° water on tap all of the time, and the 4 qt one is tall enough to dispense right into an AeroPress on top of a tall mug.

I even use an AeroPress at work at my desk even though there’s a Keurig available. I get hot water from the water dispenser (combo water cooler/heater that work provides), use the AeroPress normally, push the grounds into the waste basket, then wash the remaining grounds off of the plunger with a chemistry wash bottle right into the waste basket, too. (There’s a trash bag in it, and it’s not much water.)

0 points

·

21st Jul 2014

Thanks, I had seen that website a couple of minutes ago. I can get this one from Amazon for a slightly higher price. http://www.amazon.co.uk/Aerobie-AeroPress-80R08-Coffee-Maker/dp/B000GXZ2GS/ref=pd_bxgy_kh_text_y

Is a metal filter a necessary add on, it’s like 18 pounds extra. I heard it makes a better cup.

0 points

·

14th Nov 2010

http://www.amazon.com/Aerobie-80R08-AeroPress-Coffee-Espresso/dp/B000GXZ2GS

i have never used one myself, but they are supposedly the best for under $1000