What is the opinion of Reddit about the
adidas Performance Flat Training Bench?

A total of 10 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

22nd Jun 2016

Lol, it was 20 years ago and it was basically 3 pieces of wood my dad nailed together and threw an ancient puke green rug on top of. It’s a miracle it didn’t collapse and kill me, but it was really comfortable.

Search “flat bench” on Amazon and then spend some time filtering out the ones that are only rated to 300 lbs. This $85 bench for 600lb-rated example would be a good candidate, for example: https://www.amazon.com/adidas-Performance-Flat-Training-Bench/dp/B00WHIG6X8/ref=sr_1_5?s=exercise-and-fitness&ie=UTF8&qid=1466615649&sr=1-5&keywords=flat+bench

1 point

·

14th Jan 2022

Adidas flat bench $20, used, decent condition, no tears.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00WHIG6X8/ref=cm\_sw\_r\_apan\_glt\_fabc\_S7XMTWD73TPVTEB034JF?\_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

Samsung Galaxy Tab S7 FE Black 64GB – New in box, $360, OBO

Samsung Galaxy S8 64GB Unlocked – Great condition – $140

Nintendo Switch Ring Fitness – Used a couple times, like new condition – $40

Fitbit Versa – $40, comes with a couple bands, the OEM large silicone band was never used.

Alienware AW568 mechanical keyboard, Brown switches, $20

Lego(all sealed)

10211 Grand Emporium $390

10232 Palace Cinema $360

10218 Petshop $290

79014 Dol Guldur Battle $130

70735 Ronin REX $60

75059 Sandcrawler $540

76043 Avengers Quinjet City Chase $145

75025 Jedi Defender-Class cruiser $250

​

Also, strange request, but if anyone has 1 or 2 pieces of Rockwool R-15 Batting that would be great. I don’t want to buy a 12pack just only use a couple to finish off my project.

1 point

·

7th Jul 2016

Wow, thanks, this bar looks awesome! I’d just gone with the one recommended in the FAQ, but this is even better!

What do you think of this bench? It costs $150 + $15ish for tax/shipping/etc. Though it says it’s rated for 300lbs on Amazon, the company site says 600, and it’s been tested for up to 1000. Also, it has plenty of reviews so I’m pretty confident about it. Just wanted to see if you got a better deal 🙂

1 point

·

10th Jan 2016

Could save some more $ and grab the Adidas flat bench for $99. (Was just on sale for $66 or so on a one-day fitness sale on Amazon, so you could also watch for that again, put a price watch into camelcamelcamel.com.

Seconding watching eBay for Titan items. I got the full-size HD rack for $326 shipped. Also, why the short rack? Might you be able to fit the full-height rack at your new place? Might want to wait on that one and pull the trigger when you know ceiling height where it will be.

1 point

·

7th Jun 2020
1 point

·

16th Dec 2017

Don’t Use That Link! Use This Link HERE.

Name: <em>adidas Performance Flat Training Bench</em>.

Price: $79.99

Hi, I’m Amazon Info Bot, my links have referral codes, but ALL profits go to ACS! 1st Month Donation Proof Please Upvote This Comment so that I may comment more, and raise more.

[My Motive](/s “My Aunt passed away this last year from Breast Cancer. I’m in my 1st semester of Computer Science and decided to take on a project that would make a drop of difference on this world and hopefully contribute to stopping others from losing an aunt they loved as much as I did.”) | [Why Not Use Amazon Smile](/s “Amazon smile gives 0.5% of your purchase to charity, amazon affiliate gives ~10%. That is a 20x greater affect per purchase.”) | Amazon Music Unlimited 30-Day Free Trial | Amazon Prime 30-Day Free Trial | 6 Months Free w/ Prime Student

1 point

·

19th Feb 2017

This is the one I was going to get before I decided on a FID bench instead. I had heard good things about it and it’s quite a bit cheaper in price than the Rogue bench.

1 point

·

1st Aug 2016

Here are all the items I purchased:

AmStaff TR025 Power / Squat Rack

North Lights Olympic Bumper Plates – 4x45lbs, 2x25lbs

Northern Lights Olympic Rubber Coated Plates – 2x10lbs, 4x5lbs, 2×2.5lbs

Olympic Spring Collars (2)

Northern Lights Rubber Slab Mat (2)

Northern Lights Olympic Bar – 1500lbs

Adidas Performance Flat Training Bench

The bar is sleek looking and very sturdy, so I’m happy with it. Only issue is that the paint is chipping off where the bar touches the J-hooks, since it’s sliding around and such. I plan on getting some rubber or foam padding that I can place atop the hooks just to soften the blow and ease the friction, and I’d suggest you do the same.

The weight are great, as well. I got a mix of bumpers and coated weights from Fitness Depot to alleviate noise, and they’ve been treating me well. Though, as far as weights go, anything would suffice. I’d just go for the cheapest ones you can find in your area. There wasn’t much by way of used goods where I live, so I was forced to buy new. Maybe you’ll have better luck! Let me know if you have any further questions, I’d be happy to reply 🙂