What is the opinion of Reddit about the
30 Switch Tester Opener Acrylic Lube Station DIY Cover Removal Platform Keycaps Puller for Custom Cherry Mechanical Keyboard?

A total of 14 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

4th Nov 2020

Amazon! 30 Switch Tester Opener Acrylic… https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08H5PQWR5?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

A minor note: on mine, the holes to put the mx stems into were too small to actually fit my Durock stems in properly. This didn’t matter to me because I prefer them being put in the other way

1 point

·

11th May 2021

You are going to need tools to help lube switches and pull them. Plus some other random stuff. Just search up keycap holder and it should pull up a bundle of tools that will make the process alot easier. I would probably reccomend this https://www.amazon.com/Acrylic-Station-Platform-Mechanical-Keyboard/dp/B08H5PQWR5/ref=mp_s_a_1_11?dchild=1&keywords=switch+holder+keyboard&qid=1620767307&sprefix=switch+holder&sr=8-11

1 point

·

3rd May 2021

I bought this one, it looks very similar to the link you shared.
I have no complaints, it assisted me in my first build (NK65 entry) and will be used for my next (NK87)

https://www.amazon.ca/Modding-Station-Platform-Mechanical-Keyboard/dp/B08H5PQWR5

1 point

·

28th Dec 2020

If you don’t have any other tools to lube switches I’d recommend something like this. The lube station isn’t perfect but it’s a heck of a deal for a metal MX switch opener included: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08H5PQWR5/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glc_fabc_OFu6FbQCC121Y

1 point

·

28th Dec 2020

Here is the Amazon link

1 point

·

7th Jun 2021

I’m looking at 2 different lubing stations on Amazon, this one, and this one. Both are pretty cheap but have had some worrying reviews on build quality, are there any better lubing stations out there for the same price or less? Preferably on a site that sells Krytox lube as well? Thanks.

1 point

·

11th May 2021

30 Switch Tester Opener Acrylic Lube Station DIY Cover Removal Platform Keycaps Puller for Custom Cherry Mechanical Keyboard https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08H5PQWR5/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_Y9VYEK62WFB7F7QJT2NF

1 point

·

14th Jan 2021

It’s a cheap tray kit from amazon that came with the switch separator and tray for about as cheap as the separator by its self.

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08H5PQWR5/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o07_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

10th Jan 2021

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08H5PQWR5?ref=ppx_pop_mob_ap_share

Looks like this one. I got the same kit. The brushes aren’t very good so I didn’t use them but everything else is good quality.

1 point

·

3rd Dec 2020

30 Switch Tester Opener Acrylic Lube Station DIY Cover Removal Platform Keycaps Puller for Custom Cherry Mechanical Keyboard https://www.amazon.com/dp/B08H5PQWR5/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_fabc_tgjYFb100PDA9?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1