What is the opinion of Reddit about the
2 Port Dual Monitor KVM Switch HDMI [email protected], 2 USB 2.0 Hub, Supported Wireless Keyboard & Mouse and Hotkey Switch, No Power Adapter with 4 HDMI Cables?

A total of 9 reviews of this product on Reddit.

2 points

·

24th Feb 2021

Got you. Then a dual monitor KVM switch might help. I’ve seen them on Amazon and lets you connect 2 computers and use dual monitors.

2 Port Dual Monitor KVM Switch HDMI [email protected], 2 USB 2.0 Hub, Supported Wireless Keyboard & Mouse and Hotkey Switch, No Power Adapter with 4 HDMI Cables https://smile.amazon.com/dp/B07ZYJD11D/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_4GKR018TZ1YZBX40MKME?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

1 point

·

4th Jan 2022

2 Port Dual Monitor KVM Switch HDMI [email protected], 2 USB 2.0 Hub, Supported Wireless Keyboard & Mouse and Hotkey Switch, No Power Adapter with 4 HDMI Cables https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07ZYJD11D/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_glt_fabc_G1W4E67KZB4ZQ26F0Z1F?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1

I think this would work but the price is pretty up there and I’m not familiar with that brand

1 point

·

24th Oct 2021

Sounds like you’re looking for a dual monitor HDMI KVM ( keyboard, video & mouse ) switch. Here is an example on Amazon (US). Dual Monitor KVM [amazon]I don’t own one nor am I affiliated with them, just the first thing that popped up as an example.

Hope it helps!

1 point

·

3rd Sep 2021

Any 4×2 HDMI KVM or Video Matrix will work. The nicer ones support higher resolutions. When looking at them, the two numbers are how many inputs and how many outputs. In your case you’ll want 4 inputs (2 from work, 2 from personal) and 2 outputs.

This is the kind of thing you’re looking for (there are tons on the market) — https://www.amazon.com/Monitor-Support-Wireless-Keyboard-Adapter/dp/B07ZYJD11D

Video Matrices are cheaper than KVMs, but they don’t have any USB ports. You can get around this by getting a Matrix & a USB switch.

Do you have a dock for your personal laptop? That will make things easier for you because the dock will give you 2 HDMI or DP ports that you can extend to the KVM.

You’ll also need a bunch of wires —

  • 2 DP to HDMI for the Work laptop to the KVM
  • 2 wires from the Personal Laptop to the KVM — something to HDMI
  • 2 HDMI to HDMI for the KVM to the Monitor

​

Last bit is your Keyboard and Mouse:

  • Normal USB Keyboard/Mouse can plug directly into KVMs
  • The other option is getting Bluetooth versions that can hold multiple profiles. They generally have a button on them to swap between computers. ($$$)
1 point

·

24th Aug 2021

Yes so this one was a tricky one. I have 144hz monitors. So on my gaming machine I connected the monitors through displayport. The kvm is to switch between, and all the other peripherals that are shared. The monitors seems to just autoswitch for me or I’ll just do it manually if needed so it works out.

But now you got me thinking because the monitors do change when I press the kvm switch. So I dont remember how I did my cables to get it to all work. Because I see that they are running 1440p 144 and 3440×1440 144. I need to redo my cable management so I’ll update when I do.

I rememeber running into the issue of getting my full refresh rate with the kvm. It’s something I didn’t initially consider as when I bought the kvm I only had 60hz monitors.

Here is the kvm I use. It’s nothing special, but it works. Note that it’s for dual monitor dual pc setups. I just connected the ultrawide directly to each machine.

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07ZYJD11D/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_apap_SmEb9FVRe3dfE

1 point

·

20th Mar 2022

Pulled this from my order history: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07ZYJD11D

Does the job just fine. Kinda wish I had more USB on it.. but that’s because I always seem short a USB port for some reason.

Had to get mini-dp to HDMI for the Surface Dock on the work side.. wasn’t a big deal. 5PM, I press the button.

1 point

·

20th Jan 2022

You’ll want to type 4×2 KVM plus whatever video port type you want — 4×2 HMDI KVM or 4×2 DP KVM.

The 4 is for input (2 from each computer) and the 2 is for output (your 2 monitors).

HDMI – https://www.amazon.com/Monitor-Support-Wireless-Keyboard-Adapter/dp/B07ZYJD11D

DP/HDMI – https://www.amazon.com/TESmart-DisplayPort-Monitor-Switch-Updated/dp/B08259QL5J/

1 point

·

8th Oct 2021

So I have a dual monitor KVM switch: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07ZYJD11D/ref=ppx_yo_dt_b_asin_title_o06_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

My setup also has a PCI USB card bound to my VM (libvirt usb passthrough doesnt work for some reason).

You connect your mobo display outputs and dGPU display outputs to the KVM switch. Then connect the KVM’s display outputs to your monitors. The KVM switch has 2 USB outs, one for my mobo, and one for the PCI USB card. Your keyboard and mouse connect straight to the switch.

With my switch, when you press SCR LK-SCR LK-HOME and it toggles which display outputs to send to your monitors. It also toggles which USB to send keyboard/mouse through (either to mobo or the PCI USB card).

1 point

·

8th Oct 2021
ItemCurrentLowestReviews
2 Port Dual Monitor KVM Switch HDMI [email protected], 2 US…$108.98$108.984.0/5.0

 

^Item Info | Bot Info | Trigger